We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveler rating
597
656
312
138
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
597
656
312
138
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport the breakfast area shuttle service free shuttle to the airport las vegas airport free breakfast an early flight rental car one night stay room was clean and comfortable convenient location would stay here again grand canyon off the strip earplugs noise motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Not sure how noisy other rooms in the hotel might be but mine was just outside the lobby and it was very noisy. Also, plenty of noise from overhead planes. The room itself was older but clean and the staff was very friendly. I probably won't stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kbdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Although our spotless room and friendly staff made a positive impression, it is saddening to hear about your bad experience with the unwanted noise that detracted from your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into by our team for prompt resolutions. Please allow us to change your perceptions during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We stayed here because of the ease of finding and getting to the car rental return. Room was nice. We stayed in room 121 and didn't think the airplane noise was a problem at all. Wish the vanity area was bigger it was cramped trying to share with 2 other people. The breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, good biscuit's and gravy and the other typical breakfast fare. The shuttle to the strip only goes twice a day so we didn't use that.

Room tip: room 121 was quiet with 2 queens.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaltParkFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

We're grateful that you found the time to share some thoughts regarding your recent stay at Best Western McCarran Inn. It's gratifying to learn that our excellent breakfast service and convenient location were perfect for your needs during your time with us. We would love nothing more than to have you back whenever your adventures bring you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Did my annual trip to Vegas for CES and stayed at the same place I have in the past. Previous trips were great, but this year was not so great. Even though the hotel is near the airport's runway, it was not the planes that bothered me. It was the noise inside the hotel. In the past, I was either on the 3rd floor or on the 1st floor down the hall and around the corner away from the lobby. this time, my room was three down from the main lobby and had a gap under the door. Being CES, the hotel was full and plenty of activity. I could hear people moving around all hours of the night. I could even hear people talking in the room next door. At $224/night (incl taxes), I'll probably be looking for somewhere else next year.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Jon,
Although our convenient location made a positive impression as we are near the airport, it is disheartening that the unwanted noise detracted from your stay. Had we known about this, we would be glad to have relocated you to a quieter room for a more pleasant stay.
We look forward to making it up to you should your travels bring you back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

This was a great stay for us as it was close and convenient to the airport and away from the noise. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we loved the breakfast buffet. There is only an outdoor pool so don't plan on swimming during the winter months. There is a free shuttle that runs from 5am-11pm so we had to get an Uber when our flight got delayed. Overall good experience!!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristindeyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Kristin,
It brings us joy to hear that our friendly guest service and excellent breakfast buffet service helped deliver the full-value experience you deserve during your recent visit to Best Western McCarran Inn. Your positive review is much appreciated, and we would love nothing than to see you again whenever your adventures bring you back our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Stayed in Las Vegas for a one day lay over. Just needed a place to rest and relax before the red eye to Florida. Our room was clean and the front desk was extremely helpful and attentive. Definitely need a car now in Vegas. Unfortunately, the weather was rainy, so we were. unable to truly walk the strip while we were there.

Dr. Merlan

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delmerlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Dr. Merlan,
We love being recognized as an excellent facility here at Best Western McCarran Inn. It is music to our ears to hear that we have met our guests' expectations. Our team will be happy to know their friendly service, our spotless rooms, and our ideal location were the highlights of your stay.
We look forward to sharing another exceptional experience when your travels bring you back our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews