We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveler rating
256
459
384
202
212
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
459
384
202
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeroff the stripfree shuttleparadise roadmonorail stationkitchen arearooms are hugefridgevegaslasslots
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Not the best motel we had stayed in. Did not like the smoke in lobby. Restaurant food was great, guys at the bar just great and friendly. Wifi didn't work well, we stayed with friends so we had 2 room. Very old neededs doing up

Room Tip: Just a room to sleep Great resturant
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank You for your recent review of our property. We are in the planning stages of updating our Guest Rooms and do hope that you will come back and see the new changes that will be happing here at the Best Western Mardi Gras.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in June 13. Our room was clean, spacious close to the pool. The beds were comfortable. The only negative thing that I have to say is, that the bathroom smelled a little like sewer. The stuff was mostly friendly. We eat breakfast and dinner and the food was very good! Also the stuff at the restaurant was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bommel84015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank You for your review about your recent stay with us and we are very happy that you choose to stay with us and do hope that if your travels bring you back to Las Vegas that you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I booked 2 double queen rooms for well under $200. Very clean, comfortable and spacious. Wifi didn't work very well. Nice pool area with pool towels and soothing music. Great service. Very nice restaurant with friendly staff, good food and okay prices. One of the owners at the restaurant spent time talking with us and bought us a beer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dldeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and for the recent review about your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and do hope that you will stya with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to be off the strip and within walking distance to the Convention Center. This choice had Reasonable rates with clean & and spacious rooms. The pool came in handy after a long day. And was even better once we found that we could get to our room without having to walk through smokey lobby/casino.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trentonannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank You for your recent review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two weeks in May 2013 as we wanted a low rise hotel near to the strip. Our room was clean, spacious and conveniently located right next to the pool. Unfortunately it was not cleaned for two days during our stay but when we approached the housekeeping staff they were only too happy to do it saying it was "not on their list".
The restaurant was very good although we would have liked the option to have something simple like cereal for breakfast rather than eggs and bacon every day.
On our second week the pool was closed Monday through Friday for maintenance and despite complaining at reception we were offered no compensation.
Hotels are only as good as their staff and without exception they were all first class, nothing too much trouble for them.
I would certainly stay at this hotel again but please stop the drummer from practicing so early in the day it was VERY annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirkstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We Thank You for your recent review of our property during your stay. We do apologize that our pool had to be closed while you were here as we had to be in complience with ADA Law. We do hope that you would choose to stay with us again if your travels ever bring you to the Las Vegas Area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews