We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
Ranked #81 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
California
1 review
“Feels like home”
Reviewed July 28, 2009

We had to go travel to Las Vegas on the spare of the moment to visit a sick relative. After reading lots of reviews from pass customers I chose Best Western McCarran Inn and was not disappointed. The room was very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with their internet system...too slow...however, I must say the reviews were not wrong about the great breakfast waiting for us in the morning. Overall, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    501
    239
    117
    71
See reviews for
401
428
153
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed here one night before catching an early flight out of Veags. The room was your average hotel room. It was clean and the bed linens were nice. For being so close to the airport I thought it was quiet. I didn't hear any planes, just some people/doors in the hallway a few times. The man at the desk was very nice and even offered to print our boarding passes for us. I would stay here again for the value.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationLovingFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Staff is knowledgeable, enthusiastic and willing to assist with all your needs. Rooms are clean and well presented, simple yet roomy. Hotel is quaint and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jh4721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2009

We arrived on a late flight and were really happy to have chosen this place as our first stay. It's close to the airport, it's clean, it's cheap ($70 in Vegas), there's even breakfast. I honestly have nothing bad to say. We weren't disturbed by any noises. Ok, this isn't a romantic place, but very good price versus quality. Make sure to reserve in advance, this place was fully booked.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihadthetimeofmylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Left 2 sport jackets and 4 shirts (on top of the jackets) on the bed in my room (my error). Called hotel upon arriving home, and lady said we found both the jackets and shirts. She promised to send articles to me via FedEx...However I only received jackets... no shirts.

Called about missing shirts and received nothing but a lot of rhetoric about how honest the housekeeping people were and was told that the housekeeper only found the jackets. I asked the lady how they could have possible only found the jackets and not the shirts since the shirts were on top of the jackets. More token rhetoric with no results.

If you make the error of staying at the Best Western McCarran, be sure to watch your valuables and whatever you do..... DON'T LEAVE ANYTHING BEHIND!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me_at_Phx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2009

We stayed here for one night because we had an early flight out of Vegas and wanted to be near the airport. What we failed to realise is that the bottom end of the Strip is near the airport, there's no need to stay at an 'airport hotel'. The room was nice enough, but the ice machine in the hallway was clearly audible all night, as was a loud buzzing from the hotel sign in the parking lot. For the rate, it was not good value and I couldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKExpatNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoeniz,AZ
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Catherine, April and Mike were probably the most personable, genuine staff members I have had the pleasure to do business with while staying at a hotel on business. Vibrations were not that vague, shallow politeness you so often feel from staff members at other hotels. Staff members who has seen to many guests come and go and have become callous and indifferent. Not here at this Best Western. These people showed real interest in a conversation and all were intune to the most sutble of humor( they laughed at my jokes). To misqoute the great Ed Sullivan when talking about Elvis, " These are nice kids". And the rooms and breakfast were nice too:)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gearjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,417 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
8,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western McCarran Inn, conveniently located just minutes from the world famous Vegas Strip and adjacent to McCarran International Airport. Best Western McCarran Inn offers newly renovated guest rooms and superior customer service at an affordable price. Each of the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this Las Vegas hotel features cable TV and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool or exploring all that Las Vegas has to offer. Best Western McCarran Inn also features free parking, free business center, and a complimentary shuttle to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing