We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #8 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have been to Vegas a few times and I rank the Palazzo and one of the best. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the location is great. Very nice high scale hotel, will continue to book the Palazzo for my Las Vegas stays.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing your positive feedback regarding The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased to read that The Venetian | The Palazzo have earned your loyalty. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo each and every time your travels take you to this fabulous city.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,232 - 10,238 of 16,087 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Great fun with just a few minor glitches. Hotel is beautiful. Food is always exellant. Service in Morels restaurant wasn't so great. Invited guest service wasn't to our expectations. Had an ordeal with our room resulted in changing rooms on Sat evening at 6pm:( was suppose to be exactly the same room but in reality was demoted 39 floors & looking over the air conditions units. :(

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyjewelof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian | The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am pleased that you enjoyed our opulent suites and indulgent housekeeping service. Still, I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and apologize for the challenge you experienced with your suite’s location.

I am pleased that this mishap did not dampen your spirit or take away from the other aspects of your stay that exceeded your expectations. I hope to have the privilege of serving you on many more visits to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

From check-in to express check-out, my experience at the Palazzo Siena Suite was great! The service was excellent. The shopping was great, and the suite was luxurious. I absolutely will be back to my new favorite strip resort.

Room Tip: Any Siena suite that is available has the best layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed our opulent accommodations. Our standard is a suite and we not only provide the largest standard accommodations on the Las Vegas Strip, but some of the best upgraded suites, such as your suite. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I spent 5 nights at the Palazzo hotel and I have to comment about it.
As a property, very beautiful. Great decoration.
About the service? The front desk, concierge and housekeeping very nice and respectfull. The rest not as professional as you can expect in a high end hotel like this one.
Called in suite dinning and they told me 45 minutes to an hour to bring the food, is that a joke?
Went to the casino to gamble and drink a little bit.
I asked a server or waiter, one of those that go around asking if you want a drink, for a beer. The server took note and left. After 20-30 minutes she came back asking me again if I wanted any drink, I told her about the corona and she told I wasn't playing a machine. Are you kidding me I had lost almost 200 dollar waiting for that beer. She was very rude and when I asked her the name she left talking i don't know what. Very disrespectful.
I try to reach a supervisor to explain what had happened but they moved me around with security guys, then concierge and then the front desk.
Making it shorter I never saw a supervisor.
I felt like I was in a one star hotel. No caring for your costumers is something already bad and then disrespectful and rude.
The name of the waitress is Valentina and works in the casino going around asking for bring you drinks that never brings.
I don't recommend this hotel to gamble.
The casino is the smallest one of all the casinos with a name. Like Bellagio, Caesars Palace, Cosmopolitan, Wynn and others in the strip. And the service is horrible.
Need to wait a lot for a drink.
Not all server are bad but Valentina is.
Save yourself some money. Don't play slot there. They are also the tighest ones in the whole vegas.
I played pretty much in half of the casinos in vegas and won and lost in most of them like they expect you to.
But in the palazzo is a rip of not a joke.
People were not as nice as I expected and yes I always tipped every person I got in contact with.



  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Otero222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. From the start I can completely understand why you were unsatisfied. I want to assure you that you are completely justified to be not only disappointed but dismayed about the service you experienced. I assure you that this is not the standard here, and I apologize for the lack of service you experienced, as well as, for the way it was handled when you brought this to the attention of a manager. Providing an unmatched guest experience is not only the stated aim of The Venetian | The Palazzo; it is a value that is woven into the fabric of each and every one of our team members. I want to personally assure you that the experience you described with our casino beverage service does not reflect this commitment; therefore, this will be addressed internally.
I am disappointed to read that you did not want to return to The Venetian | The Palazzo. Earning each and every guest’s future loyalty by providing them with unmatched accommodations and service is of paramount importance to The Venetian | The Palazzo; therefore, if there is anything we can do to earn your loyalty please do not hesitate to reach out to our Guest Relations office directly.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I went on our 1st short getaway after having our baby (now 3.5 years old). We figured Vegas would be ideal since it was a short flight and a short vacation! We got upgraded from our standard suite to a huge 1200+ suite, arriving late at night (they ran out of the view suite we reserved), I think also partly due to my sharing that we had a bad experience on shuttle getting to hotel (someone took my luggage) and knowing it was our first getaway from baby (and of course the positive energy exerted)! The suite was way bigger than we needed it to be! We didn't even use the massive living room or dining area at all. The suite came with its own room for an elliptical machine, which I didn't use of course! The bathroom was nicely designed and the bed was comfy! Overall the hotel was beautiful, although smaller than it's neighboring Wynn hotel. I like how it's connected to Venetian. The pool area was quite crowded when we were there in May. I would stay at the Palazzo agan if I knew I would be spending most of my time in that area (Venetian/Wynn/Caesar's) and would only go as far as Bellagio/Paris. If I wanted to travel more towards MGM...I probably would pick a hotel more central like Paris/Bellagio/Aria/Cosmopolitan.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our stay at the Palazzo was awesome. What a fabulous hotel. The accommodations far exceeded our expectations and every associate was very helpful. We'll definitely be returning and staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julaine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Exceeding each and every guest’s expectations is our specialty here at The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am pleased to read your kind words and thank you for sharing them. I look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations again in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our stay didn't get off to a good start when we arrived in the middle of the night to be given a room that was dirty. It turned out that we shouldn't have been given that room, as housekeeping hadn't cleaned it yet!
However, we were then given a beautiful room with an amazing view of the strip.
There was so much space in the suite and the bathroom was massive.
The whole resort is beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful.
We loved eating at The Grand Luxe Cafe.
The only flaw was the smoke in the casino. There is supposed to be a smoke free walkway to the suites and no smoking areas but people were smoking everywhere and the staff didn't make any effort to ask them to stop.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia2Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. I was so pleased to hear that when you encountered your only challenge upon check in, our team assisted you directly.

Since you expressed your distaste for the smoke in our casino, I want to recommend our Venezia tower for your next visit. The Venezia allows you to go from the lobby to the suite without passing through the smokers in the casino. The Venezia suites are also the most recently renovated suites here at The Venetian | The Palazzo. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,745 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,017 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#31 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,289 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $178 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing