We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #27 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
kirkland, wa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good stay for families”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked king bedroom with sofabed for 3 nights during Christmas holiday. The room is clean and well maintained. It also comes with a full kitchen with cookware. The hotel staff is very friendly even with a midnight check-in. Our bad experience comes with the breakfast and dinner served. Although this is complimentary, it can also have some improvements. We stayed at other Homewoods before and have not seen chao scene like the one we experienced. We went to breadkfast on 27th at 8:30am, they were out of plates, utenciles, paper plates, cups, all the food are pretty much empty. There are steady guests awaiting for the breakfast. The kitchen staff works very hard but they can only produce 5-7 plates from the dish washer each time. Other times at dinner or breakfast, the food are not consistently provided. Sometimes one hour before the closing, they have already been out of the salad or something else. I felt this is more of management issues that they didn't plan well although the staff at the kitchen try to work very hard to meet the guests' needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waikiki_sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    249
    107
    49
    28
See reviews for
314
174
38
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

It's a Homewood Suites, and I've used this brand several times over the years.
It's always a nice place to stay if there are more than 3 people in the group, as it also has a kitchenette area for extra space.
This HW Suites amenities are the same as other ones I'd stayed in the past, although the kitchen's not equipped enough for some simple reheating I wanted to do on the stove.
Clean areas in our room, very friendly people, but the thing that took 1 star off of my review here is the quality of the meals.
Price of room was twice as usual, due to the New Year's higher booking season.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The room/suite was very comfortable with a decent kitchen and spacious living area. Sofa bed was ok, though not the most comfortable. The hotel appeared to be relatively new and hence everything looked clean and well maintained. The place is also away from the noise and bustle of the strip while not being prohibitively far away. We choose this place as we wanted a suite with kitchen and this was the best option.

The one letdown was the breakfast. I expected some more variety such as more fruits and yogurt, but it seemed pretty standard fare. Still, much better than your regular hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked this hotel due to its average pricing and were really surprised when we walked into our room. The room looks more like an studio apartment...with a kitchen, living room and a bedroom. The kitchen was really great and overall the room was very clean and well maintained. Their complimentary breakfast has really good choices and the breakfast room was very neat and welcoming. We decided to stay here on our future trips to vegas. Many people had complained about airplane noise. We heard it only once and thats it. This is a nice value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeparamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Spent 4 nights here in early December. Am a HH Diamond member and asked for a quiet room.
Room is nice, small living room and comfortable bed.
I did hear the planes quite alot of the time, but I guess it is an airport hotel, so that comes with the territory.
Room was also right next to an elevator, so not on the quiet side.
Biggest problem was the air conditioning - when off, the room had no air and was stifling - when turned on it made more noise than a 747 taking off and made sleeping impossible.
Also, the housekeeping was very variable, with the garbage left there some days and not everything replaced.
I found the breakfast nowhere near as good as the Homewood Suites in nearby Henderson, only had the dinner one evening and it was fine, but the drinks tub was empty.
Finally, should point out the business centre - neither computer worked properly and the printer didn't work at all.
Saying that, got a great price, and was a much more useful location for my business than the bustle of the strip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
811 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 451 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

As a Hilton diamond member, I stay at a lot of Homewood Suites. As an extended stay property, it is the best. This one was new and modern. The bed was comfortable and the room well appointed and overall fairly clean. Normally, I would give it excellent reviews. However, there were a lot of misses. The housekeeping service and maintenance left a lot to be desired. I often found myself going to the front desk (whose staff were wonderful) to pick up items that were not replaced (soap, towels, popcorn, etc.). The November monthly menu was not replaced the entire first week of December. The TV was disconnected. The printer in the business center did not work. However, the biggest disappointment was the complimentary breakfast and dinner, which was subpar even for Homewood Suite standards. Sausages swimming in water - really? And the number of options was poor. There was no wine/beer at dinner, which many Homewood Suites provide. I was disappointed, but overall the room was nice and it was very convenient to the Mandalay Bay, where I was attending a convention. Certainly, the under $100 price could not be beat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferJenkins2008, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you were comfortable during your stay. I was also very pleased to read from your review that our staff was friendly and helpful. My main priority is for all our guests to experience a welcoming stay with us. On the other hand, I do understand that you had some concerns regarding our cleaning. Your feedback is very important to me and I can assure you that I have already spoken to our housekeeping staff to make sure we have taken care of this issue. Also, we have made sure to connect the TV and printer in our business center. Finally, I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with our breakfast. I have spoken to the catering crew and we are looking into adding new items to our selection as well as ensuring that all our food is fresh. Again I do thank you very much for your comments and I hope that next time you are in town, you consider staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Had an overnight layover in Vegas. This place is quite and very convenient. The staff is great. If you are there for the hustle and bustle of the strip this wouldn't be the best choice. If you want clean quite and classy then this is a great choice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nsj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Residence Inn Las Vegas Airport
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#24 of 262 in Las Vegas
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Address: 230 Hidden Well Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing