We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
Ranked #25 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

After being lead completely astray by Google maps on our arrival, we finally got here. We found the hotel quite difficult to find how ever many times we came and went!

Very nice check-in clerk. Got top floor strip facing room requested. Very limited strip view though due to building in front. Interesting though to see the planes take off from McCarran airport which was in front too. Hotel public areas very nice and was struck by the gorgeous smell of sage in the plantings outside in the heat as passing through the open air are between buildings. Small putting green and BBQ out here too.

Room much better then imagned, but needed to put on the A/C straight away as it was turned off. Large ceiling fan in bedroom too. Impressed with kitchen area complete with pots and pans, cutlery, dish cloth, tea towel + oven glove, chopping board, cutlery + crockery and dishwasher. Washup liquid + dishwasher powder and pop corn too! Managed to get some dinner fixings from Walmart not far away Living area very serviceable with sofa,
armchair, large foot rest, desk and flat screen tv. Seperate bedroom with door, very comfy bed and pillows. Bit difficult to adjust A/C in bedroom.

Breakfast very good. Different hot items most days. Not crowded at all but possibly due to the time of year. Hot evening snacks also offered Monday to Thursday only so not able to comment on that.

Pool are very compact but not for sun lovers as due to shape and configuration of hotel, it gets hardly any sun during the day.

Would certainly stay again as it's fantastic value for money and peacefull after the hassle of the strip which is not too far away. Easy to park your car for free at any of the casinos parking garages or else take the hotel shuttle. A card is given with the details and phone number to ring at check in. A very nice stay, but it would have been really helpfull if the hotel would print a detailed map showing the roads surrounding the hotel as it can be difficult to find.

A word of warning:

Building work is going on at back of hotel. Drilling started at 8am weekdays. Not hotel's fault but something to be aware of if placed at back of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 923 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We live about 2 hours from Las Vegas and whenever we are taking a long plane trip, we drive to Las Vegas and use the stay, park and fly offer from this hotel. They have a 24 hour shuttle that will take you to the airport and pick you back up when you return. You can park in their lot up to two weeks for free. They have a free fabulous breakfast. Their beds are the most comfortable I have slept in and the rooms are suites with plenty of room. If you stay over on a Monday through Thursday night, they even have a complimentary evening meal. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Super nice suites with everything we might have needed. The beds were confortable and the breakfast ok. On the day we left we could not eat breakfast as we were leaving too early. Upon request they prepared a nice bag full of things we ate at the airport, free of charge.We had to nice TV's one in the bedroom, the other in the livingroom. Big fridge. We used the little bus to go to the Strip. Employees were very Nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Of u r going to Vegas and want the comforts of home away from the casinos then this is the perfect place!
Breakfast daily and Monday thru Thursday managers reception, airport transportation and shuttle to Mandalay Bay 24 hours a day included!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of a two week trip. Goal was a hotel easy to get to from the airport, and this fits the bill. Entrance is about a mile from the rental car center at McCarran - could not have been more convenient. Check-in was easy, parking convenient, and it was a short drive to Las Vegas Boulevard to check out the lights and attractions. Hotel was clean and comfortable, two queen bed suite perfectly adequate for us and our two daughters. Breakfast buffet was fine. Removed from the traffic and congestion of the strip, it is a great location for getting in and out of Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rccarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed an unplanned night here with 4 kids. Not sure if the walls or floor are not sound proof enough or if there were super sensitive people near our room but we kept getting noise complaints even when everyone was in bed and not even talking. We got in late and the complaints kept saying it was a rumbling sound but since no one was walking and there was no tv or radio on, I am assuming it was the air conditioner we turned on when we got in the room sometime after 11. It was the only noise we could hear.
Room was nice and reasonably clean. Some pillows appeared stained under the case and I tried not to look to closely at anything else. Definitely liveable for a quick nights stay. Didn't try breakfast or the pool. Location is great for the airport and getting to the strip even though a ways away.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is a nice clean hotel. The breakfast and dinner option during the week are nice. However I am writing this review to tell you not to rely on the shuttle service offered. We took it to the strip to avoid parking in Las Vegas. They told us to call them when we got back to the meet up point and they would pick us up in 10 - 15 minutes. We waited one HOUR and 15 minutes!! We had just gotten in that day from the midwest so we were also still adjusting to the time change. So at 9:45 when they still hadn't picked us up (which was 11:45 to us...) we took a cab back. I stopped at the desk on the way back in and asked if they would reimburse us the $10 cab fee and the man at the desk said he couldn't do that.

Room Tip: There is a highway on one side of this hotel. Ask for a room inside if you are bothered by highway n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kt4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Las Vegas Airport
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western McCarran Inn
Best Western McCarran Inn
#72 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,497 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
2,251 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport

Address: 230 Hidden Well Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89119-3564
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#87 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $124 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Las Vegas Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Las Vegas Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing