We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“First Stay Good Experience”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I just spent 3 nights here and were very impressed overall. Our spacious room on the 16th floor was really comfortable and clean. We had dinners at the Public House and B&B Ristorante which were wonderful. Lunches at the Grand Cafe were delicious. Breakfast at Morel's was great. Liked the casino and the hotel in general. Only negative was lunch at Solaro near the pool. The staff and service were extremely lacking - disinterested and inattentive. Food was pretty awful. All in, we'd stay at The Palazzo again.

Room Tip: The higher, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear bagwan,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. With over thirty restaurants and nine James Beard award winning chefs, The Venetian | The Palazzo truly combine to create the unrivaled culinary capital of the world. I am elated that you got to try out Public House, B&B Ristorante, Morel's and Grand Lux Cafe. I will speak to the Solaro team, so that we may ensure that our mutual guest experiences are always consistent.

Thank you again for your positive review, and I look forward to hosting you at The Palazzo for many Las Vegas vacations to come.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,749
    3,007
    837
    375
    297
See reviews for
2,525
6,248
520
2,664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,623)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
163 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our first time in Vegas. Selected Palazzo based on Trip Advisor reviews.
From what I could see the Wynn, the neighbouring Venetian, the Bellagio, the MGM and Ceasars are all basically the same - massive casino/shop/restaurant complexes with accommodation. Everyone you meet seems to have their own preference.
Key points of differentiation - location - Ceasars and the Bellagio are the most centrally located on the Strip. This IS important because traffic on the Strip is congested - so you tend to walk AND after a concert queues (line ups) are ridiculously long. Eg we spent $50 on a limo ride (normal cost $25) to avoid a 30-40 minute wait for a cab/taxi.
Prestige @ Palazzo is like a Executive/Club Floor. This entitles you to free breakfast - choice not huge but good enough. It also gives you a 2hr Happy Hour! every evening - where all drinks re free - super good value especially if you are very thirsty ;-). I overheard someone say that Palazzo is the only hotel in Vegas currently operating this concept ? It was certainly a key selection criteria for us.
Our room was enormous - but that seems to be standard in Vegas.
WiFi free and fast!
I did not use the pool - too busy shopping and sight-seeing.
Summary - very good hotel would happily return. Might try Bellagio next time due to its location but depending on cost.

Ps Do not touch the minibar - it is weighted - you move it - you pay - A LOT.
Instead go directly to Walgreens at entrance to Palazzo - buy a disposable cooler for $7, fill it with ice and chill your drinks that way. It worked a treat for us!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Sue M,

Thank you so much for choosing The Palazzo and more specifically Prestige at The Palazzo. Prestige is definitely an amazing upgrade with truly luxurious offerings such as the private champagne check-in and an elegant private lounge, as you mentioned. I am delighted that you were able to take advantage of what Prestige at The Palazzo had to offer. We endeavor to extend a truly memorable and one-of-a-kind experience, so it is with great jubilance that you were able to experience just that.

I look forward to welcoming you back to where luxury abounds, right here at Prestige at The Palazzo.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. Rooms are big and comfortable. Tip: See what conventions are going on when booking your trip. At the start of our trip, a teachers convention was being held, so the hotel/casino was mainly full of adults who were friendly and polite. By our last day, a stomp convention was being held at the Palazzo/Venetian and the crowd quickly changed..

Hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful. The ones who work the tables were a hit or miss. Some were so nice and others were rude to guests and their co-workers. Must be union workers because not sure how some still had a job.

Overall, I would go back. Out of all the hotels on the strip, Palazzo is one of the nicest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Susan T,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review that you have shared with us on TripAdvisor. I am humbled to read that you found our suites big and comfortable, and that majority of my team members were extremely polite and helpful. I would also like to thank you for letting me know about the one exception with our table games team. I take these matters very seriously and will ensure that this is addressed.

I do hope you will return as I look forward to welcoming you back to The Palazzo in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
354 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were here for a conference and received a special rate on the room. The room was magnificent... elegant finishes, a large size, and the bathroom had all the amenities needed for a stay. Service in the hotel was excellent, including the reception, casino and the restaurants. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear TravelingSuz,

Please allow me to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad that you have allowed my team to welcome you. To know that you had an experience that exceeded your expectations brings much jubilation as I firmly believe that our guests deserve to experience the very best. Thank you for the wonderful insights that you have shared and for allowing us to be a part of your conference stay in Las Vegas. I look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
226 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just returned from 5 days in Vegas staying at the Palazzo Prestige Suites. We stayed at the Palazzo many times, however, this trip we decided to upgrade to the Prestige level. Not at all disappointed! You check in on the 23-floor and the staff is pleasant, professional, courteous and attentive. Champagne is offered while you are checking in. The "extras" that the Prestige Package offer includes daily breakfast till 10 a.m., juices throughout the day and from 5 - 7 p.m., cocktails, wine, beer and light bites in the Prestige Lounge. Very relaxing after a day of exploring Vegas. When we return to Vegas, we will definitely book the Prestige Package.

Room Tip: When booking a Prestige Suite, you are generally on a lower floor, close to the Prestige Lounge. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Joan S,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by Prestige at The Palazzo. Prestige provides the next level of luxury here and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed it. I look forward to welcoming you back to Prestige at The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Stay in pallazo in points first I will mention plus points
Location
Rooms which are fannnntastic
Resturants and eatries
Pools

Negative points
They charge for room service which is unreasnoable
They take 1 hour to deliver room service
I know vegas is not the place for kids but I travelled by mine and there was nothing for kids like a play area in the hotel or any special activites

I have stayed at the venetian aswell and the energy in that hotel surpasses pallazo.

Hope this review helps you plan your special trip. Cheers

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buntysoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear buntysoni,

Thank you so much for your review and for your candid feedback regarding your stay. Although there were many areas that went superbly, I truly apologize for the negative points that you outlined. The extensive delay is not up to our standards, and I will ensure that it is addressed.

In terms of family fun, there are quite a few attractions that I am sure your children would have enjoyed. A few of them being Madame Tussauds, a unique Gondola ride through our indoor canals, candy shopping at IT'SUGAR, a pool day at one of our eleven pools throughout the resort, the kid friendly Panda! show or even the very educational Da Vinci The Exhibition. I am disappointed that these options were not presented to you, but I am certain that if you needed suggestions that my team would have been more than happy to suggest them to you.

We also have a wide array of activities in Las Vegas that your children would have enjoyed. For your next visit, I urge you to take advantage of our concierge services as they are a top notch team who are Las Vegas experts. Concierge would be more than happy to come up with a family friendly itinerary for you and your children.

Again, I thank you for your feedback, and I truly hope you will consider The Palazzo or The Venetian again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
193 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Family of 4 (girls aged 8 and 12) stayed for a week at Palazzo. Good is the room is amazing and very roomy. Loved it. Lots to do in the area. The pools are very poor for Vegas standards for kids. If you want a "fun" pool for kids or yourself, this is not it. Very lame, small and there is NO shade for anyone unless you rent a cabana. If you want a fun pool with shade, go to the MGM, Mirage or Flamingo

Room Tip: All suits are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanMaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear RyanMaz,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am particularly pleased that you and your family enjoyed the your suite and the many attractions available at The Palazzo. I do apologize if our pools did not exceed your expectations. With a multitude of pools throughout our property, I am confident that we could have found a better area for you. I do hope that you will return in the future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,611 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,692 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing