We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight in Vegas”
Review of Aviation Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aviation Inn
Ranked #193 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This was a nice hotel, reasonably priced for an overnight. The rooms were newly re-furnished and painted and were very clean. I liked their "energy efficient" system for the electric power. The staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions. We got a paper in the morning (albeit the day's before).

The inn is quite a ways from the strip but we were just there on the way to Reno so we checked in, drove downtown and parked at Caesars and explored the strip and had dinner before returning to the inn for the evening. It was easy access north out of the city.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, we had a lot of stuff to carry
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear Ms. Bonnie:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn, we really appreciate it. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable here at the hotel as well as in Las Vegas.

If we can be of any further service to you and your family in the future, please call us and let us know your needs. We have Red Roof Inns all across the United States and would be happy to make any future reservations for you and your family.

Ninette DaSilva
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Aviation Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 73 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the RedRoof Inn in Las Vegas because we stayed there before when it was Aviation Inn. Our stay was outstanding as always. Maria, at the front desk went out of her way to make dinner reservations for us. One thing we do not understand is why the changed to a RedRoof Inn. We hope the quality of service remains the same, and they do not lower themselves to the RedRoof standards.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carmelina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninette54, General Manager at Aviation Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

I just want to say thank you for staying with us at Red Roof Inn on your recent visit. We are always happy to have repeat customers such as you and your wife.

Let us know if we can be of any help to you in the future with rooms, dinner and show reservations or whatever your needs may be.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon..

Ninette DaSilva
General Manager
RedRoof Inn #i0763

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank ALAIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank avalone9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EmersonCalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pepe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
Comfort Inn & Suites Las Vegas
#121 of 263 in Las Vegas
139 reviews
7.8 mi away
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#116 of 263 in Las Vegas
64 reviews
10.9 mi away
Siena Suites
Siena Suites
#148 of 263 in Las Vegas
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Las Vegas Nellis
8.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviation Inn

Address: 5330 E Craig Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89115-2215 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $60 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aviation Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 5330 E. Craig Road, in Las Vegas, Nevada. You will find the newly renovated Aviation Inn. Keep traveling north to the Las Vegas Motor Speedway and it's famous driving school or head south and revel in all the excitement of the world famous Las Vegas Strip which is only minutes away! The Aviation Inn Staff Both Friendly And Attentive Offer Assistance In Booking Reservations For Dinner Or Shows As Well As Help In Guiding You To Your Favorite Local Hotspot Or Directions To The World Famous Las Vegas Strip. Check In Time: 3pm Check Out Time: 12 Noon . We Are Pet Friendly But Do Require A Separate Pet Deposit Upon Stay. We Are The City That Never Sleeps !!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Aviation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aviation Hotel Las Vegas
Best Western Las Vegas
Las Vegas Best Western
Best Western Nellis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing