We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for the options”
Review of Grotto Ristorante

Grotto Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Grotto Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #213 of 5,710 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Casino Center Boulevard
Transit: Las Vegas Blvd @ Fremont St.
Description: Inspired by Old Country trattoria ambiance & classic Italian cooking, Grotto delivers a savory menu brimming with timeless recipes made in house. Creations include many "Old World" signature dishes such as Neapolitan thin crust pizzas, Veal Kickerillo, Pesce al Forno, housemade pastas & fish selections. Enjoy Grotto's famous Peach Bellini or an extensive collection of Italian and domestic wines.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

On a trip to Freemont St. we were looking for some good dining options without having to leave the area. We did not have reservations, so needed someplace that we could walk in on a Saturday night. We chose Grotto and were not dissapointed. The wood fired pizza looked good, we went with the Veal Parm and enjoyed it with some red wine. Everyone at our table enjoyed the meal and it was overall a good experience. There may be more upscale Italian in Vegas but if you are headed to Freemont St. for a night, check this place out.

Date of visit: November 2012
Thank Amy9159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,040 - 1,044 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Best Italian food in downtown Vegas. The Grotto offers wide range of food and prices on its menu. We had timely and expert service.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terry v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Great restaurant, in a great setting. Feels authentically Italian.
Service was really good, one starter arrived late, before we could say a word the manager apologised & took it off the bill.
Food is lovely & the puddings of you have enough room are amazing!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Holidaygirl7779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wow!! My husband and I had dinner here and boy were we impressed!! We wanted to see the end of a football game and this looked to be a pretty comfy pick. We sat near the bar which is a self-seating area, but with a full menu and great view of the TV.

He ordered the chicken piccata and I had the Pollo Francese -- both were amazing!! I mean beyond delicious . . . every bite I took was wonderful and I'm not typically big on Italian food, but I loved my dinner here!! Paired up with a glass of Pinot and I was a happy camper.

Service was perfect, our server was friendly, helpful with suggestions and very timely.

Great place . . . . try the pizza too, the table next to us ordered pizzas and were mmmm-ing with every bite as well!

Date of visit: October 2012
Thank rocsmom0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We didn't find a restaurant we liked better in old town. We kept wanting to explore outside our hotel but found this place was our favorite on Freemont. Overall we paid $70 for 2 dinners, an appetizer, and drinks. Not too bad for Vegas pricing.

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jerilynjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotto Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Grotto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing