We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great italian food”
Review of Grotto

Grotto
Reserve with OpenTable
Grotto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #99 of 4,894 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Casino Center Boulevard
Transit: Las Vegas Blvd @ Fremont St.
Description: Inspired by classic Southern Italian cooking, Grotto features delicious veal, chicken, seafood and house made pastas – the signature Osso Bucco is not to be missed! The breath-taking décor features spectacular hand-blown glass chandeliers, whimsical murals and custom-made polished iron scrollwork. Wine connoisseurs will be impressed with the extensive collection of Italian and domestic selections. With our winning combination of impeccable service, superb cuisine and passion for detail, Grotto is the perfect Las Vegas location for Italian dining.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great italian food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have eaten here multiples times. We have tried their pizza, chicken parmigiana, salad & rigatoni w/meatballs. Everything has been excellent and they have great service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank royalflush10JQKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    353
    103
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bravo Grotto”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant week brought us in, and we are glad we tried it. Caesar salad and tomato basil soup were both top notch. Entrees were large portions..eggplant parm and rigatoni were good..but the best was the chocolate mezzanote cake..worth every calorie!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ricsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Small portions , big price”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We didn't know what was available Downtown and sort of happened on this place . It was nearly empty at 8:00 and now we know why . Not much on the menu . We got the cheese tortellini and although it wasn't bad the portion was quite small .considering the competition the price was unjustified .. Service was indifferent .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rdmiller_pcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener Ontario Canada
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Service alike.”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We ate an early dinner/snack on 03/01/13. Service by I would like to say as Pat, British lady to be superb she was very nice and knowledgeable about everything Grotto. Our drinks were never empty and she treated us with the highest respect. Thanks
We ordered 1 pizza/1 order Cheese ravioli / 1Caesar salad.
Wife is not a pizza eater. She had 3 slices compared to her half one anywhere else. I found it to be superb. You must enjoy thin crust or it wont do any good for you. The ravioli were very good and tasty. Caesar salad was just average. (I find may in restaurants in LV use a vinegar base and that is not appealing to myself)
The tables seemed to be porcelain covered and decorated. The artwork was pretty nice as well throughout that I seen.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Axeni01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go again”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The service was horrendous. Took forever to get a drink, get our food, get our food, ask for the bill and pay. Seriously bad. The food was ok, nothing to write home about except oddly enough the lobster bisque was yummy! My vodka on the rocks was $11.95!!!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlarocqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotto also viewed

 

Been to Grotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing