We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOTEL REVIEW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Ranked #150 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Best Western is among the best hotels I have lodged at. I have membership with Marriott and Hyatt. Best Western Hotels are just one step below Marriott and Hyatt. It has a very good service for senior citizens, and Best Western is one of the few hotels that recognize the value of senior citizens. The rooms are clean, the staffs are very hospitable to their guests. As a matter of fact, their room rate is very attractive and I have been staying at Best Western hotels lately than Marriott and Hyatt.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ogie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 1,419 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

I can't recommend this hotel to anyone. my room had bed bug and I called the front desk and spoke with the front desk manager Sussi?? she is very rude and with no customer service. My original reservation was for two nights but I end up staying only one. I went to the South Point which is a 4 star hotel and pay 10 dollars more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevephx36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is OK in general. It is about 20min walking from the strip, however parking is available in all major hotels on the strip. We tried 3 rooms and wifi didn't work well in any of them. Room was OK with all amenities, nice view.

Room Tip: The concierge has a map of rooms with wifi routers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

We Thank You for your recent review of our property. We do apologize for the Wi-Fi inconvenience and we have informed our Internet provider of the challenges and they assured us that they are working on it. We do hope that you will give us another chance to serve you if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Cheap and you get what you pay for. Old hotel; not up to best western standards. A lot of issues. no security but you park in front of your room. In Vegas so nothing complimentary !! WiFi not working; no one knew why. Stay here only if you can't afford better.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We do apologize that you felt that there was no security as we do have security 24 hours a day walking the property. We do hope that you will give us another chance to serve you on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I booked this room at the last moment for a business trip, and was happy to have gotten a weekend rate of $50. The room appeared retro to be 80's, but I'm not certain that was by design or by lack of upgrading. However, it was clean and everything worked. The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've slept in, but it wasn't horrible, either.

There was a refrigerator and a newer flat-screened television in the room, but don't look for hotel provided internet access - it doesn't exist.

Just outside the main lobby there is the restaurant, which had good food at a decent price, along with the namesake "Mardi Gras Casino". Don't expect to be impressed by anything other than the name. There were approximately 20 slot machines only, crammed in a small section of the hotel that gave the illusion of a much bigger casino area by the use of mirrors - one of the better magic tricks you'll likely see while in Vegas!

Although this is not the kind of place you would want to plan an important event like an anniversary or Newly Wed trip, it suffices as a lower cost alternative to some of the more expensive venues nearby.

Room Tip: There is a placard on the nightstand that tells you to place your room card in a slot by the door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank You for your recent review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed yur stay with us and do hope that you will choose to stya with us agin on your next visit to Las Vegas and see our exciting changes coming in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Rates, Clean Rooms, Excellent Amenities, Friendly Staff, Great Food, Excellent Local, 2 Blocks From Strip *Only Complaint: Long Check-in & Check-out Lines, Not Enough Front Desk Staff *Would Recommend This Hotel To All My Family & Friends

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We appreicate your comments and do hope that you would choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night because it was the cheapest hotel this close to the strip. I didn't spend much time in the room (3 hours max) because of the nightlife. The time i spent in the room was fine and for the money I paid. The beds were comfortable, aircon worked well and it had a decent shower and bathroom.
This place lacks the finesse of a more expensive hotel but that is too be expected, when your paying $50 for a twin.
The only problems I had were some of the towels and sheets weren't very white, clean but just a bit off colour and the wifi was pretty much unusable. The front desk staff were pretty slow on check in and didn't really seem to interested.
All in all a decent place to get some sleep after a busy night on the strip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We Thank You for your recent comments about your short stay with us. Thank You for letting us know about the Wi-Fi as we can let our Internet Provider know about the problems that you had. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us agin if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#190 of 264 in Las Vegas
366 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#123 of 264 in Las Vegas
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oasis at Gold Spike
#124 of 264 in Las Vegas
431 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
#106 of 264 in Las Vegas
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Address: 3500 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $39 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool area with whirlpool spa; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing