We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place does try harder.....and the staff make all the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #8 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
300 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
“This place does try harder.....and the staff make all the difference”
Reviewed December 16, 2009

After hours of trawling the internet, looking at some truly gross indulgent Vegas hotels and just imagining what type of folks they attract (ok I admit it I am a snob who does wish to avoid the great unwashed....) we opted for the concierge service floor, larger room, separate entrance and you get a lounge with food and drink available for most of the day and evening - which is tremendous but does encourage you to take one drink more than you should so yup I had a hangover one morning! You pays your money in this case $100 more (which was a fantastic rate) and it was worth every cent! The staff on the floor were fantastic....thank you Mitch in particular and one lady who worked the evening cocktail hour (who I'm ashamed to admit name escapes me) made us feel most welcome. Now why should you listen to me or even consider my opinion? Well I co-own and run an award winning boutique inn located in Woodstock VT and know a thing or two about client care......and this large hotel that could be so impersonal and corporate, succeeds where others fail. The standard is perhaps not as high as Far Eastern hotels, but for the US and Vegas in particular....we were most impressed and will certainly go back. The ultimate reason why......we asked for a quiet room at the end of a corridor so we could sleep in peace......and we got just that without needing to ask when we arrived. We slept well and didn't loose much in the casino....but did indulge in the Blue Man group next door.....highly recommended. Only criticism....wi-fi in the room charged for.....is that really needed???????

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davidbignose!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,735
    3,004
    837
    374
    295
See reviews for
2,520
6,243
519
2,661
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,617)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2009

My husband and I absolutely loved the Palazzo. We just got back from a three night stay there and don't want to stay anywhere else in Vegas. The service was as good as it gets - and they have GREAT rooms - much like the Venetian rooms but nicer. The bedroom is on the upper level with a sitting level below and we got upgraded to a strip view on the 35th floor even though we paid for the least expensive room they had. It had a super comfortable bed, three flat screen tvs, lush fabrics and a full desk and table. The decor in the common areas, especially the hallways, was also really beautifully done.

We had one of the best dinners of our life at CUT, their steak restaurant and a fabulous lunch at Morels which is their French bistro. Had great massages at Canyon Ranch. From checking in, to the concierge, to the wait staff at the restaurants, the bell hops, taxi guys...you name it...everyone had a smile on their face and genuinely seemed happy with their jobs. Maid service took really meticulous detail as well and they came and went without you even knowing they had been there.

We cannot say enough great things about the Palazzo and can't wait to go back!

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2009

Im not sure why I'm writing this review but to only reinforce my previous review that I wrote last year. Since Nov of 2008(previous review), Ive stayed at the Palazzo three times, May, July and Nov. Each of the stay was perfect and the amenities, shops and services was perfect as well....(even though i dont get my room fuzzy slippers ...due to recession/cutbacks?)

We traveled with 2 other couples during the same trips and their view is the same as well. They did venture out to try something different for one trip out of the 4 to try something different, ie stay at Mandalay Bay and Encore, Palazzo still ranks at the top of the comparison. If not for the resort amenities but because of location, location, location.

The room of 730 sqft on the 45th was superb but for the first time, theres no sunken living room. It was all at the same level. Not sure how the floor to floor/stacking works up on the 45th floor and higher. A great view with the "strip view" and since it was at the 45th floor, it takes on a whole new meaning to "view". You actually see the mountains off in the distance and not distracted by TI across the street. The mountains actually greets you as you operate the remote drapes and look out from the bed. Nice!

The usual suspects of fine eateries were still fine. I'm not saying that I'm not adventurous in Vegas, but if you know its good and know what to expect...why stray from the path? Dined at Table 10, Sushisamba, Morels, Zines, Woo, and Canaletto.

The crab trinity at Table 10 was superb if you are a crab lover....crab served 3 ways...lump crab with a light vinigarette, snow crab legs and a crab salad. Yummy! My wife was reasonable stuffed 2/3 of the way through and I had to finish it off. What a shame.

Sushisamba...is there anything bad on the menu? It may seem dark and a little cramped but this is a hot spot to be seen and be seen.

Morels ....great french oinion soup to die for and great steaks done to perfection....as well as an extensive wine and cheese list.

Zines has some staple chinese dim sum food that is a little more expensive than what you would pay for in your home town but if thats what you crave....har gow, su mai, congee, noodles....this is where you get it (without venturing too far).

Woo...gee doesn't all hot and sour soup look the same...yup...but the flavour..... Wow...BAM...i wonder what the secret ingredient is. I could have another bowl and another.... The tempura lobster wrapped in mini 'butter-leaf' lettuce topped off with chopped avocados, masago, and a ponzu type sauce...yummy!...but spendy.

As usual the blackjack tables vary from $10 min in the mornings to $15 at night...and the usual slot machines could be found, if not, stroll down to the venetian. Poker over at the V was busy as usual with tournament and cash play.

Shops didnt seem to busy during Black Friday but there were deals to be had. Not as impressive as the year prior, but still some good deals within the Palazzo shoppes, Fashion show mall across the street and Caesars forum shoppes.

Something different that I tried was the Canyon Ranch spa...all I can say is i can still feel the effects of a 80min couples massage 2 weeks later. Its the Best thing I did! This was right in the Palazzo and based on previous reviews, there is no wandering off to the the Venetian side (did not use fitness equipment) This is worth a different review in itself based on all the different treatments you can try.....

So yes I would stay here again (although the new city center looks pretty tempting :) )...
I guess Ill wait till the opening service/staffing kinks gets resolved plus read other member reviews before deciding :)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OneArmBandit_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We're currently in our 5th day of a 7 day stay at The Palazzo and couldn't wait to get home to write a review. We've been here before but never stayed in the Hotel. The decor is rich and classy without being gaudy. It's just the right size where it has everything you'd want yet can easily be navigated. And you have direct access to the Venetian which speaks for itself. The service is without question the best we've experienced anywhere and that includes The Bellagio. The staff actually seems to enjoy making you happy. The casino isn't big but is sufficient and their HVAC is incredible because you would think it was no smoking. The pool area leaves you speechless although it's been a little cool and we only used it once. You need not worry about room upgrades (unless you want to make sure you get a strip view) because their standard room is 725 sq.ft. and gorgeous. We've stayed just about everywhere on the strip in all sorts of rooms including penthouse suites. The Palazzo is beautiful, friendly, spotless, has great restaurants/shops/bars etc., large gorgeous well laid out rooms, comfortable casino, spectacular pool area and all this with impeccable service. What more can we say!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2009

I've stayed at the Venetian and now here. The rooms in the hotel are amazing. I never have to leave the room! Watching TV while taking a shower! That's all I have to say

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
180 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

This truly is an oasis in the madness of Las Vegas.
We opted for the concierge service, which means you get a lounge with food and drink available for most of the day and evening - it's tremendous for meeting up, snacking, cocktails and getting ready for a night out.
The hotel rooms are fantastically sumptuous and very well serviced. The concierge lounge staff were perfect (really can't recommend this bit enough!), and the "pools" were beautiful and very well serviced - more lounging than olympic!
The casino and public areas were non smoking and laid back - calmer than most of the big casino hotels, which really suited us. There's a super wander through to both the Venitian and the Wynn.
Great strip views from the rooms and the concierge lounge.
Easy and quick valet parking, and easy access for great days out - Hoover Dam, Red Rock etc.
Can't fault this place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank handif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2009

5th time staying at the Palazzo. This trip was 4 nights in late november, travelling with my mom who had never been to the palazzo. Since our bella suite was complimentary, we elected to upgrade to the concierge level. Always wanted to try it, but never while travelling solo. Cost was $100 per night. Overall, the cost of the upgrade was probably worth it, as we had breakfast, evening appetizers, and cocktails each evening. Probably would not be worth it if you were solo.

Food quality was just OK. We did not use the conceirge services. Did find the lounge pretty crowded during the times food was being served. Complimentary internet access was quick and easy to use.

Overall, another great stay at the Palazzo.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubachick_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,955 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,684 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing