We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Away from strip, bad wifi connectivity” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Ranked #131 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Away from strip, bad wifi connectivity”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is OK in general. It is about 20min walking from the strip, however parking is available in all major hotels on the strip. We tried 3 rooms and wifi didn't work well in any of them. Room was OK with all amenities, nice view.

Room Tip: The concierge has a map of rooms with wifi routers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We Thank You for your recent review of our property. We do apologize for the Wi-Fi inconvenience and we have informed our Internet provider of the challenges and they assured us that they are working on it. We do hope that you will give us another chance to serve you if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    394
    322
    170
    169
See reviews for
230
350
129
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Cheap and you get what you pay for. Old hotel; not up to best western standards. A lot of issues. no security but you park in front of your room. In Vegas so nothing complimentary !! WiFi not working; no one knew why. Stay here only if you can't afford better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We do apologize that you felt that there was no security as we do have security 24 hours a day walking the property. We do hope that you will give us another chance to serve you on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I booked this room at the last moment for a business trip, and was happy to have gotten a weekend rate of $50. The room appeared retro to be 80's, but I'm not certain that was by design or by lack of upgrading. However, it was clean and everything worked. The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've slept in, but it wasn't horrible, either.

There was a refrigerator and a newer flat-screened television in the room, but don't look for hotel provided internet access - it doesn't exist.

Just outside the main lobby there is the restaurant, which had good food at a decent price, along with the namesake "Mardi Gras Casino". Don't expect to be impressed by anything other than the name. There were approximately 20 slot machines only, crammed in a small section of the hotel that gave the illusion of a much bigger casino area by the use of mirrors - one of the better magic tricks you'll likely see while in Vegas!

Although this is not the kind of place you would want to plan an important event like an anniversary or Newly Wed trip, it suffices as a lower cost alternative to some of the more expensive venues nearby.

Room Tip: There is a placard on the nightstand that tells you to place your room card in a slot by the door to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed yur stay with us and do hope that you will choose to stya with us agin on your next visit to Las Vegas and see our exciting changes coming in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Rates, Clean Rooms, Excellent Amenities, Friendly Staff, Great Food, Excellent Local, 2 Blocks From Strip *Only Complaint: Long Check-in & Check-out Lines, Not Enough Front Desk Staff *Would Recommend This Hotel To All My Family & Friends

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We appreicate your comments and do hope that you would choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swineshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night because it was the cheapest hotel this close to the strip. I didn't spend much time in the room (3 hours max) because of the nightlife. The time i spent in the room was fine and for the money I paid. The beds were comfortable, aircon worked well and it had a decent shower and bathroom.
This place lacks the finesse of a more expensive hotel but that is too be expected, when your paying $50 for a twin.
The only problems I had were some of the towels and sheets weren't very white, clean but just a bit off colour and the wifi was pretty much unusable. The front desk staff were pretty slow on check in and didn't really seem to interested.
All in all a decent place to get some sleep after a busy night on the strip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We Thank You for your recent comments about your short stay with us. Thank You for letting us know about the Wi-Fi as we can let our Internet Provider know about the problems that you had. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us agin if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed in the Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel for only 2 nights as part of a TrekAmerica tour, on arrival it didnt look the nicest but as we entered our rooms, they were very spacious! And the air conditioning was amazing as it was that hot outside the rooms were cold which was great!

Our room slept 4 people (2 double beds) and had its own little kitchen area complete with fridge, we didnt use the kitchen area expect for storing bottled water as we ate out every night as it was cheap enough. The hotels food is very nice also!

The hotel is centrally located near the strip although ordering a taxi can take abit longer as the traffic is crazy in Vegas!! Hotel is fair priced and suits everyones budget and also provides ample parking as we were travelling in a 16 seater with a trailer!

Enjoyed my stay and would defo book again! Thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmaknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank You for your review of your stay with us as we are very happy that Trek America calls us home when they are in Las Vegas and very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip the the US.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imperial
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

would not stay or refer this hotel. the employees even said that this hotel had low standards. the room was old, the carpet was smelly and torn with stains. I wore shoes when in the room so my bare feet would not touch the carpet.the tv reception was so bad I couldn't watch it. their was a fridge but no microwave. the pillows were so old and soft that I could feel the stuffing moving around in small balls.the light switch in the bathroom not in good condition. I had to keep pushing it to get it to turn on. the bathtub slip mat was old like everything else and was black. I put a towel in the tub before I took my shower so not to step on the slip mat. stayed one night then checked out. if you travelers don't care about the smell or old hotel rooms the stay here. if your standards are high then pass on this hotel. spend a few more dollars and upgrade to another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We Thank You for your recent review of our property and do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do try hard to make all of our guest have a comfortable stay and are very sorry that you did not. We do hope that you would give us another chance to make you comfortable if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#151 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#121 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#63 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Property: Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Address: 3500 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool area with whirlpool spa; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing