We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western McCarran Inn
Ranked #77 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed July 21, 2014

From check in to check out the staff was very helpful and friendly. We asked for adjoining rooms and received them. The pool was nice and they even had fresh cookies. My family loved the trip and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Mark

What an amazing 5 star review. Thank you for your comments, I will be sure to share them with our team members. Its always nice to hear when our excellent customer service and accommodations are recognized and appreciated. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Safe Traveling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

We arrived after Midnight (from a delayed flight). Shuttle to nearyby hotel was fast and extremely helpful. Staff was extremely helpful and welcoming, room was very clean and bed/linen was comfortable; however the inability to darken the light from the window made for a sleepless night

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beulah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Beulah

Thank You for visiting the Best Western McCarran Inn while staying in Las Vegas. We appreciate the comments and will be sure to send your feedback to our staff. I apologize about the light coming in thru the shutters this is something that we currently resolving. We appreciate your candor and hope to see you in the future.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent a night here - super close to the Airport and courteous airport shuttle every 30 mins
Staff went out of their way to help us with our room reservation when it was our fault. Great job !!
Rooms were okay and so was breakfast but Staff everywhere was wonderful

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank SMulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service that you received. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit to Las Vegas.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you want to stay close to the Las Vegas Strip but still value your peace and quiet, then Stay at the Best Western McCarran Inn. Less than 5 min from all the action and yet it allows you the basic comforts of your home in your room! Best experience ever!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lodulel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest

Wow another 5 star review!! Thank you so much for your feed back of our hotel. I am thrilled to see that we were able to provide you with an amazing stay. We hope we see you next time your in Las Vegas.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Despite a reassurance from the Best Western reservations line that this hotel has a shuttle to the Las Vegas Strip, it does not. We found this to be an inconvenience and would not have chosen this hotel had we known. That, however, was minor compared to witnessing the day manager publicly berating the breakfast attendant (who spoke very little English) and threatening to fire her right on the spot for not having enough breakfast items out for the last 15 minutes of the breakfast period. In our drive from Virginia to California, this was the worst Best Western and the worst hotel we stayed in. Neither the management nor the desk staff were overly professional and we felt like we had just checked into some low end hotel. I recommend you stay somewhere else and not rely on the Best Western name to save the reputation of this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have stayed here before, so was used to the excellent service and location. Close enough but not too close to the Strip! They did not disappoint! And for my loyalty, I got a suite!Did not get time to see all the facilities, but once again an excellent breakfast and overall experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank sudsman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This hotel is a bit drab in its public areas, but the rooms are more than adequate - clean, large, lots of amenities, including power outlets. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fine, despite the limited space. Spacious and adequate parking.
Shuttle from the airport was OK but it would have helped if we had known we had to call for it (outdated instruction when we booked was that it ran continually) - so if you don't have a US cellphone (many visitors don't) you have to search the airport for a payphone not so many around, these days.
We too had expected a shuttle to the strip. If you decide to walk, don't go along Tropicana - it's exposed and dusty - go north a block or two on Paradise, then head west to the Strip via Harmon.

Room Tip: First floor corridors get a lot of foot-traffic to and from car park. Third floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursosarctos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 264 in Las Vegas
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western McCarran Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western McCarran Inn

Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $83 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western McCarran Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're already on a lucky streak when you check into this fantastic Las Vegas hotel that's convenient, affordable and luxurious.McCarran International Airport is only a few minutes away and so is the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing