We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Palazzo & Venetian: Always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Palazzo & Venetian: Always a pleasure”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This property is among the best in Vegas for the money. The accommodations are excellent, the staff in the hotel and gaming areas all make you feel like a valued guest, and the choices for dining, shopping, and relaxing are all first class. When you throw in a great location on the Strip and constant attention to any specific needs you have (e.g., a cordless phone that didn't work was replaced in 30 minutes, when housekeeping was asked to have the room refreshed early, etc.) this resort will keep you coming back.

Room Tip: I like a strip view that let's you watch the ship at Treasure Island sink-the kids never get sic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing The Palazzo for your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am so glad that you found your suite to be excellent, and that the many dining and shopping options were first class. Your loyalty is valued, and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,888
    3,029
    845
    379
    310
See reviews for
2,579
6,319
527
2,691
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,677)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NM
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Palazzo is a beautiful hotel. Located right on the strip next to the Venetian. Very easy check-in and even though we were there at 11am they had our room ready. We stayed in a Siena View suite. Extremely comfortable room, twin sinks, large shower and an elliptical trainer! Very fast room service, comfortable bed. Great spa. Lots of shopping and the Grand Lux Cafe was very easy to access and the food was good and service quick. One morning I did have to wait for my omelet because the manager said it was not good enough for him and he had the cook redo it! The only thing I find fault with is the size of the casino (very small), number of slot machines (not enough choice). But you can go elsewhere to gamble.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgp49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of The Palazzo. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your early arrival which allowed you to get an early start on your Palazzo experience! The hotel is indeed beautiful, so I am delighted that you were pleased with your stay.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Palazzo in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I took our Mom to Las Vegas for her 70th birthday. We chose the Palazzo based on recommendations from TA and it did not disappoint. Actually, it exceeded expectations! We were able to check in early and the suite was perfect for 3 people. The staff truly was
so friendly and accommodating. They even printed our boarding passes for us and left them at the front desk for check out. The fitness center was perfect and the pool was great. A wonderful place to stay and a great location near the top of the strip.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rbinstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

What an honor to have hosted you, your sister and your mom for her special 70th birthday! Your reason for choosing to stay at The Palazzo humbles me greatly, and I am truly grateful that you had an amazing vacation with us.

Guests like you are the reasons why we take great pride and passion in what we do. You are what makes The Palazzo a wonderful place to visit. I most definitely look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband andvI flew over for a few days vacation and stayed there at a friends recommendation. It is a beautiful hotel and the staff is very friendly and helpful . We will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a large suite on concierge floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Green5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I truly appreciate the kind sentiments you have shared of The Palazzo. We endeavor to provide one-of-a-kind experiences to our guests with a wide array of amenities and services under one roof, so I am glad that you experienced what we have to offer.

Thank you for choosing The Palazzo, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was an amazing experience!

The rooms have a very good space, these are clean all the time.
The bathroom is the best, is hugh for us girls!
The Palazzo is everything you need in Las Vegas: great location, great service. The only thing you have to care about is food, but you have to deal with this in all the hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSanabria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of The Palazzo. I am thrilled that The Palazzo was able to provide everything you needed in Las Vegas.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to The Palazzo in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked a Thursday night from the road in Utah somewhere and were very impressed by the property and all the ammenities offered.

It was the end of our 2-week photographic Honeymoon, cut short because the National Parks had closed due to the Government. When I mentioned the honeymoon part to the agent upon check-in (Jacqueline) she was very accommodating and put us on the 42nd floor facing the strip. Although not a honeymoon suite we were flabbergasted by the suite and the subsequent view! I suspect that the "rooms with a view" were available due to it being a Thursday night but she did make us a nice gesture upon hearing the fact.... The bellman was very helpful and explained a few things in the room and so on before he left.

Everyone at the property was always helpful and accommodating during our stay .You could spend hours walking around the stores and venues in this property that is also shared with the Venetian. The Peet's coffee was just outside the elevator towers from the rooms which I appreciated as my wife always gets her lattes before getting out of bed. :)

The beds are to die for-or in -and loved the remote controlled window covers AND curtains.
Also be warned if you so much as lift something from the beverage cooler for more than 25 seconds you Will be charged. I thank the person who advised us of that as I don't need an $8 bottle of water, he hee.

I will return to this property in the future. We are usually not high rollers but thought it appropriate for the occasion and don't mind spending the extra money. All knowing our belongings in the vehicle would be safe also. (we were on the road for 2 weeks) I had read some horror stories on other properties in LAS about issues with parked vehicles and so on. This property has bicycle-patrolling security guards, again impressed! Did not have a chance to try the restaurants but will do so next time, there are plenty!

This is a class act@

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mccaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials! I am humbled that you chose The Palazzo as your honeymoon destination of choice in Las Vegas, and I am quite pleased that you enjoyed every facet of your stay. The photos you have shared exude such romance; thank you so much for sharing them!

A two week photographic Honeymoon sounds like a truly romantic and memorable way to celebrate. What a beautiful way to start your life together! We are grateful to have been a part of this special occasion.

I do hope you will return to The Palazzo again soon, and I wish you and your new spouse a lifetime of happiness.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Quogue, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The prestige service was great. The staff was fantastic and treated everyone with professionalism and special attention. The breakfast offered and the drinks and snacks were perfect. It was a great setting....relaxing and convenient. The room was spacious, and perfectly appointed. No need to go anywhere else. We loved it.

Room Tip: Check out the prestige service. The breakfast alone makes it worth it. It is convenient and relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Prestige at The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your positively delightful review. I am glad that you had an excellent suite and received the attention that you are most certainly deserving of. May you continue to create many more memories here.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,827 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,769 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
25,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, IHG, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing