We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright if you can't go anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Ranked #136 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Alright if you can't go anywhere else”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here on a group package so I had no choice over the hotel.

I stayed with another person in a twin room (two double beds!) which was great, but other than that.... We didn't have enough towels initially, then they were slightly dirty, and we were also missing a couple of basic things in the room which we should have had (to their credit they did sort this out for us later).

It's alright as far as hotels go, but somewhere I'd go if I was desperate or didn't have enough money for something better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Swarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We doapologize that you did not have the "Basic Things" and that you did receive them. We do hope that if your travels every bring you back to the USA and the Las Vegas Area that you would give us another chance to assist you with making some happy vacation memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    407
    337
    179
    181
See reviews for
242
370
139
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Used this hotel twice within a seeks period of time and both times wireless interned did not work despite moving to a different room second time. Noise level a factor both from other guests and AC is terrible. Hotel staff incapable of handling simplest of issues. Very poor facility and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank rodtucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We do apologize about our internet issues that we have and we are in communication with our provider and they are working on the issues. We do hope that you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Kingman, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had to get a budget room due to a serious family emergency, so we chose this one. It's an older property, but was clean. The room was very basic, but you get what you pay for. No flat screen tv here, you get a 19" old box in a room that's separate from the bed. Weird. The most important thing in a hotel is a comfortable BED and cleanliness. The bed was not comfortable, so that made it hard to get a good night's sleep in a very stressful situation. It was clean, however, so that helped. The air conditioning/heat worked well, so that's a plus.

They do have a little restaurant area with a bar, and a small casino area. These were pretty good for a budget place, the staff was very friendly and attentive, especially the front desk girls. We did eat the chicken Caesar salads, but they had an awful dressing on them, tasted like vinegar and was nasty. We at them anyways, because we were starving and stressed. The server and bartenders were all nice, attentive folks. We're grateful for that, and thank you for being so kind!

There is a nice little pool and Jacuzzi area, it looked clean and well kept, but we didn't use the area due to our emergency situation. We would have, however, in other circumstances. There is a free computer you can use if you're a guest, however, adding another one or two would help because there's always someone on the one pc, so if you're in a hurry, good luck with that.

With a little reworking, this could be a pretty good little place. Needs a facelift in the rooms, the little sitting area had a very uncomfortable, tired looking loveseat and two very uncomfortable chairs to sit in. Investing a few bucks on comfortable mattresses, chairs and a decent TV would take this place up a notch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of our property. We do hope that you will be able to stay with us under better circumstances next time and enjoy our facilities. We are in the process of upgrading all of our guest rooms for 2014 and do hope that you will come and see the changes next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Decent rooms, small bathroom but roomy bedroom. Cheaper than staying on the strip however an elevator attendant in the Eiffel Tower (the Las Vegas one) said you can get cheap rooms ($50-$60) on the strip if you time your trip well and can even ask the hotels for advice when their rooms are the cheapest. The Best Western has free wifi and a free shuttle bus to the strip. Found the restaurant staff pretty rude but the food was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We do apologize that you felt the staff in the Restaurant were not hospitable. We Thank You for bringing this to our attention. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to Las Vegas that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Fortunately it is cheap. But even for that I would not recommand. Well, I survived, so... For just ten dollars more, you can definitely be on the Strip. Maybe the beds won't be better, but at least you will have the location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra_HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us as we strive to make sure that all of our guest have a great experience at our hotel. We do hope that yu woudl give us another chance if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spend two Nights in the hotel and it was one of the worst hotel during our journey across the USA. Due to no non-Smoking room was Free we have to take a smoker room, stinky! The remaining furniture was old and dirty (the sofa was pretty dirty). No Wireless at all... Not recommendable at all..

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We do apologize that you were not happy with your stay. We try very hard to accomodate all guest request and are very sorry that we could not accomodate yours. We do hope that you would consider giving us another chance if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

i was very tired from a long drive and the room was perfect and comfortable. the front desk was helpful. i told the gentleman that i was exhausted and he processed the room immediately and gave me a very quiet location. i appreciated that very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank You for your recent review of your stay with us. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area that you will choose to stay iwth us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#160 of 262 in Las Vegas
310 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#122 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#64 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,635 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#127 of 262 in Las Vegas
303 reviews
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Property: Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Address: 3500 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool area with whirlpool spa; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing