We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #24 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I really wanted to like this place. Convenient location and easy check in process, and staff has friendly. But...

I found several hairs in my bed, and my bed was covered with a bedspread from the 1980s. The TV did not work because the remote was broken. The furniture inside was scratched up and needed to be replaced. The place just felt dirty and gross.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikeinhiutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferJenkins2008, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by HIlton Las Vegas Airport. I would like to personally apologize for the service shortfall you encountered and want to assure you we have corrected the issue. I am also pleased to announce that we will be receiving all new bedding by year end. I would like to discuss your stay with you. If you would be so kind as to call me at (702)407-0075, I would appreciate it. I do hope you come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 935 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Pros: fairly new hotel; easy access to the strip; 24 hour shuttle to the strip; quite; family environment; great service; good breakfast; nice size room; new carpet; rooms get really cold; ceiling fan in bedroom; no pets; no mold in bathroom.
The only problem I had with this Hotel was that there was hair in the corner of the closet door tracks. They switched our room and there was hair in the corner of the bathroom. So management please pay attention to the corners of the guest rooms.
We plan to stay here again in July.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angeldgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The staff members are the most helpful, courteous, and friendly hotel staff I think I've ever encountered. Great value for the money, especially because of the Manager's Reception in the evening is a full-on supper, so you get two complementary meals per day. Although the location is far from the Strip or downtown, there is a shopping center quite close by and the free shuttle service runs there frequently. There is also a bus terminal within walking distance with service to the Strip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I'm stated his property a few times in the past, but this time there were lot of problems! Make sure you check everything , the cleanliness of your room - condition of the everything in the room -- just check everything! The good news is the breakfast is solid and people are usually friendly Note that if you check in this property a weekend -- you are pretty much on your own

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Silas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferJenkins2008, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so glad that we had a chance to talk and I again sincerely apologize for the service shortfall. I assure you that we are working with our housekeeping department to ensure a spotless room and this was an isolated incident. If I can be of assistance again, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was my first time to use Homewood suites. I was extremely happy with the room including its size furnishes and setup for a work related stay. I liked the big shower. My wife would rather have a tub.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

The fam stayed here for part if Memorial Day weekend. I believe it's an all suite hotel which provides a little more space, which is good if you have kids. The suite was well appointed and it had a usable kitchen. The outdoor pool was heated and was usable even in a little chilly weather. The breakfast was okay. It could have benefited from a little more taste, but on the positive side, it's nice not to have a lot of salt in dishes so you can manage your own intake.
The hotel had regular shuttle to and from Mandalay Bay and the airport which seems very useful although we didn't take advantage. During the week there is also free dinner! Another thing to consider when getting a room (lowering your food bill).

The location is also great. It's only a mile or 2 from the south end of the strip and very close to the airport. Overall not a bad place to go if you're not looking at staying on the strip. And, with little kids, they don't really care anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderingfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at Homewood Suites during the Memorial Weekend for a business meeting and was very satisfied in the hotel. I stayed in a two bedroom suite and I liked having my own bedroom with temperature control in each room and a tv in each room. Breakfast had many choices of cereal, eggs, waffles, toast, pastries and juice. The food was hot. We used a conference room for our meeting and it was what was needed. My bathroom light did burn out in my bathroom but since I was leaving the next morning early I didn't call to get it fixed, but not their fault. Only one thing I wasn't too happy about. When I moved the shower curtain back, I thought it was a large crack in the tub, but it was a very long dark hair that was on the edge of the tub. Rather not had that but was a hotel I would stay at. Very close to airport and rental car return was right around the corner and they had 24 hour pickup service. Didn't like the airport shuttle running on the "OO" hour because my plane left at 6 a.m. so I could take the 5 a.m. because it didn't leave me enough time and 4 a.m. was really too early to go, but otherwise good place to stay.

Room Tip: The two bedroom had a king size in one bedroom and two queen beds in the other one. Good for a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherryk525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#27 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,300 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western McCarran Inn
Best Western McCarran Inn
#80 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,524 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Address: 230 Hidden Well Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $112 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, HotelPower, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing