We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Ranked #136 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Millbrae, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Rates, Clean Rooms, Excellent Amenities, Friendly Staff, Great Food, Excellent Local, 2 Blocks From Strip *Only Complaint: Long Check-in & Check-out Lines, Not Enough Front Desk Staff *Would Recommend This Hotel To All My Family & Friends

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We appreicate your comments and do hope that you would choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    405
    336
    175
    176
See reviews for
237
364
135
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swineshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night because it was the cheapest hotel this close to the strip. I didn't spend much time in the room (3 hours max) because of the nightlife. The time i spent in the room was fine and for the money I paid. The beds were comfortable, aircon worked well and it had a decent shower and bathroom.
This place lacks the finesse of a more expensive hotel but that is too be expected, when your paying $50 for a twin.
The only problems I had were some of the towels and sheets weren't very white, clean but just a bit off colour and the wifi was pretty much unusable. The front desk staff were pretty slow on check in and didn't really seem to interested.
All in all a decent place to get some sleep after a busy night on the strip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We Thank You for your recent comments about your short stay with us. Thank You for letting us know about the Wi-Fi as we can let our Internet Provider know about the problems that you had. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us agin if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed in the Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel for only 2 nights as part of a TrekAmerica tour, on arrival it didnt look the nicest but as we entered our rooms, they were very spacious! And the air conditioning was amazing as it was that hot outside the rooms were cold which was great!

Our room slept 4 people (2 double beds) and had its own little kitchen area complete with fridge, we didnt use the kitchen area expect for storing bottled water as we ate out every night as it was cheap enough. The hotels food is very nice also!

The hotel is centrally located near the strip although ordering a taxi can take abit longer as the traffic is crazy in Vegas!! Hotel is fair priced and suits everyones budget and also provides ample parking as we were travelling in a 16 seater with a trailer!

Enjoyed my stay and would defo book again! Thanks!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmaknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank You for your review of your stay with us as we are very happy that Trek America calls us home when they are in Las Vegas and very happy that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip the the US.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imperial
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

would not stay or refer this hotel. the employees even said that this hotel had low standards. the room was old, the carpet was smelly and torn with stains. I wore shoes when in the room so my bare feet would not touch the carpet.the tv reception was so bad I couldn't watch it. their was a fridge but no microwave. the pillows were so old and soft that I could feel the stuffing moving around in small balls.the light switch in the bathroom not in good condition. I had to keep pushing it to get it to turn on. the bathtub slip mat was old like everything else and was black. I put a towel in the tub before I took my shower so not to step on the slip mat. stayed one night then checked out. if you travelers don't care about the smell or old hotel rooms the stay here. if your standards are high then pass on this hotel. spend a few more dollars and upgrade to another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We Thank You for your recent review of our property and do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do try hard to make all of our guest have a comfortable stay and are very sorry that you did not. We do hope that you would give us another chance to make you comfortable if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Tucson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel was very nice for the price and was located pretty close to the strip. Maybe only a ten minute walk or less to get to the strip plus there is a shuttle that runs every hour up until 10 pm. Room was clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Edilia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our property and do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Best Western Mardi Gras is located about 4 minutes, walking, from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Beat the traffic and great pool. They offer a free shuttle service to the airport and the strip (5 minutes away). Highly recommend and a great value. Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We do hope that if your travel plans bring you back to the Las Vegas Area that you will choose to stay with us again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Rooms are quite large and clean. Would like management to pay closer attention to the lighting fixtures, and to ensure they all work. Did notice that the drain in the tub took a while to empty, but otherwise no real problems. Hotel is ideally located, fair-priced and provides ample parking. Enjoyed our stay, and would consider returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of our property. We are happy that you found our location very accomodating. We apologize for the slow drain and the lighting and have used your review in our Housekeeping Morning Line Up. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Las Vegas that you will choose to stay with usa gain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#123 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,511 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#157 of 263 in Las Vegas
305 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#67 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hooters Casino Hotel
#130 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,413 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Property: Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Address: 3500 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool area with whirlpool spa; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing