We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendable and affordable 3* hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Ranked #138 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed 1 night in may and only used this hotel as our last stopover before return to Belgium (no visit to the strip or other attractions in L.V); 73$ for a double room including breakfast, but I had to pay my breakfast for 2 !

The hotel is good and well maintained, situated 1 mile from the strip and 2 miles from airport (free airport shuttle). Refreshing swimmingpool.
The rooms are large size, comfortable, clean. Quiet at night. Good beds, good and silent airco, flatscreen, fridge, coffee provided. Clean bathroom, all amenities. Free Wifi.

Conclusion : quality for your money, recommendable, but don't pay in advance for your breakfast !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ludovicvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

We Thank You for your recent review of our property and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a safe trip home. If your Travel plans ever bring you back to the Las Vegas area we do hope that you will choose to stay with us. Once Again Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

While this hotel is showing it's age and it's a ways off the strip, it's a gold mine. Excellent cost for the facility. The rooms are large and spacious. Lots of parking and a nice pool/spa, when it's open. Unfortunately they closed it for deck repair while we were there and it was 105 deg. F! Wrong time to do this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank formathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We Thank You for you rrec ent comments about your stay with us. We do apologize for the pool area being closed while you were with us but we had to get in compliance with the American Disabilities Act by the end of the month. We do hope that you will stay with us on your next Las Vegas Vacation and enjoy our new upgrades to our Pool Area and Guest Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The room was indeed 'oversized', as advertised - there is a lot of space (some of it which is totally useless: there is a fairly large bar/ kitchen area, but the only devices are a small fridge and a tiny coffee maker, which seems odd compared to the size of the kitchen area)
The room was clean, although there was un unpleasant stale smell.
The first night (Friday) was fairly good value, but we were unhappy to find out the rates doubled over Saturday night when we enquired to extend our stay. Which made the room way too pricey for its value, in our opinion.
The reception staff was not the most courteous too, just the bare minimum.
The cleaning staff was really friendly and helpful
I got sick after eating finger food ordered from the hotel bar... I would not recommend it
Overall it is decent, but if I was to return in Vegas I would look at other options.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banoo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank You for your review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feed back and will use your comments in our Training Classes. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again if your travel plans ever bring you back to the Las Vegas Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times,always finding it an enjoyable stay,I stayed New Year once and found it very reasonable at $49 a night except for New Years Eve&New Years day,which I expected so decided to price it for this New Year.The price has increased a lot but has it been updated? Do I now have a safe in my room?Never thought I would say this but gonna look at other motels,sorry Mardis Gras I have always been in your corner for a low budget motel u did deliver,but for those prices I,m going elsewhere!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Than You for your recent review of our property about your stay with us. We would love to have you come back and stay with us for the New Year's Holiday. Just contact us and use your Bounce Back Coupon that was given to you at check out. Once again Thank You for your recent review and continued support of our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I read reviews on this site before I planned my las vegas trip and it was really helpful.. so i thought I would share my experience to help future travellers!

Over all my stay was fine, the hotel isnt fancy but for the price you pay its good and the rooms have a fridge and are very spacious.. it has a nice pool area and its a 20 min walk to the strip.. which i ended up doing daily as their "free shuttle to the airport and the strip" was broken down the entire five days i stayed. I understand vehicles break down but there was no replacement vehicle. For something that is included in the hotel price you pay for and promised, i was extremely disappointed with them as they didnt have a back up vehicle and there was no effort to get another vehicle and no compensation for transportation expenses. Was not impressed to say the least.... very unreliable.

on a brighter note, the housekeeping and restaurant staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Front desk ladies, a couple of them not so much.

Room Tip: there is music playing at the pool all day (nothing too loud or extreme) but ask for a room away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller12377776654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank You for your review of our property and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do apologize for the inconvenience of not having the complimentary shuttle available during your stay. Our shuttle is complimentary and we do not add it into our room rates and we tried to get a rental van but during conveniton season and last minute it is very difficult here in Las Vegas. We do hope that you do not hold that against us as we would be very happy to have you stay with us agin on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This motel like hotel is very practical if you are in Vegas for business and have to work at the Convention Center: it is only a 10 minute walk. At the end of the day you are back to the the room or pool in min utes while everybody else is in line for a cab or the Sky train. No real casino, just slots. Small pool, good rates, ok breakfast and ok service. plac e is clean. You can have dinner in the lobby and it has an old fashioned friendly atmosphere with good food.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage ask for the ground floor suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romanbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Thank You for your recent review of our property. We are very happy that you choose to stay with us and were happy with your stay. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas area that you will once again choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I can't believe people can write a bad review about a place that charges $24 night. Go stay in an overpriced hotel on the strip. What do you expect for $24/ night?? Anyways, the rooms were clean and very large, albeit dated, the staff was friendly, pool nice and clean, decent breakfast, great parking and incredible proximity to all the rear parking garages on the strip. If you have your own car, this is far better than self parking at a big hotel and walking half a mile plus elevators to get to your room. THE BEST HOTEL BARGAIN I HAVE EVER HAD.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Mantamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank You so much for you review of our little oasis off the strip. We strive to make all of our guest comfortable and happy with our hotel. Once Again Thank You for your support and hope that you choose to stay with us agin on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#185 of 263 in Las Vegas
346 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#121 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,557 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#67 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Oasis at Gold Spike
#122 of 263 in Las Vegas
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Address: 3500 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $26 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool area with whirlpool spa; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing