We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #34 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay close to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This was my second visit to this property in the last 8 months. I had a pleasant 2 night stay again. My purpose for visiting Vegas was purely business, so I did not go to the strip, although there is a notice in the room that they provide a free shuttle to Mandalay Bay. Breakfast is typical Homewood fare, and very tasty. The front desk was courteous and very helpful. The shuttle to and from the airport is prompt and very handy. The room layout is very comfortable, and the mattress comfortable. Definately will stay there again when I return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TockJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodLasVegas, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdivsor! We really appreciate your great comments about our service and amenities and we're very happy you chose to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    235
    102
    48
    28
See reviews for
282
165
36
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

You can get a suite for a low cost and free parking, you are a stones throw from the strip where you can drive or the hotel has a shuttle that will take you the strip. Also close to the airport. Enjoyed it very much if you want to be in Vegas but not right in to the middle of it or not too far this is the perfect spot for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodLasVegas, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear S J, Thank you for your fantastic review on TripAdvisor and for perfectly summarizing some of the key features of our hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will choose us again on your next trip to Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Homewood Suites is a great place to stay for business travel and not on the strip. It's a very convenient location. Right off the freeway. Close to Pannevino, the best Italian restaurant in Vegas. Complimentary breakfast and dinners are good. I would recommend for business travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodLasVegas, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Our family stayed over President's wknd for daughter's volleyball tournament. Location is good, but that's about it. The rooms were well-appointed but not well-kept. (stains on carpet, upholstery, bedding; dirty dishes, dirty windows, dirty walls) The sheets and bathroom were clean, but the shower had low water-pressure and went from hot to cold to warm and back to hot. The internet connection was not great. The breakfast food was fine, but the staff kept running out of clean plates and blamed it on housekeeping for not bringing plates back. Why not get disposable plates instead of making people wait for the dishwasher to finish??? If you stay here, be aware that there are some rooms on the 4th floor where smoking is allowed. I was not told this beforehand, and our room didn't have weather stripping around the door, so second-hand smoke seeped in through the cracks. Yuck! Hotel was sold-out for the weekend, so we couldn't move. I usually love Homewood Suites, but will not stay at this one again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Karla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodLasVegas, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Karla T,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for bringing very valuable insight about your stay to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced over President's wknd and I am addressing everything in your post with the department managers and team members to make sure we correct these issues immediately. While we were sold out and unable to relocate you to another suite, that is no excuse for not making you and your family as comfortable as you would be at home and I truly apologize for that. I would like the opportunity to make this right and also to invite you back to show you our home-away-from-home guest experience that we strive to provide every day. Please contact me at your convenience. I look forward to speaking with you.
Sincerely, Jason Siler


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I travel to Las Vegas quite often and my company has us stay at the Homewood Suites by the airport. This is great because we have always enjoyed their excellent service, comfortable beds and amenities...timely shuttle service to and from the airport, shopping and the strip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kriss L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodLasVegas, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor. I am so happy to hear your positive feedback on our service, beds and amenities as well as our complimentary shuttle service!
We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed at this homewood mid December 2013 while visiting Family in the Las Vegas area. The hotel is nice and clean. It was quiet while we were there although the airport is fairly close and we had a room facing the airport so I could hear the planes coming and going. Access to the hotel is easy both from the freeway and the airport. It's away from the strip yet close enough if you care to go. We are not big on casinos and shows etc. so this hotel was great for us. When we head back to visit family we will most like stay here again. Next time I will try to get a room not facing the airport. I've stayed at several homewood suites across the country and this one is about average which is pretty good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice clean and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodLasVegas, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and for staying with us while you visited your family in Las Vegas!
We are very happy you enjoyed your suite and the hotel's location! Please feel free to call us next time and request one of our rooms away from the Airport side.
Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Missing leg off the bed made it like sleeping in a vortex. Internet was down the first evening, and they never called back. Shuttle Bus driver answered the phone when we called for help - not helpful. Best of luck with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Travelling-Monsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodLasVegas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a review or our hotel. I apologize for the shortcomings that you encountered during your stay. If you are willing to give us another chance, I am certain we can make your stay better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Address: 230 Hidden Well Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing