We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice, amazing food and good price”
Review of Carson Kitchen

Carson Kitchen
Ranked #31 of 5,504 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

First of all this is gourmet food and we love it. We decided to go here following tripadvisor comments and it worked perfectly. The place is small and preety and probably you will eat in the balcony and it is nice too because the restaurant is very cool with a lot of young people. The food is AMAZING and the price is very very resoanable!...you pay a lot more in almost every restaurant in town and you dont eat as good, you can be sure. Would go there again without hesite.
Try the black rice option, you wont regret
Amazing food
Amazing Price
Amazon place
Congratulations

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank jpedroE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 655 of 972 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

A delicious meal with a twist! We had Devilled eggs served with caviar, a fantastic NY strip steak and an amazing bourbon brownie with bacon ice cream and candied bacon. Friendly service and a lively atmosphere. Shame they only do walk ins, however we only had to wait 30 mins or so for a table.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Wileykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

If you appreciate interesting blends of tastes, colors and textures, this restaurant is the best. We concentrated on the Social Plates (Tapas) and enjoyed the Devil Eggs, Gyro Tacos and Tempura Green Beans. The Beet salad with goat cheese was wonderful and the Glazed Donut Bread Pudding rounded up the meals.
The evening we were there we saw families with babies, 20 somethings, elders and ages in between. I would return again and again.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 26West
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

This place is obviously trying to be a certain type of establishment, and it is apparent from the second you walk in. From the menu, to the waitstaff clothing, to the decor, they want to attract a hipster crowd. And they're mostly succeeding. The place was absolutely packed when I got there.

However, the menu is tiny. Expect to essentially get the favorites: fried chicken skins (had never tried, were pretty good but very pricey for a food that is frequently considered garbage) and a turkey burger or some kind of vegetable ensemble. Portions were okay on the entrees.

I will say that the turkey burger I had was the best I've ever eaten, but that is not an achievement considering most places don't do a turkey burger any favors.

It was also a little pricey for what I received. Were they to add a little bit of menu variety, slightly better service, and take maybe 10% off the prices I would've rated it 4 circle/stars/owl eyes/thumbs up instead of 3.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jbeatseverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

This was our first time in Vegas and our friends brought us here first! Amazing!
This restaurant is off the beaten path and I may have even walked right on by not seeing it. DO NOT pass this place up!
The inside is unique and a mixture of rustic and quaint.
The menu is not your everyday burgers and apps. Brie with bacon jam!!?? Come on! Out of this world.
The waitresses were amazing, the food was excellent and the ambiance very laid back!
We ordered an array of appetizers, were completely blown away by the uniqueness of the food and the quality and between the four of us were very happily stuffed!
We're here for a week and we will be back before we go home!!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carson Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Carson Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.