We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Las Vegas
Post
Inbox
Search

“Average at best!”

Yardbird Southern Table and Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 2/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #46 of 6,229 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Yardbird Southern Table and Bar is a tribute to the importance of sharing a meal, a celebration of the ingredients and craft that go into its preparation, and a humble "thanks" for everything the Southern table has to offer.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I thought the cocktail was horrible. They tired to be cute with Wild Turkey and it did not work. The shrimp and grits were average or maybe below average. The location is extremely noisy. Service was fine but I would not return. Most people in our party thought this an average meal and not worth returning again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 193gerardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKunkel, Owner at Yardbird Southern Table and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 193gerardw,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We never like to hear when a guest leaves disappointed. Please check your inbox so we can personally address your individual experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 2,175 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place was absolutely amazing! Food was spectacular, atmosphere was perfectly homey, service was excellent... you need to go here! The wait to get in around lunch was pretty long, waited just over an hour, but absolutely worth it. The chicken was perfectly crispy and juicy, Wales has a spice and were crunchy, syrup was sugary delicious! The only thing I was not a fan of... and I was the only one, was there spicy watermelon, not my fave but really enjoyed by everyone else. You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKunkel, Owner at Yardbird Southern Table and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Heather,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Great southern comfort food. But how do you run out of steak before 7 PM?? Had to have the fried chicken and waffles which was very good and moist along with brussels. Started with the deviled eggs that were great. Service was strange at best. The guy must have been brand new. Ordered, 5 min. later “we’re out of steak”. Salad arrives timely then sprouts and biscuits while clearing salads, BUT NO MAIN! We returned both sides until the meal was ready for service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank seven824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKunkel, Owner at Yardbird Southern Table and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hi Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We never like to hear when a guest leaves disappointed. Please check your inbox so we can personally address your individual experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

This was a very memorable meal for us, awesome service, incredible cocktails (my favourite the whole trip!), and really good memorable food that was different than every other meal. Not the usual overpriced steak restaurant or celebrity chef place in Vegas. This is quality food, priced well for Vegas- Savoury cheddar waffle with fried chicken with spicy watermelon and bourbon maple syrup and hot sauce! So good.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKunkel, Owner at Yardbird Southern Table and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Hi timw33,
Thank you for taking the time to review Yardbird Southern. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed our fried chicken, spiced watermelon and house-made bourbon maple syrup. We're also glad to hear that you were well taken care of and will ensure to pass along your compliments to the entire team. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We dropped in around 3:00pm on a Friday, hoping to snag lunch. There were lots of empty tables, but we were told it would an hour wait for a table, but we could help ourselves to some sofa seating with low tables. We were surprised that even at 3:00pm that our only was the brunch menu. However, lots of options were still available. Our group tried and shared several items, including the Deviled Eggs (mediocre), the Kale Salad (tasty, fun spin on some flavors), the Great American Burger (good fries, decent flavored burger), and the Smoked Brisket Sandwich (rich, good). Our service was tentative, and really flexible when we asked to correct the bill. We also tried the Peanut Butter Ice Cream Pie, which was decadent, super rich, and definitely a dish that needed to be shared.

Overall, I'd go back, but I'd like to try the menu outside of brunch.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KKsTravelsAndTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yardbird Southern Table and Bar also viewed

 
Las Vegas, NV
 
Las Vegas, NV
 

Been to Yardbird Southern Table and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing