We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience Las Vegas Walking Tours
from $34.99
More Info
from $34.99
More Info
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveler rating
372
23
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
372
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour container park fremont street our tour guide plaza hotel two hour walking tour great insight history buff his passion would highly recommend this tour stay downtown two hours spend an afternoon pawn stars pawn shop after dark golden nugget
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 396 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2014

We have been to Las Vegas many times...on the Strip and Downtown. We thought we knew almost everything about Vegas, but we were SO wrong! We did the (DTLV) Downtown Walking Tour with Kelly which took us down Fremont Street as he explained the changes over many years with buildings and ownership, and the revitalization of the iconic street, Next we headed through Neonopolis ( and saw a different walking tour with at least 15 straggling walkers trying to keep up, which made me realize what I gem we had with Kelly! Though they were filming Pawn Stars, my husband's favorite show, we couldn't go in, but we did get to meet Mark as he was coming out (the history buff). The walk to get there was also informative. We heard all about the arts district and went through one and will certainly go back on our own, and then to see another favorite: Rick's Restoration. The guys and wife were already gone, but we had a great guide through their workshop, which we would highly recommend to all. Kelly walked us back to Main Street Station, our favorite downtown hotel. I highly recommend this tour for anyone! We did walk a distance, and the website does explain it all, noting the level of activity. Our tour was supposed to be 2.5 hours, but to allow us to see everything it was longer. Check them out. Besides learning so much, we probably saved 100s of dollars and brought back GREAT memories!

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Spike597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2014

This was a great tour. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and had an answer for every one of my questions. He even had a binder full of pictures of Fremont Street through the years. Even though there were only two of us, he didn't cancel the tour. He just gave us a private tour. I would strongly recommend anyone to take this tour, even if you've already been to Fremont Street. He will have things to tell you and show you that you likely don't know about.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

This tour was a great way for us to visit Fremont Street and learn about the history of Las Vegas. Kelly, our tour guide, was excellent and shared with us many neat stories with accompanying old pictures. The tour was well paced and took roughly two hours. I highly recommend this tour for visitors and locals.

Thank rebianco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

We did this tour with my husband last week, just the day before we leave Las Vegas.
At first we were surprise by the concept: most of the tours you can find in Vegas are about big cars, big helicopters, big sensations, big price, big big big... but meaningless.
That's why we were a bit surprise and curious about that tour, which seemed to be "normal", finally something normal, where you can learn interesting things about how this crazy and amazing city was built. We really enjoyed the tour, as you get to see another side of Las Vegas, and at the same time, understand its origine.
The tour last roughly 2 hours, you don't walk that much, or too fast, it is not a hike! It is more like a "promenade", where you have time to take pictures, and listen to the commentaries at the same time.
Thank you again for this.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Vaness99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

This is a MUST when you visit Las Vegas and are interrested in more than gaming. Learning about the past of Vegas but as well about the recent development of the old Vegas was great. We can't thank our guide enough for the addtional tips about restaurants, we discovered the best thin and crispy pizza ever ( outside south of Italy): Rock Pizza.

Date of experience: November 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews