We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel just off the strip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #36 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Gold Coast Qld
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel just off the strip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our family of three stayed here three times during our three week visit to the US. Firstly before moving up to the HIlton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo, before driving to the Grand Canyon and on our return from the canyon. We loved it here. So close to airport 10 mins max, fantastic free shuttle bus to outlet shops and Town Centre shops as well as Callaway Golf Centre (5mins max) and Manadalay bay (10-15 mins max). Friendly staff, managers evening meal although only Monday - thursday I think. Very disappointing that it was not 7 days a week as per most Homewoods. Two bedrooms rooms were huge, one bedrooms quite a bit smaller. Make sure you ask for a room which is either facing inside to pool area or at the back of the building away from the freeway as the night we spent facing the freeway was horrible. Left our daughters swimmers in room and on return visit hotel did not appear to have them which was strange???

Staff did upgrade us to the two bedroom on return visit at no extra charge which was nice.
Would stay here again. Nice to be away from the strip for a few days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beautifuleveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    233
    101
    47
    28
See reviews for
274
162
35
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just returned from a vacation to Nevada and Arizona. We started our 10 day journey from the Homewood suites and found the hotel very pleasant and the staff was very cordial and willing to drive us to places that were close by and daily into the strip area.
The breakfast was very good and always fresh.
If you are looking to avoid the hustle and bustle of the strip and can get a good deal on this hotel you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I travel a moderate amount for work, and usually stay at Homewood Suites when available. This one in Las Vegas, while not really bad, just wasn't up to par with most other Homewood Suites I've stayed at.

The Not-So-Good:
The kitchen area had no paper towels, so I had to use the dish cloth to mop up counter spills
There was no pen/notepaper anywhere in the suite
There was a used washcloth still hanging over the shower rail, hidden by the curtain
The work desk was pretty wobbly--looks like whoever put it together didn't use tools to tighten the bolts.
Room air conditioners were pretty loud by most standards.
Homewood used to provide free microwave popcorn in rooms--this one had none, but I'm thinking I haven't seen that in any Homewoods recently, so maybe they are cutting costs.
Dinner/reception the 2 nights I was there was pretty much the same thing: rice, beans, tortillas. Only difference was one night was pork, the next was chicken.
Only 1 TV remote control in the suite so you had to take it with you from living area to bedroom.

The Good:
My pet peeve with a lot of Homewoods is that they only stock 1 each of regular and decafe coffee filter packs for the coffee maker. This one did come (and was restocked) with 2 of each, which I consider the minimum.

Except for the dirty washcloth on the first day, the room was clean.
The hotel staff were helpful and friendly.

If you don't mind driving a bit more, the Homewood Suites over in Henderson, NV was exceptional when I stayed there about a year ago...food there was the best I've had at any Homewood. If I were to return to the area again, I'd probably go back to the Henderson one; if you want something closer to Vegas, this one is okay and I'm not trying to say it's a bad hotel, it just could use a bit more attention to detail.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomT_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

From the time we walked in the door until we left, my family loved this hotel! We love to stay at Homewood Suites when traveling and it's never been bad for us but this one is something special. The hotel itself is top-notch and convenient to about everything central to Vegas. The staff were all overly helpful and friendly. It's hard to beat this one and hope we can visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvpigeonforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have stayed on the strip most of the times that we visit the Las Vegas area, but this where we will stay from now on.

Most hotels on the strip have "good deals", but by the time they get done adding on things like resort fees the price is usually a suprise when you check out.

This hotel is located just off the strip and has all the comforts of home with the two room suites. Like all Homewood Suites there is free breakfast every morning and free dinners during the middle of the week.

I was told that the airport shuttle will pick you up and even take you to Mandalan Bay if you don't have a car.

Great value with all the comforts of home while you are in the Las Vegas area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seeing-America-241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I had to go to training at Konami Gaming and this hotel was literally right across the street. You don't have to leave the hotel for anything! They have breakfast in the morning and dinner in the evening. All the rooms are suites meaning they have a kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, etc. Its close to down town and even tho it's near the airport you don't hear the planes coming and going.

Room Tip: I stayed way from the pool so I don't know if you hear much ruckus, I faced out over the freeway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lacesmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here for a small hobbyist "convention" and was so impressed with the staff and excellent service. Everyone was very accommodating and made our stay memorable. Meeting room was spacious and had floor to ceiling windows on one wall with doors leading to patio. We were able to bring in our own beverages and snacks which made it very convenient and cost-effective.

Rooms are wonderful! Mine had a large bedroom with sitting area and full kitchen. It really felt like home away from home and allowed convention guests to mingle and socialize more easily with one another in their rooms.

The free shuttle allowed us to explore the strip, eat at fabulous restaurants and shop. This was a great amenity since many of our convention guests had never been to Las Vegas before and didn't want to have to drive around on their own.

There was only one small inconvenience and that is there are no restaurants within walking distance. This isn't a big deal since a free, full, hot breakfast is provided each day and Monday through Thursday there is a free dinner, but if you don't feel like eating your meals at the hotel and you don't have a car, you will need to take the shuttle somewhere. They do have a sort of "room service" option which allows you to order food and have it delivered. We ordered pizza one night and it was very good.

One other tiny thing - this property does not include beer and wine during the evening dinner. Some of our convention guests were disappointed with this since many of the Homewood Suites include beer and wine.

Overall we had a wonderful time and our convention was a great success!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rbr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#6 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
Residence Inn Las Vegas South
#86 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Address: 230 Hidden Well Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing