We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #24 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport is a great place to stay if you're catching a flight or wanting to shop and aren't interested in gambling. The breakfasts and dinners (M-TH) are excellent. The staff is welcoming and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the beds are wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azcherrybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 928 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Nice lo-cal close to the strip with out being in the middle of it. Shuttle to the airport is a plus when visiting vegas you dont need a car. Nice group of people running the day to day caring for the customers. Quiet clean and good value. Recommend to my friends and family when they come to the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nice place, out of the way. No Gambling in the hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean. Breakfast and dinner are both complementary. It was windy when I was there, but the staff had the area cleaned up of any leaves in the pool very quick. I will stay here again the next time I am in town. For the people that think it is too close to the Airport and it will be noisy, I did not here a plane my entire stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great place to stay Spacious, nice kitchen and living room you can park your car there while you fly and they shuttle to and from airport. This is a great place to stay quite and clean, and plenty amenities

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Corine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel with our family and our two dogs. The cleaning staff was very attentive and took the time to check in with us whenever possible. Everyone was very friendly and outgoing. When I needed a toothbrush, toothpaste and razor, the front desk was more than happy to provide for free. One minor issue during breakfast was the fact that clean plates ran out quickly and so did the food. We had to wait for clean plates and utensils and for more food to be brought out. But other than that, we loved this hotel and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First impressions: Warm welcome from Mary Kay at the Front Desk, one of the most pleasant hotel employees I've met in my travels. My 1 bedroom suite was spacious and well appointed.

The hotel is located literally just outside the airport. If you are catching the car rental shuttle, you will pass by the hotel on the way to pick up your vehicle. Located in a industrial/commercial area, there are no restaurants around the hotel.

Beds were comfortable in the room. However, the air conditioner in the bedroom was terribly noisy, which surprised me as this hotel is pretty new. As a result, I did not sleep well.

Breakfast had a good variety of quality items, including scrambled eggs and sausages. The girl who was working the breakfast area had ready smiles for everyone. The only issue I had was that the breakfast items were not replenished promptly. They did not seem to be organized, and as a result, were unable to cope with the large number of guests during the rush 9 am period.

Would I stay here again? Probably not, as I did not get a good night's sleep during my stay, and that's the least you'd expect from a hotel stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed there 4 nights in a 2 BR 905 sq ft and very cozy. Request WEST side of building. East side has construction next that side. Trucks were out early even on a sat. Had a car so didn't use shuttle. Breakfast was fine....but if you don't get there early on weekends; it's picked over as it seems a tons of families stay there on weekends(gets a lot louder on weekends also). Manager reception Mon-Thurs is alcohol free but will have a main dish and salad. In a yr or two it will need some upgrades as some areas are getting a little shop worn. Request top floor. Kids above us ran around like banshees at all hrs. I put AC on 60 24/7 to drown out the noise. Closest restaurant to walk to is Winchell's pub about 5 min away south. Drive to town center and good to yard house for a good meal/drinks.

Pool and hot tub area are very nice. Pool is heated and both were barely used when we were there.

Airport is super close and so are casinos.

All in all a nice place to stay with super friendly staff.

Room Tip: West side of building away from construction on east side. Get to see the planes and mountains with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bucks16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western McCarran Inn
#79 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,508 reviews
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Address: 230 Hidden Well Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $130 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing