We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BIRTHDAY WEEKEND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Ranked #129 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
A TripAdvisor Member
“BIRTHDAY WEEKEND”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I love the Best Western hotels and Mardi Gras was just as excellent as the other ones we have stayed in before. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was kind, the room was in excellent condition, the area was quiet and plenty of parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank You for your recent reveiw of your stay with us. We are very Happy that you enjoyed your stay as we were very happy to have you stay with us on your Birthday Weekend. We look forward to your next stay with us and to make more happy memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    397
    327
    170
    170
See reviews for
234
352
129
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very helpful staff in finding our way around Las Vegas.
Unfortunately the shuttle bus on our second night wasn't available and wasn't notified, so had to walk home late at night. Thankfully it wasn't too far. About 25 minutes walk at most following the monorail lines from overhead.
Outdated room decor could be much improved, but the room is spacious and costs cheap.
Door was stuck from new paint, so this could be amended as well.
Very slow internet connection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank YOu for your comemnts about your recent stay with us. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas ARea that you will choose to stay with us again and see our exciting changes coming in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

They were sweet upon arrival and very helpful when it came to the shuttle. The shuttle driver went out of his way to drop us off where we needed to be, at Bally's. He was a very sweet man and very helpful. I greatly appreciate that service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jassia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent Hotel, Clean, Nice Rooms, 2 Blocks Off The Center Strip, Great Rates, Friendly Staff, Free Shuttle To Strip & Airport, Great Food In Restaurant On Site, Slot Machines On Site, Bar, Pool(Not Heated), Spa, ATM, Lobby Computer & Printer, Wi-Fi In Rooms **Only Complaints: Lobby Printer Broken, Had To Use Front Desk Printer For Boarding Pass, Printer Repaired Next Day Ice Machine Broken for 1.5 Months, You Go To The Bar For Ice **Overall: Excellent Hotel & Great Value

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank You for your comments about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your self and do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I booked this Best Western Mardi Gras & Casino via Expedia in order to get a discounted rate because of the convention traffic that can form at anytime in Las Vegas. The Pros: Its about 3 blks from the Las Vegas Convention center and its monorail terminal stop. A plus because you could have easy access to the monorail service at a very nominal fee. The monorail system is a lifesaver and great alternative to pricey shuttle & taxi services. The hotel is located on the east side of the Las Vegas strip. Its between some very swanky big name hotels that are much more and should offer more "Plush" for your bucks. If you're a guy on a solo mission, you probably can deal with this Best Western. If you are traveling with your significant other, get ready to change venue. Cons: Smoke-smell from the front-desk because casino is several feet away. Rooms are in need of an overhaul & upgrade of furniture & bedding. Too much wasted space. No microwave in room. Pillows could be firmer and not pillow-puffs. I did feel some small crawly things. Ants or bed-lice? Bring lysol or disinfectant for sanitary purposes.

Room Tip: Get a room on the inner side near pool but away from the front-side entrance and employee area. Too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Video_King2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and do hope that you will choose to come back again and see our exciting changes coming in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 4, 2013

hotel was great bar and casino smelled very bad. could not stay in the bar very long. they gave us a good recommendation of a place to go for a breakfast buffet . close enough to all the places we wanted to go to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank You for your recent reveiw of your stya with us. We are working on the smoke smell in the Restaurant and do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area that you will choose to stay with us again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had an excellent stay here for 2 nights. Basic, but very clean and an excellent location. Rooms very spacious and felt comfortable leaving my valuables in the room, seemed quite secure and were plenty of hotel staff around. Less than 5 minutes in a taxi to the strip. Close to a liquor store and mini supermarket.
Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the kind words you said about our staff. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area that you will choose to stay with us once agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#152 of 264 in Las Vegas
285 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#121 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,489 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#64 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
810 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Property: Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Address: 3500 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool area with whirlpool spa; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vegas.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing