We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't need "Plush" then this hotel is it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Ranked #137 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you don't need "Plush" then this hotel is it.”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I booked this Best Western Mardi Gras & Casino via Expedia in order to get a discounted rate because of the convention traffic that can form at anytime in Las Vegas. The Pros: Its about 3 blks from the Las Vegas Convention center and its monorail terminal stop. A plus because you could have easy access to the monorail service at a very nominal fee. The monorail system is a lifesaver and great alternative to pricey shuttle & taxi services. The hotel is located on the east side of the Las Vegas strip. Its between some very swanky big name hotels that are much more and should offer more "Plush" for your bucks. If you're a guy on a solo mission, you probably can deal with this Best Western. If you are traveling with your significant other, get ready to change venue. Cons: Smoke-smell from the front-desk because casino is several feet away. Rooms are in need of an overhaul & upgrade of furniture & bedding. Too much wasted space. No microwave in room. Pillows could be firmer and not pillow-puffs. I did feel some small crawly things. Ants or bed-lice? Bring lysol or disinfectant for sanitary purposes.

Room Tip: Get a room on the inner side near pool but away from the front-side entrance and employee area. Too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Video_King2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and do hope that you will choose to come back again and see our exciting changes coming in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    413
    343
    181
    185
See reviews for
247
380
140
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 4, 2013

hotel was great bar and casino smelled very bad. could not stay in the bar very long. they gave us a good recommendation of a place to go for a breakfast buffet . close enough to all the places we wanted to go to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank You for your recent reveiw of your stya with us. We are working on the smoke smell in the Restaurant and do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area that you will choose to stay with us again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had an excellent stay here for 2 nights. Basic, but very clean and an excellent location. Rooms very spacious and felt comfortable leaving my valuables in the room, seemed quite secure and were plenty of hotel staff around. Less than 5 minutes in a taxi to the strip. Close to a liquor store and mini supermarket.
Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the kind words you said about our staff. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area that you will choose to stay with us once agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good price and location near the Las Vegas Convention Center (7 minutes to main Hall.) The room (1166) was very nice but the internet never had a signal strong enough to use while I was there. Staff was friendly but front desk undermanned most of the time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Nippstik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of your stay wtih us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our property and the location to the Convention Center. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area that you will choose to stay with us again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I returned for my third visit to the BWMG which was Convention Center specific. I like to be able to walk to the Center and have my car right outside my room. I slept soundly, had enough TV channels, and plenty of room in the Suite style configuration. There was a minor issue with the closet door, but I ignored it as they allowed me to check in at 10 and check out at 1, which was a huge convenience. Plus, I avoid all the time normally wasted at the large hotels with parking, check-in, elevators, lugging bags (yes I'm too cheap for a bellman when I travel alone...)

As part of my visit I was in the Wynn, Encore, Bellagio, Paris, New York New York, etc. as part of my stay for meals and meetings. All great hotels, but the parking and walking involved are not my speed, and I spent the money I saved on eating, which I enjoy way more than sleeping.

What can I say, I like a good deal!

Room Tip: WiFi varies and I gave it up for the early check-in. I happen to like Exterior first floor to allow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Think again before staying that this hotel. Much better to spend 20-30 bucks more and stay in Stratosphere or some other resort. We deserve a good night sleep. We requested the room to be in ground floor, we got one in 1st floor. The elevator as so far away it felt like 2-3 blocks. Room had smell and the utilities were broken. 2 out of 3 lamps were not working. The closed door was broken, the hair dryer was broken etc etc. The list will go on. Definitely not a place where i will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Animesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you fro your recent comments about your stay with us and we do apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay. We do hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you if your travels bring you back to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The people at this Best Western were great, from the desk clerk (Sal) to the maids. Our Viet Nam Reunion was really great. We had a great room to meet and just get reconnected. Joe you could never say enough about he planned so many nice things and came down to meet us and Joke around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us and it was a Pleasure having your Group stay with us. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Las Vegas that we will get another chance to have you stay with us again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#170 of 262 in Las Vegas
319 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#119 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,539 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#130 of 262 in Las Vegas
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#63 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,651 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Property: Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Address: 3500 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool area with whirlpool spa; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing