We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveler rating
256
459
383
202
212
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
459
383
202
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeroff the stripfree shuttleparadise roadmonorail stationkitchen arearooms are hugefridgevegaslasslots
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to be off the strip and within walking distance to the Convention Center. This choice had Reasonable rates with clean & and spacious rooms. The pool came in handy after a long day. And was even better once we found that we could get to our room without having to walk through smokey lobby/casino.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trentonannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank You for your recent review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two weeks in May 2013 as we wanted a low rise hotel near to the strip. Our room was clean, spacious and conveniently located right next to the pool. Unfortunately it was not cleaned for two days during our stay but when we approached the housekeeping staff they were only too happy to do it saying it was "not on their list".
The restaurant was very good although we would have liked the option to have something simple like cereal for breakfast rather than eggs and bacon every day.
On our second week the pool was closed Monday through Friday for maintenance and despite complaining at reception we were offered no compensation.
Hotels are only as good as their staff and without exception they were all first class, nothing too much trouble for them.
I would certainly stay at this hotel again but please stop the drummer from practicing so early in the day it was VERY annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirkstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We Thank You for your recent review of our property during your stay. We do apologize that our pool had to be closed while you were here as we had to be in complience with ADA Law. We do hope that you would choose to stay with us again if your travels ever bring you to the Las Vegas Area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

If you want a large clean room close to the action but not in the heart of the action great place. Don't judge the property by the outside judge it by rooms that are literally like an extended stay.

Staff was great, friendly and willing to go out of their way. Best of all not everybody has their hand hanging out expecting something.

Free parking and wifi - what more does one need.

Room Tip: I like the rooms close to the pool -
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank You for your recent review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked this hotel on line and upon arrival thought "Oops." The area is not the greatest and the outside is a bit drab. But within half a day we were happy as we could be. We were in town on business and stayed 5 days. You can find flashier places in Las Vegas, but I doubt you can find a more honest value for your money.

Our first night in town was at the Tuscan Suites. Much fancier place, but they nickel and dime you for everything... $15/day spa charge, $13/day Wifi, extra charge for using the business center, extra charge for anything you need.

Best Western Mardi Gras didn't upcharge anything! Free Wifi (granted, it is spotty, but it works), free Business Center with free printing. The laundry room is clean and well lit and right priced. The restaurant is really good, especially the burgers!, and is fairly priced. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean, comfortable, and the staff does a great job cleaning every day. We walked to the convention center every day (saved us $$$). There is a free shuttle to the Strip and to the airport, with free return pickup, too. If you want glitzy and enjoy being ripped off, go anywhere else. If you want old school value for dollar, the Mardi Gras fits the bill.

The best thing about the place is its staff. Every employee I dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. Especially Susie and Salvador at the front desk. The last night we were there the owner was in town from San Diego and came over and chatted with us while we were having supper in the restaurant. Both waiters in the restaurant were friendly and prompt. And there is always somebody cleaning. The groundskeeper works hard to keep things neat, the housekeeping staff are always working and easy to find if you need something.

Bottom line: we had a fine stay and will be back!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the north side toward the rear. It is quieter and the last section to fill up. 1st floor nonsmoking rooms, 2nd and 3rd floors smoking.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TooSlim55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that when your travels bring you back to Las Vegas that you will choose to stay with us again. It was a pleasure having you as one our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

loved this hotel!! me and 3 friends stayed here for a week and it weren't long enough! the hotel it self is sooo chilled out, if you don't want the hustle and bustle of the strip this is the best place to stay! rooms are huge and clean and the staff are very helpful!! defo booking for next year!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanneb2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank You for your review and we look forward to our next visit..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews