We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western McCarran Inn
Ranked #73 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed October 19, 2005

We stayed here for part of our Vegas trip in July of this year. We were here for 5 nights, a friend of ours who was travelling with us got us a room for 29.00 / night as she is a Best Western employee. The rooms were always clean, it was quiet, there were coffee pots in the rooms, and the continental breakfast was always nice. Not a large resort on the strip, but we had our own vehicle with us, and so driving to the strip or the Fremont area was not a problem. We didn't spend much time in the rooms at all, and so only used them to sleep and shower. It was more than adequate for our needs, the staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
There are newer reviews for Best Western McCarran Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 1,454 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Mass
13
Reviewed September 22, 2005

Rooms ok but high priced for location. Lost a dollar in the Coke machine and the front desk wouldnt refund it ,"stating it was policy not to refund lost money in the coke machine." Can you believe that, service policy poor for an over $100 a night hotel. Coke machine must be a good money maker.

Stayed: September 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2005

We have used this hotel for two years. It's position is ideal for people staying overnight after a long flight (last year our flight was delayed and we had been awake for twenty-four hours by the time we arrived in Las Vegas). We pick up a rental car the following morning, using the hotel's courtesy bus to take us to the airport and the rental company's bus.

4  Thank HolidayOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2005

7  Thank VicBai75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
323
Reviewed April 11, 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BlueEyedJerseyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2004

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cal2net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#30 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,176 reviews
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#71 of 263 in Las Vegas
822 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western McCarran Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western McCarran Inn

Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $91 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western McCarran Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western McCarran Inn, conveniently located just minutes from the world famous Vegas Strip and adjacent to McCarran International Airport. Best Western McCarran Inn offers newly renovated guest rooms and superior customer service at an affordable price. Each of the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this Las Vegas hotel features cable TV and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool or exploring all that Las Vegas has to offer. Best Western McCarran Inn also features free parking, free business center, and a complimentary shuttle to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Vegas.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing