We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western McCarran Inn
Ranked #82 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is extremely convenient if you are flying out the next day. We had an overnight layover and stayed here. It is so close to the airport and they provide a shuttle that was on time. We have stayed here once before and the rooms seem to have been updated. Nice look to the lobby, breakfast area and rooms. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room was not as dark as I normally like to sleep in though. This provides everything necessary for a hotel – good rate, friendly staff, on time shuttle, and comfortable sleeping.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CLG4127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Traveler

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your 5 Star review. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    528
    247
    121
    73
See reviews for
419
454
159
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just a mile or two down the road from McCarran airport. Very quiet and clean room. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Coffee was available in the lobby as well as having a coffee maker in the room. Shuttle to airport available every half hour or it's just a 3 minute drive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Karen

I am so glad you enjoyed you stay. It is true we are close to McCarran Airport. Its nice to see we the hotel was conveniently located for you. It is truly our goal to provide a great hotel guests love and we hope to see you again at a Best Western soon.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here when my flight from Las Vegas to Chicago was cancelled due to bad weather. I quickly checked Trip Advisor on my iPhone and found this hotel and booked over the phone quickly. The hotel had a courtesy shuttle from the airport so no need to get a taxi. When I had a problem in my room, the staff was quick to help. Only think I didn't like was my room was across from the ice machine and on a Friday night people were getting ice at all hours, so it was a bit noisy till I fell asleep. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Ray

We are grateful you took the time to write a review of our property, we appreciate the kind words and we hope you will visit again soon.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

this is a old property that has been semi remodeled. The bathroom is tiny and the single vanity sink is outside the bathroom. there is no space to put toiletries. This is an issue if you are sharing a room, especially for business. The second floor doesnt have an ice machine. The breakfast is mediocre, there is a waffle maker, mini bagels, toast, and a few other options. the staff was very friendly, but on the second day of our visit the maid never made up our room. its not a bad hotel, but there are many better options when staying in las vegas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Tina

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We are in the process of our renovation and the sink area will be changed, this will allow more room for our guests.

If your ever back in Las Vegas please stay with Best Western McCarran and you will see all the changes that we are making.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was originally planning on staying at the Hard Rock Hotel. Was not aware that Hard Rock has a No Food Policy in place. My friend and I wanted to go out to buy outside food and bring it in and eat at the room. To save money. Hard Rock wants you to eat at their restaurant. I understand the practice. But was not gonna pay double or triple for food I can get outside for cheaper. Hard Rock should let the customers decide. I cancelled hard rock and Hard Rock was kind and refund my deposit 1 day before checkin. I checked out Hotels and found Best Western. It was close to the Hard Rock hotel. Best Western has breakfast, clean rooms, fridge, microwave, and wifi for a cheaper price than Hard Rock. I saved me some money with Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rafael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Rafael

Firstly, thank you for choosing Best Western McCarran Inn over Hard Rock Casino. We are glad that you decided to stay with us and took advantage of the free breakfast and free wifi.
Thank you for staying with us and we really hope to see you here next time you visit Las Vegas.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

After a month of being away from home due to my Mother-In-Law passing our last stay was by far the greatest! We were flying out of Las Vegas on an early morning flight and wanted to return our rental car the night before. We checked into The Best Western McCarran Inn in Las Vegas and explained to them what we wanted to do. They without hesitation were more then willing to help with whatever we needed. They gave us a sheet of shuttle times, their number to call after we returned our rental and assurance that they would be there. It went very smooth and within the hour we were back in our room ready to see the sights. They guided us down the street to the Hard Rock Casino and Café where we had a blast. The next morning we were shuttled to the airport by their shuttle and dropped off. After going through security I noticed that I didn't have my cell phone, I knew I left it on the bed in the hotel room. I called the hotel and told the desk clerk the problem, he went to our room and found my phone. Within ten minutes my phone was placed in my hands by the shuttle driver! What a great stay! I can't say enough good about the staff, this is one hotel that will go above and beyond!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Jennifer

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to all our team members. Thanks again for staying with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed there for one night for my visit to Grand Canyon. It is an excellent hotel. The breakfast is really good. I strongly recommend this hotel for people who would like to visit Las Vegas. Our family really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeongkwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western McCarran Inn, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Jeongkwon

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your 5 Star review. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon...

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Enterprise
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#67 of 262 in Las Vegas
785 reviews
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 262 in Las Vegas
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western McCarran Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western McCarran Inn

Property: Best Western McCarran Inn
Address: 4970 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western McCarran Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western McCarran Inn, conveniently located just minutes from the world famous Vegas Strip and adjacent to McCarran International Airport. Best Western McCarran Inn offers newly renovated guest rooms and superior customer service at an affordable price. Each of the well-appointed guest rooms and suites at this Las Vegas hotel features cable TV and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary hot breakfast before relaxing in the outdoor heated swimming pool or exploring all that Las Vegas has to offer. Best Western McCarran Inn also features free parking, free business center, and a complimentary shuttle to McCarran International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western McCarran Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mccarran Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing