We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what you expect for a motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Ranked #131 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“what you expect for a motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

very basic, a little run down but all in all great value for money
close to the strip, pool was great and seemed very clean
house beer was very cheap, food not great but very cheap
would really recommend for people on a tight budget but just want to see the strip

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartJ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We are currently in the process of some exciting changes for 2014 and do hope thta if your travels brin you back to the Las VEga Area that you will choose to stay with us and see our new changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    394
    322
    170
    169
See reviews for
230
350
129
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

now it may be because at the time i was a backpacker and was used to staying in hostels .. but i actually found this hotel very pleasant. just off the strip but in close enough distance to walk if you wanted too. it is pretty basic but for the price you cant really go wrong. could do with a bit of a revamp and a makeover. who really needs a place to sleep when your in vegas any way .. its just a room to keep your suitcase while your out partying all night !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seeingtheworld_ckb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope hat if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area that you will come back and stay with us again and see our exciting changes coming in 2014..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

A LITTLE FUNKY, TYPICAL LOW BUDGET OLD LAS VEGAS. Don't expect to enjoy the game on the big screen in the bar...it's still green after 3 years. Staff is mostly helpful and willing although I expect they are the cheapest the hotel owner can get for the money they get paid. Food has always been for breakfast, served quickly and hot. Rooms adequate and big for the price. Get a room on the first floor..one elevator is not located anywhere near you want it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We just purchased a Brand New Laser Projector TV for the Lounge and having it installed Tuesday November 26 and do hope that on your next trip to Las Vegas that you will stay with us and enjoy the new TV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Mpls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I had my car broken into, talking to maintenance staff I found out that cars were broken into nearly every night at this hotel. The counter staff should have warned me about the breakins. Also when I reported the breakin, the first thing the girl at the counter asked was " when was I checking out" I asked for the number for the Las Vegas police, after she gave it to me she again asked when I was checking out, when I told here I needed to talk to the police first she asked me if I had an estimated time of checkout. The staff customer service was horrible. I went back to my room told the police I would file the report at their office and checked out. Not once was I told the hotel was sorry for the problem. After talking to the police and other hotel staff I believe the hotel acted carelessly in not notifying me of a hazard they were fully aware of, I intend to seek legal counsel. There was another car broken into the same night. It is obvious to me that they knew they had a problem, and that they have no security in their parking area even though they have had problems. It shows a total disregard for the customers, their property and their safety.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Phillip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We do apoloize about the incident that happened during your stay with us and that it is not an everday occurance here. Unfortunately there are bad people every where it can happen anywhere and we do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Several items in room not working properly: sticking doors, bar stool missing, lukewarm bath water. Elevator looked in poor condition and needed maintenance. Bed was confortable. Location is good-near the Strip and motel offers free shuttle service to it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vernon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We do apologize if there were not enough Bar Stools in your room. We are happy that you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle to the Strip. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland NY, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I would like to thank the Best Western Mardi Gra hotel casino in Las Vegas for there total respect given to the Vietnam Veterans. Our reunion at this hotel was above and beyond our wildest dreams OF THE OUTSTANDING STAFF AND SERVICE. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone for any occasion, or just a stay. There respect for our Veterans will be one never forgotten.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We were very Happy to have the 59th Land Clearing Reunion stay with us and were very proud to serve you as you all have served us. It was a very special week for all of the staff hearing the stories and having a Great time with you. We Welcome you back anytime and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Old worn out bed sheets did not look washed. Just a little bit of starch & ironing would have done wonders for the bed. A comfortable bed makes all the difference. The kitchen faucet was broken. The wardrobe mirror door was out of its frame so was risky to open the door. So left it alone. The whole floor shakes when someone is walking outside. Then we get a call at 10pm saying that they needed our credit card information again. The front desk had already warned us of the call, supposedly there is a scam going on. They said it was happening at all hotels in Vegas, but we had been at a different hotel in the beginning of the week but has no such issues. I do wonder how someone finds out that you checked into the hotel & also gets your room number to be able to call you. That is strange.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank You for your review of your stay with us. We do apoloigze that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have staff on 24 Hours a day could have fixed your challenges right away for you if you had let us known. We do hope that you will give us another chance and come back and see the exciting changes that we have planned for 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#151 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#121 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#63 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Property: Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Address: 3500 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool area with whirlpool spa; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing