We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend to family&friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Ranked #136 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would recommend to family&friends”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

my wife & i stayed at this hotel in june for two weeks this was the third time that we had stayed here in as many years and i must say that on each occasion we have had a brilliant stay.Its value for money the staff are friendly (Jason&Terry) to name but a few. the food is of good quality the rooms are very spacious.Would recommend this hotel to any of our friends. Phil&Elaine.Sheffield U.K.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in 2013...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    405
    336
    175
    176
See reviews for
237
364
135
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

my wife and i stayed here in may.all staff were very freindly and helpfull.the location is its only downfall,however they provide a free bus every hour that drops you at ballys hotel right on the strip.room was large with maid cleaning every day.would go back anytime,,its not the ritz,but its a good basic clean and freindly place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank You for your comments about your stay with us. We strive to make all of our guest happy and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I like the Best Western chain. It generally provides good value and a consistent level of amenities. Usually, you get a clean room, free wireless, free breakfast, a room with a large flat screen, a small fridge, etc.

Unfortunately, the Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino was completely unsatisfactory. The room was dingy, dark, and seemed musty. The wireless didn't work. I tried carrying my laptop through all the common areas but never was able to get a connection. I had to go to the desk through a smelly, smoke-filled casino to get request soap. The sink is located outside the bathroom. The tub/shower was chipped and cracked.

During my recent trip I stayed at multiple other Best Western hotels (BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center, San Antonio, BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn Of Williams, Williams AZ, and BEST WESTERN Posada Ana Inn-Airport, San Antonio when my flight was cancelled due to Hurricane Sandy). All were very good. I would recommend each of them.

However, the BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas should be avoided.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillySojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our #1 priority is to make sure that all of our guest are happy with their stay. We do not offer free Breakfast as we have a full service restaurant (With Best Westerns Approval) we are in the process of replacing all of our TV's with 32 inch Flat Screns that will be completed by December 31st. We are in Las Vegas and smoking is allowed on the Casino Floor and the Bar Area we have installed better ventalition and hope that this will assist. We are in communication with our Internet provider to see how we can provide better internet to our guest especially when we have a full hotel. We do hope that if you travels bring you back to Las Vegas that you will come see our new improvements in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Pacific NW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in late October; AVOID at all cost; don't make the mistake we made. Would have left immediately upon walking into the dark and smoke-filled lobby, but the entire team stayed here and we figured it couldn't be this bad. Internet never worked, just got repeated lip service from staff. Lobby looked like a crack house; had to eat in a smoke-filled bar. Room probably was nice in 1955, never updated; disgusting, broken furniture, ancient uncomfortable bed. TV was also probably 25 yrs old, noisy and a joke. Had to reach into toilet and put chain on flush handle every time we used it. 6" hole on bath tub patched with who knows what. Room smelled. OMG this was the worst hotel experience in our life, I will NEVER patron Best Western again PERIOD.

Room Tip: AVOID AT ALL COST; needs to be torn down and turned into a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocPacNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We do apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay with us. We are working on the internet problem with our internet provider. We are also in the process of replacing our TV's with 32 inch flat screens that will be in all of our rooms by December 31st. Also in Las Vegas smoking is allowed in Bars and Casinos and we do have our Breakfast Buffet Room as non smoking for our non smoking guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Arrived Monday Oct. 29 for 3 nights to attend trade show down the street at Las Vegas convention Center. Made reservations on Booking.com..During check in, a $3.00 per night "energy surcharge" was dropped into the price. Deceitful just like resort charges, safe charges etc. If they have permanent energy charge, why don't they just dump it into the price? Room was just okay. Carpet, bed, furniture and lamps should have been changed 20 years ago. TV was tube type with grainy screen. Free wifi didn't work for two out of three days. Kept saying that too many people were using it regardless of the time of day. Why do theey bother offering it if they don't have the bandwidth to accomodate??
Kicked my shoes off and promptly stepped on exposed carpet tack strip at threshold of bathroom door. Had to use the iron to smash the nails so I didn't keep getting a bloody foot. Air conditioning wasn't working to well until I discovered the filthy washable filters in the unit. I pulled them out, turnrd on the shower, washed them and put them back in teh A/C. Voila, teh airconditioner works like a charm. No wonder they have energy surcharge, they are probably wasting 25% of all the air conditioner output because of really filthy, easily cleaned filters. Credit should be given to them because they had renovated, relatively new showers with good quantities of hot water. Also nice to have cold fridge and coffee maker in room. Maid service was strange. They cleaned bathroom but didn't sweep floor or pick up obvious trash next to waste basket. A pillow accidentally fell off bed, they made bed but left pillow on floor.
I gave 3 star rating because the drinks and food in the bar were really good even if the service staff were horrible. Thank goodness for good bartenders but they should train or get rid of the guys pretending to be servers.
Kudos to the front desk staff, the were efficient and helpful.
Woud I go back during another business trip, maybe but for God's sake get rid of teh guys stuffing pizza place menus under the door at all hours!

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craig V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank You for your review of your stay with us. We do apologize about the internet issues as we are having our internet supplier checking to see why our guest are having a hard time to connect to the internet. We have purchased new Flat Screen TV's and are awaiting for the delivery and will be in all guest rooms by December 31st. We do hope that if your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area that you will stay with us again and see the improvements that we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, arriving at the airport at about 9:15 pm. I called the hotel for the shuttle as I was instructed, I was told that the shuttle just left so it would take another 40 minutes before he would return. It took over an hour, he came at 10:30 pm. Really? This hotel is actually a short drive to the airport. And I don't care if it is free....we were not impressed. This hotel is old, we didn't have any breakfasts included as another writer stated, some of the clientel looked a little shady, a questionable working girl sitting on a bench was the first thing we saw, a couple of guys exchanging money on the way to our room, a restaurant that is only serving a minimal menu because its after 10:30 even though all info states the restaurant is open til 11pm. Even more frustrating as it was their fault that we weren't there earlier! The rest of our trip was a lot more uneventful, thank goodness. The shuttle is good except they only do one shuttle run per hour so if lots of people show up, you may have to wait an hour for the next shuttle? There are other reasonable priced hotels in town, check around. We did eat breakfast at this hotel, is was the most convenient and Nadia was a pleasure each day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We do apologize that you had some reservations about our shuttle when you arrived in Las Vegas. Our Restaurant is open daily at 6:30 am to 11pm with a full menu available. Breakfast is included with our Bed & Breakfast Rate that is available on Best Western.com or if you are with with one of our Groups or Conventions that contracted it in their rate. I do apologize that you were not informed about our other specials that we do offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and found it comfortable, clean in a good location and having good service. An added bonus was the hourly shuttle bus to and from the Strip although we did walk to the Strip also. An excellent breakfast was included in the price we paid and we had a pleasant meal in the restaurant too. On arrival we found a fault with our wash basin and the maintenance man attended to this immediately. The reception staff were very helpful and we would use this hotel again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayandmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank You for your recent comments about your stay with us. We are always striving to make sure that all of our guest have a pleasant and memorable stay with us. If your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area we will be very happy to accomodate you. Once Again Thank You from the Staff and Managment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#123 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,512 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#161 of 263 in Las Vegas
305 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#66 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hooters Casino Hotel
#130 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,418 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 263 in Las Vegas
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Property: Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Address: 3500 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#68 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool area with whirlpool spa; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Vegas.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing