We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the Price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #26 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice and spacious room with kitchen and dining area. Close to outlet shopping and major and local casino's like Southpoint. My favorite watering hole and for local.Quite and very well appointed decoration.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 919 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We've stayed with Homewood Suites on other trips and have always enjoyed our stays. Even though we were in Las Vegas, the complimentary hot breakfast is always a great way to start off a busy day. Suites were comfortable, very spacious and clean. Will most likely stay here again on a return trip to Las Vegas, regardless of the location. It's far enough away from the strip, but not too far, where you won't have to deal with the traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank FA'Alagilagi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here in early June after arriving into the airport around 8 p.m. After a mixup with going to the wrong baggage claim terminal (be careful not to just follow the crowd!), we took a taxi instead of trying to coordinate with the shuttle service. About $10, without tip.

The hotel itself seems a little tired and worn around the edges, but the room was clean and we really have no serious complaints. The suite is always great when traveling with children because you can put them to bed in a separate room and stay up in the living room. The kitchen was nicely appointed, though we didn't cook any meals. Pool was nice. The breakfast had a great selection of eggs, sausage, bagels, cold cereal, waffles and a few other things. We saw someone else loading up a small cooler with food items to take away, and after watching a staff member help them, we also grabbed some stuff for the road, which was great.

The rental car facility is about a 5 minute walk, so no need to find transportation if you need to pick up a rental car. Free parking. All in all, this was a perfectly adequate place for our needs.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Adm_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

this is a nice place to stay easy accdess to the freeway and the strip. The breakfast and evening social food was OK. the staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were nice. I would reccoment this hotel to freinds and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

When booking a hotel long distance, you never really know what you're going to get. My 2 friends and I booked a suite with Homewood Suites due to good reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Everything about our stay was perfect. The staff was very helpful and friendly and our suite was clean and had an awesome floor plan that enabled us to have privacy from each other. I would not hesitate to stay there again. The location was perfect also. We wanted next to the strip but not on the strip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Was unable to sleep due to constant loud freeway noise and very loud unadjustable airconditioner. No matter what other people say about this hotel, I don't know if the reviewers honest or not, but I wasn't able to sleep comfortably here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamdok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferJenkins2008, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of your stay. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I understand that the noise was an issue during your time with us. We strive to have additional overnight managers available during high traffic periods to assure the comfort and safety of our guests. I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I really wanted to like this place. Convenient location and easy check in process, and staff has friendly. But...

I found several hairs in my bed, and my bed was covered with a bedspread from the 1980s. The TV did not work because the remote was broken. The furniture inside was scratched up and needed to be replaced. The place just felt dirty and gross.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikeinhiutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferJenkins2008, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by HIlton Las Vegas Airport. I would like to personally apologize for the service shortfall you encountered and want to assure you we have corrected the issue. I am also pleased to announce that we will be receiving all new bedding by year end. I would like to discuss your stay with you. If you would be so kind as to call me at (702)407-0075, I would appreciate it. I do hope you come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western McCarran Inn
Best Western McCarran Inn
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,495 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#29 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,244 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Address: 230 Hidden Well Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $122 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing