We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cheap choice for sleep and take a bath” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Ranked #125 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap choice for sleep and take a bath”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with family and friends. It was a nice place, big room and quite. It was clean but I had to call to ask for towels. I could rest comfortably in a quiet place. It was a little bit cold but I didn't turned on the heater. I would recommend it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank julesitc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our large rooms and do apologize that you did not have enough towels and had to contact the Front Desk. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    386
    316
    166
    161
See reviews for
224
337
125
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Booked the standard room at this hotel at the rate of $195/night at new years eve.

Only one queen bed was provided when checked in. The front desk refused to change to a double queen bed room, but there were plenty of empty double rooms which were available.

The worst thing is they even refused to provide extra comforters claiming that they did not have any pull out beds or comforters, there was only one comforter in the room.

Room Tip: the hotel is like a motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopper d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We do apologize that the Hotel was sold out of the bed types that you requested and we understand that it was frustrating for you and we are very sorry. We do hope that you would give us another chance and stay with us on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have been to some many states, by far this is the worse. The rooms are dirty, stained towels, and bedding. Our room wasn't cleaned today neither there was clean towels. Called the front desk for clean towels and waited half hour till I went to the reception and personally picked them up. When I asked the recipoitnest why the room wasn't clean, she replied "Ask the cleaning people". The hallway is fill with homeless people and hookers. Wouldn't recommend it to my worse enemy

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank You for your reveiw of your stay with us. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are very concentrated on making sure that all of our Guest have a comfortable stay. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area that you would give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilongwe, Malawi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Rooms very good and smart, The lift need to be smoke free, and the casino needs to be smoke free because of its attachment to the restaurant. Night tax service arrangement to airport - taxi man opted to take a longer route than normal - quite embarrassing on the hotel


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Modesto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our Large Rooms. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the Las Vegas Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling to Vegas and not having my pockets loaded with cash. Needed a cheap room cause I had car and was driving to the poker rooms. Perfect for me, big room and got room on the lowest level so I could park right in front.
If I go again to Vegas I will be staying there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank sjustistu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is located away from The Strip in Las Vegas, but provides an hourly shuttle bus to and from the Strip at Bally's. We find the Strip far too crowded, expensive and busy, so this Las Vegas Best Western suits us quite well. This visit we lucked in with a promotion, paying less than $50/night, including taxes. While the rooms really need updating, they are spacious, clean and quiet. No free breakfast - there is a small restuarant/sports bar onsite. We find the staff very friendly and accomodating. This was our second time to stay, passing through on our travels south. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Take an inside room that looks onto the inside court....much quieter than facing over the parkingn l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Colleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us and we are very happy that you enjoy our property. We do hope that when your travels bring you back through the Las Vegas Area again that you will choose to stay with us again and see our exciting changes that we are planning for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#118 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#144 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Property: Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Address: 3500 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool area with whirlpool spa; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Vegas.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing