We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spacious rooms however no elevators..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Ranked #140 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Visiting Las Vegas, this was the hotel which our broker booked for us. It's OK to sleep. Good beds, however no elevator found to get to the second level. The big plus is the space you get in the room, that was amazing. You need to get a taxi/shuttle bus to the Strip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolarisOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank You for our recent comments about your stay with us at the Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. We do have 2 Elevators that go to all 3 Floors of the Hotel and are located on the West and East side of the Building and we also have a Free Shutlle to McCarran International Airport and Las Vegas Blvd. (Ballys Hotel & Casino) that runs every hour on the hour from 6am to 11pm. I do apologize that we were unable to locate the elevators during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,377)
There are newer reviews for Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Some aspects of this hotel are great - the room was huge and had a kitchen area with a fridge and coffee maker. However I don't really rate this hotel, it was difficult to keep the air conditioning constant, it kept turning the temperature up making the room warm, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly - there were stray hairs on the floor, toilet and shower - and many of the lamps were broken making the room dark. The reception staff were friendly, as were the shuttle bus drivers, however the shuttle bus that took guests to the Strip only ran once an hour, only had seating for about 15 people and dropped you 10 minutes' walk from the Strip, I felt the service needed to be increased to cope with the demand, especially in the evening. The shuttle stops at 11pm so a taxi is the only way to get back as it is too far to walk from the strip, it costs about 12 dollars. I am sure you would be able to find a room at one of the big hotels on the Strip for the same price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11amTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our property. Our shuttle does run every hour on the hour and drops off and pick ups at Bally's Hotel & Casino which is located on Las Vegas Blvd and McCarran International Airport. The condition of your Bathroom is not our usual high standard and we would correct it immediately if you contact us. It is our Goal to make sure that all of our guest have a pleasant stay while staying with us. Once again we do apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Same problems that we've had at some of the other best westerns - had one washcloth in room - took 2 phone calls and 2 hours to get more - coffee pot not cleaned out or coffee, cups, and condiments not replaced when used- older motel and shows - very dated - seemed fairly clean but dingy and worn - ate in restaurant - had fish and chips and fish almost raw - had to send back - wife was done with dinner before I got my dinner - no comp. for the problem - one bright spot was front desk staff - very friendly and helpful - will probably stay somewhere else next time in vegas.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TWD435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you had and to reassure you that the concerns you have are not our normal high standards here at the Best Western Mardi Gras. If your travles bring you back to the Las Vegas Area we would be very pleased to have you stay with us and to show you the high standards that we have here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I usually book and stay at Best Western hotels and have never had a bad experience, until now that is. The hotel was very outdated, the location was less than optimal and the elevator didn't work. Big disappointment for both my husband and me. I couldn't even charge my cell phone, something with the electric current? I don't know, only half the outlets worked, it was very frustrating. The price was inexpensive and the staff was friendly, that the best I can say. Sorry Best Western Mardi Gras, this was a FAIL for me. Next time I will stay on the strip, that's if I ever return to Vegas, which is doubtful. It's really not my kind of town,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

We are very sorry that we were not up to your standards and do appreciate your comments about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently and it ticked all our boxes. It was pretty cheap, but the room was a big double, with 2 queen beds and a really nice little bathroom. We had a ground floor room near the pool and restaurant but has no issues with noise and the blackout curtains really do the job!! The room amenities were basic but good quality (tv, hair dryer etc) and the beds were very comfortable. The only issue we had was that we couldn't work out how to adjust the air con, so a sign or notice explaining that would be handy.

The bar was small but nice, and the breakfasts were really good. With the exception of one quite stroppy woman on the cash desk, the staff were great and happy to help with any queries and give suggestions of places to visit etc.

Overall a great hotel, and well worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bailey1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank You for your comments about your recent stay with us. Here at the Best Western Mardi Gras we strive to make all of our Guest Comfortable and to assist with making some great memories of their Las Vegas Trip. If your travels ever bring you back to the Las Vegas Area we will be very happy to have you stay with us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Dear fellow travellers,
Please do not stay here, there are a bunch of better hotels in Vegas than this one.
It is really far from the strip,30 min. walk. Is still oke to go there but not for returning. Taxi is about 10 dollars. They offer a free shuttlebus every hour. It can hold 9pple. This is a hotel which can hold easely 250 pple. No way you will catch it! Which brings me to the next item, there are about 20 seats at the pool, so forget about getting a tan on a stretcher. I staid 2 nights and they didn't even clean my room after first night. People go some place else. The only thing reception had to say was: it's a courtacy shuttle, it is free, you DON'T HAVE TO TAKE IT! If you can't provider a decent service don't provide it all so pple know what they're up against

Room Tip: Not here That's for shure
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We would first like to Thank You for your comments about your recent stay with us. To respond to your comments our Courtsey Shuttle does run every hour on the hour from 6am to 11pm to McCarren International Airport and Ballys Hotel and Casino on the strip and has an occupancy limit of 11. If our shuttle is full the driver returns as fast as possible to pick up the additional guest that are waiting. Our Swimming Pool has 25 Loungers for Sun Bathing and 20 Chairs under our Umbrellas at tables. If extra chairs are required we must follow our occupancy Limits and Clark County Fire Codes. We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We are not hotel snobs. We just expect cleanliness and manners. We rarely ask for anything when we stay at hotels and are very flexible and understanding of issues. Nothing works all of the time, that's life.
Needed wifi, was major reason for choosing this hotel. It didn't work and an anoyed staff member claimed she would reset the router, but never did.
The room was unclean (dirty pillows on the bed), the service poor. We didn't eat at the restaurant due to the lack of cleanliness in the room. Wasn't game to eat the food.
Had to go to the front desk to ask for towels and coffee, as the used ones were removed and not replaced. Coffee & disposible cups were not replenished either.
Previously, we have enjoyed stay at various Best Westerns and thoroughly enjoyed the unique character they have. Won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGatesClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWmardigras, General Manager at Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that this is not our Standard nor Best Westerns. I have given your concerns to our Housekeeping Department and will use in our Morning Line ups and Training Classes. Once Agin I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. If your travels bring you back to the Las Vegas Area we hope that you will give us another chance to WOW you with our service and property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#183 of 263 in Las Vegas
336 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#119 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,552 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#128 of 263 in Las Vegas
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#67 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,673 reviews
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino

Address: 3500 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-3611 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $46 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino is your great choice for an affordable full-service hotel just off the Strip. The hotel features 314 spacious over-sized guest rooms each with a refrigerator and bar area; a friendly and affordable restaurant and 24-hour casino lounge; a large pool area with whirlpool spa; FREE Strip and Airport Shuttle that runs every hour on the hour from 7am to 10pm; and is a short walk to the Las Vegas Monorail and the Las Vegas Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel And Casino
Best Western Mardi Gras Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing