We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice - but missing a few things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #24 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Spent 4 nights here in early December. Am a HH Diamond member and asked for a quiet room.
Room is nice, small living room and comfortable bed.
I did hear the planes quite alot of the time, but I guess it is an airport hotel, so that comes with the territory.
Room was also right next to an elevator, so not on the quiet side.
Biggest problem was the air conditioning - when off, the room had no air and was stifling - when turned on it made more noise than a 747 taking off and made sleeping impossible.
Also, the housekeeping was very variable, with the garbage left there some days and not everything replaced.
I found the breakfast nowhere near as good as the Homewood Suites in nearby Henderson, only had the dinner one evening and it was fine, but the drinks tub was empty.
Finally, should point out the business centre - neither computer worked properly and the printer didn't work at all.
Saying that, got a great price, and was a much more useful location for my business than the bustle of the strip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 936 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

As a Hilton diamond member, I stay at a lot of Homewood Suites. As an extended stay property, it is the best. This one was new and modern. The bed was comfortable and the room well appointed and overall fairly clean. Normally, I would give it excellent reviews. However, there were a lot of misses. The housekeeping service and maintenance left a lot to be desired. I often found myself going to the front desk (whose staff were wonderful) to pick up items that were not replaced (soap, towels, popcorn, etc.). The November monthly menu was not replaced the entire first week of December. The TV was disconnected. The printer in the business center did not work. However, the biggest disappointment was the complimentary breakfast and dinner, which was subpar even for Homewood Suite standards. Sausages swimming in water - really? And the number of options was poor. There was no wine/beer at dinner, which many Homewood Suites provide. I was disappointed, but overall the room was nice and it was very convenient to the Mandalay Bay, where I was attending a convention. Certainly, the under $100 price could not be beat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferJenkins2008, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you were comfortable during your stay. I was also very pleased to read from your review that our staff was friendly and helpful. My main priority is for all our guests to experience a welcoming stay with us. On the other hand, I do understand that you had some concerns regarding our cleaning. Your feedback is very important to me and I can assure you that I have already spoken to our housekeeping staff to make sure we have taken care of this issue. Also, we have made sure to connect the TV and printer in our business center. Finally, I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with our breakfast. I have spoken to the catering crew and we are looking into adding new items to our selection as well as ensuring that all our food is fresh. Again I do thank you very much for your comments and I hope that next time you are in town, you consider staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Had an overnight layover in Vegas. This place is quite and very convenient. The staff is great. If you are there for the hustle and bustle of the strip this wouldn't be the best choice. If you want clean quite and classy then this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nsj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our family of three stayed here three times during our three week visit to the US. Firstly before moving up to the HIlton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, before driving to the Grand Canyon and on our return from the canyon. We loved it here. So close to airport 10 mins max, fantastic free shuttle bus to outlet shops and Town Centre shops as well as Callaway Golf Centre (5mins max) and Manadalay bay (10-15 mins max). Friendly staff, managers evening meal although only Monday - thursday I think. Very disappointing that it was not 7 days a week as per most Homewoods. Two bedrooms rooms were huge, one bedrooms quite a bit smaller. Make sure you ask for a room which is either facing inside to pool area or at the back of the building away from the freeway as the night we spent facing the freeway was horrible. Left our daughters swimmers in room and on return visit hotel did not appear to have them which was strange???

Staff did upgrade us to the two bedroom on return visit at no extra charge which was nice.
Would stay here again. Nice to be away from the strip for a few days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beautifuleveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just returned from a vacation to Nevada and Arizona. We started our 10 day journey from the Homewood suites and found the hotel very pleasant and the staff was very cordial and willing to drive us to places that were close by and daily into the strip area.
The breakfast was very good and always fresh.
If you are looking to avoid the hustle and bustle of the strip and can get a good deal on this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I travel a moderate amount for work, and usually stay at Homewood Suites when available. This one in Las Vegas, while not really bad, just wasn't up to par with most other Homewood Suites I've stayed at.

The Not-So-Good:
The kitchen area had no paper towels, so I had to use the dish cloth to mop up counter spills
There was no pen/notepaper anywhere in the suite
There was a used washcloth still hanging over the shower rail, hidden by the curtain
The work desk was pretty wobbly--looks like whoever put it together didn't use tools to tighten the bolts.
Room air conditioners were pretty loud by most standards.
Homewood used to provide free microwave popcorn in rooms--this one had none, but I'm thinking I haven't seen that in any Homewoods recently, so maybe they are cutting costs.
Dinner/reception the 2 nights I was there was pretty much the same thing: rice, beans, tortillas. Only difference was one night was pork, the next was chicken.
Only 1 TV remote control in the suite so you had to take it with you from living area to bedroom.

The Good:
My pet peeve with a lot of Homewoods is that they only stock 1 each of regular and decafe coffee filter packs for the coffee maker. This one did come (and was restocked) with 2 of each, which I consider the minimum.

Except for the dirty washcloth on the first day, the room was clean.
The hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

If you don't mind driving a bit more, the Homewood Suites over in Henderson, NV was exceptional when I stayed there about a year ago...food there was the best I've had at any Homewood. If I were to return to the area again, I'd probably go back to the Henderson one; if you want something closer to Vegas, this one is okay and I'm not trying to say it's a bad hotel, it just could use a bit more attention to detail.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomT_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

From the time we walked in the door until we left, my family loved this hotel! We love to stay at Homewood Suites when traveling and it's never been bad for us but this one is something special. The hotel itself is top-notch and convenient to about everything central to Vegas. The staff were all overly helpful and friendly. It's hard to beat this one and hope we can visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvpigeonforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#27 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,304 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western McCarran Inn
Best Western McCarran Inn
#80 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,524 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Address: 230 Hidden Well Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $113 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing