We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location - Nothing bad to say”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
Ranked #81 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Convenient Location - Nothing bad to say”
Reviewed May 13, 2009

We arrived on a late flight and were really happy to have chosen this place as our first stay. It's close to the airport, it's clean, it's cheap ($70 in Vegas), there's even breakfast. I honestly have nothing bad to say. We weren't disturbed by any noises. Ok, this isn't a romantic place, but very good price versus quality. Make sure to reserve in advance, this place was fully booked.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihadthetimeofmylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    501
    239
    117
    71
See reviews for
401
428
153
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Left 2 sport jackets and 4 shirts (on top of the jackets) on the bed in my room (my error). Called hotel upon arriving home, and lady said we found both the jackets and shirts. She promised to send articles to me via FedEx...However I only received jackets... no shirts.

Called about missing shirts and received nothing but a lot of rhetoric about how honest the housekeeping people were and was told that the housekeeper only found the jackets. I asked the lady how they could have possible only found the jackets and not the shirts since the shirts were on top of the jackets. More token rhetoric with no results.

If you make the error of staying at the Best Western McCarran, be sure to watch your valuables and whatever you do..... DON'T LEAVE ANYTHING BEHIND!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me_at_Phx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2009

We stayed here for one night because we had an early flight out of Vegas and wanted to be near the airport. What we failed to realise is that the bottom end of the Strip is near the airport, there's no need to stay at an 'airport hotel'. The room was nice enough, but the ice machine in the hallway was clearly audible all night, as was a loud buzzing from the hotel sign in the parking lot. For the rate, it was not good value and I couldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKExpatNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoeniz,AZ
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Catherine, April and Mike were probably the most personable, genuine staff members I have had the pleasure to do business with while staying at a hotel on business. Vibrations were not that vague, shallow politeness you so often feel from staff members at other hotels. Staff members who has seen to many guests come and go and have become callous and indifferent. Not here at this Best Western. These people showed real interest in a conversation and all were intune to the most sutble of humor( they laughed at my jokes). To misqoute the great Ed Sullivan when talking about Elvis, " These are nice kids". And the rooms and breakfast were nice too:)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gearjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2009

Clean and great staff. some noise from airport but not real bad. not far from strip. would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyinflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2009

Our hearts sank when we entered the lobby which is rather gloomy, but to be fair, our room was good, clean with a king size bed. It had all the amenities we needed and expected. Bed was very good. We slept very comfortably. You do get aircraft noise and also we were at the back of the hotel where there is a bus depot. A couple of times we heard buses reversing. Overall, though, it was an ok hotel which was cheaper than staying on the strip. They do a shuttle to the strip and the airport. We had a car so did not use this. There are public transport buses that run down Tropicana Avenue that you can also use.

Breakfast was included so we had this a couple of times (bagels to toast and waffles to make) but generally we just got a cup of tea and went out to the breakfast buffets at the big hotels on the strip.

I would consider this hotel again, but if we did not have a car, it is probably worth paying extra to stay in one of the strip hotels. That way you are not reliant on waiting for public transport or the shuttle.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Gloomy public areas
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Staff was cooperative.
Breakfast is good & sufficient.
Very near to airport.
Very near to las vegas public transport, Bus number 108. This bus goes to airport, Statosphere, India Palace on E Twain ave.
Good for family.
I got it for $55/pd on AAA.
Shuttle service to MGM grand is good.
Wireless internet connection was also good, also they have one computer in lobby.

Cons - Hotel Shuttle from airport is not avaibale after 11 am till afternoon some time. Out flight reached at 12 noon, so we have to pay for airport shuttle. This is not mentoned on BW website.

Another option from airport is take bus 108, buy a day pass for 5$. Get down at Tropicana St. and walk towards Paradise rd for 5 mins. This is a cheaper option. This bus pass can be used for any bus route in las vegas.

If you want to go to India Palace Restaurent, catch Bus 108 on Swenson St and get down at E Twain Ave and walk 5 min towards paradise rd. You will find India Palace on left side.

Overall satisfied with Hotel.

  • Liked — location, price, breakfast
  • Disliked — limited shuttle service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank revierwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#39 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,417 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations on the Boulevard
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
8,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western McCarran Inn, conveniently located just minutes from the world famous Vegas Strip and adjacent to McCarran International Airport. Best Western McCarran Inn offers newly renovated guest rooms and superior customer service at an affordable price. Each of the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this Las Vegas hotel features cable TV and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool or exploring all that Las Vegas has to offer. Best Western McCarran Inn also features free parking, free business center, and a complimentary shuttle to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing