We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Very happy with this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very happy with this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

When we checked in to this hotel we were told our type of room (1 queen bed) had been taken so we were being upgraded to a suite with two queen beds at not additional charge. When we got up to our room the door was open and there was a maid in the room cleaning it. She said that the room had not been gone over and wasn't sure when she would be finished. Unfortunately we had just completed a days worth of driving and needed to use the restroom STAT! She happily allowed us to use the employee restroom before we lugged our bags back down to check in. When we got back down to check in they gladly upgraded us to a room with a king sized bed and gave us a $100 credit for any service in their hotel. We were thrilled with the upgrade as we had a magnificent view of the strip. The breakfast buffet in the hotel was also worth every penny. The only problem we ran into upon check out was that we had removed some items from the mini bar to have space for our waters and they automatically charged us for the items (apparently the mini fridges have sensors in them) but once we explained why the items were removed we were promptly issued a refund. Overall great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel/casino!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _loulyorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. I was so pleased to hear that when you encountered your only challenge, our team assisted you directly.

There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads, so they may in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team members. I am confident that each department will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,674
    2,646
    736
    315
    263
See reviews for
2,177
5,614
469
2,367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
105 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a fine establishment, no doubt about that. The suite is exactly what the word suite was invented for. A two-level room with an extremely luxurious bathroom. From the moment you walk in you can feel your money working hard to meet your expectations. The complex itself has so many shops and restaurants you could spend a week there alone. This is by far the best hotel (out of 4) we've stayed in Vegas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that The Venetian | The Palazzo exceeded your expectations and provided you with unmatched service and accommodations. Since, The Venetian | The Palazzo is now your first choice when visiting Las Vegas, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
238 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our first time at the Palazzo - we had an awesome stay !
First of all, the parking garage (self parking) was easy to find and the distance to the Lobby was not too far (for Vegas standards).
The lobby was impressive and the staff at check-in was very friendly. The check-in process was smooth (there was an extra counter for Priority Club elite members).
The elevator was pretty fast - it took us to our room (located on the 41st floor) in no time.
Our suite was fantastic and spotless. We had an awesome view of the Strip and the Venetian resort and it's pool area.
The suite itself was just breathtaking. Very spacious, two flatscreen tvs and automatic curtains.
There was an ice-machine just around the corner (we enjoyed having a couple cold drinks while watching the Strip from above).
The bathroom was very nice and spacious as well: seperate toilet, make-up table, small tv, ....
The whole suite was very quiet and the king bed was comfortable. It was easy to catch a good night's sleep.
Check-out was fast. Our stay was just perfect ! We will return for sure, sometime.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the view and are not afraid of heights - ask for a room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I particularly pleased to read that you are an Intercontinental Hotels Priority Club Member. As the first ever Intercontinental Alliance resort we are proud to have received such a glowing review as Priority Club members are among our most important guests. I thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Palazzo. Our room was very nice. The view from our room was of the pool area not the strip but that was ok, we were only in the room for sleep The pool area is very nice. Housekeeping never showed up on Saturday and we told the front desk about it. They wanted to know if we had left the do not disturb sign on the door but we were gone most of Saturday morning and afternoon and knew we hadn't. Checking out turned out to be a long drawn out affair. Especially since we checked out at 7am on Sunday morning. We were charged for tickets that were suppose to be complementary and charged multiple times for a room deposit. We are still waiting for our credit card to show up to see how if they got it all straightened out. It was a nice stay overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeYinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and the pools, but sincerely apologize for the service shortfalls. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always a pleasure to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Again, I sincerely thank you again for your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a great time staying here. The suite was really nice and very comfortable with a high attention to detail that is in every part of this hotel and casino. Also the staff at the valet were always very efficient and polite. Could not fault this place would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolf321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Aside from the grossly over priced restaurants , and an anything but relaxing pedicure at the spa , I must still give this operation a very high mark and recommendation . The opulence of the property outstanding. The service is personal and thorough . The rooms are highly fashionable and are kept very clean. You will also feel very safe staying here , the hotel takes many
precautions for your safety .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Javarama11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian | The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am pleased that you enjoyed the opulence of our resort! Still, I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and apologize for the challenge you experienced at the Canyon Ranch Spa.

I am delighted that this mishap did not dampen your spirit or take away from the other aspects of your stay that exceeded your expectations. I hope to have the privilege of serving you on many more visits to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was my first trip to Las Vegas and wasn't sure what to expect. The Palazzo not only met, but exceeded all of my expectations! The staff was all gracious and efficient (particularly the gentleman at the pool who had to give me directions daily!) - the entire stay was 5 star from check-in to check-out. The property was beautiful, but it is the staff which makes the trip. I have stayed at many beautiful properties which I would not return to - but I would love to spend another week at the Palazzo asap. It was relaxing, the food and amenities were fabulous, and I can't say enough about time spent at the pool. The shops are dangerous though - I know because I came back with several pairs of shoes!!!

Room Tip: I prefer a higher floor to get away from the noise on the strip. Rooms are so spacious and lovely.
See more room tips
Green Features: I felt everything the Palazzo did to conserve were practices I honestly follow in my own home.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this glowing feedback. Providing an unmatched guest experience is of paramount importance here at The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased to read that you experienced our unmatched guest service and that we have earned your loyalty! Thank you for sharing and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,578 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 14,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 21,144 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,392 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#32 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 15,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, IHG, Odigeo, Vegas.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing