We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great weekend in Vegas”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My friend and I had a weekend stop over in Vegas during a trip to the U.S. so we booked at the Palazzo. Our room was really great and we had such a fun weekend. Most of the time we spent at our hotel for the pool and casino and left only to see some shows at other hotels. The facilities were excellent all around. My only suggestion is to improve security, we were harassed twice by groups of "frat boys" in the elevator and offered drugs twice in the casino while were playing the games. That was all a bit scary. Otherwise good trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Venetian | The Palazzo and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience, and we also appreciate the suggestions and feedback you have provided. Please be assured that I do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and I will look into them accordingly. I truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,977
    3,046
    849
    384
    314
See reviews for
2,610
6,362
533
2,712
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,706)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Thank you Benjamin Scholl - Guest Relations Coordinator for all the trouble you went through in assisting me to return goods to me after my last stay in the Palazzo. I had a great stay in your luxurious hotel but were very worried that a parcel will not reach me in South Africa. Your effort and support is greatly appariciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElnaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am especially pleased that you recognized Benjamin’s unmatched guest service. I have forwarded your compliments to his director and manager so that they can recognize him on a job well done. Thank you again for choosing The Venetian | The Palazzo and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just had a fantastic 3 night stay at the Palazzo. Have been to many hotels on the strip. Feel this one is the best. Rooms are all suites; huge, clean and luxurious. Front desk check-in staff very helpful and friendly. Casino has wide and smoke free aisles so if you are not there just to gamble you can walk through without being run over by people and inundated by smoke. Great onsite restaurants. Specifically recommend Sushi Samba. Surprised by how few restaurants were open late. Not a big fan of the Grand Lux Café. Great access to everything at the Venetian. Both hotels have a ton of shopping and dining options. Will go back again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms are all suites, meaning families with younger kids can have them sleep on the huge sofas in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I also particularly thank you for the dining recommendations that you provided for your fellow travelers. With over thirty restaurants and nine James Beard award winning chefs, The Venetian | The Palazzo truly combine to create the unrivaled culinary capital of the world. Sushi Samba, which you mentioned, brings back culinary memories of my own, and I am pleased that you have such fond feelings for them as well. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night Aug 2012. We got a great weekday rate from their website for $115. This property is absolute luxury. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool area is gorgeous and you have full access to the Venetian pool as well. The rooms are breathtaking. It was absolutely the most beautiful, lavish hotel room I have ever seen or stayed in. I cannot comment on the food or restaurants as we ate while wandering on the strip. The indoor shops and restaurants are worth wandering through. Seeing the gondolas pass by while strolling around is amazing and the garden area is gorgeous. Definitely recommend this hotel, and even better when you can find a deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennLynn1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. Every aspect of The Venetian | The Palazzo was created for the enjoyment of our guests, from our luxurious suites and beautifully re-created historic landmarks of Venice, Italy, to hand-painted frescos and world-class restaurants. I am so very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I value your patronage and certainly hope to host you again so that we may continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Service Standards.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have been going to Las Vegas every 4 - 6 weeks for the past year! We retired and love Vegas! We always stay at the Palazzo! I drive a mobility scooter and their regular rooms are very spacious! My husband and I visited during Mother's Day weekend and we were upgraded to a extra large suite with a "double door." I always wondered what those rooms were like and we finally got to stay in one! Unbelievable! Extra 1/2 bath, separate bedroom, extra spacious living/ dining room, humongous bath room and a small workout room! The casino floor is also very handicapped friendly! I always can zip around the slot area unlike some other casinos that are too tight and my scooter can't fit! We also had a "Mother's Day" lunch at Delmonicos and the bone in Ribeye was the best we have ever had! This was absolutely the Best Mother's Day I have ever had!! We plan on returning during 4th of July with my grandson and I expect nothing but the best which is why we always choose the Palazzo! I recommend this hotel to all my friends with mobility scooters and to everyone who wants to experience true luxury!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am particularly pleased that you recognized the unsurpassed suite accommodations at The Venetian | The Palazzo. As the only all-suite hotel on the Las Vegas Strip we are very proud of our standard suites and I am pleased that you valued them as well. I am also pleased to read that you felt our commitment to insuring that all guests, regardless of their physical limitations, are able to have an unmatched experience at The Venetian | The Palazzo.

Again, thank you for your encouraging review on TripAdvisor and I look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next trip to Las Vegas.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I celebrated out 5th anniversary. Booked at Palazzo for a staycation. It was nice to be home, but not. The staff was friendly from the start to the end. The suites are a great size for two (2) people. Next time, I think we'll go to the pool to enjoy our stay even more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the privilege of hosting you during your 5th anniversary “staycation” celebration! Congratulations on this special milestone and I am pleased that The Venetian | The Palazzo enhanced and contributed to your celebration.

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor and I anxiously anticipate many more opportunities to serve you during future special occasions.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Palazzo for 4 nights to celebrate a special birthday, and everything about our stay was exceptional. We are very picky travelers, and from the moment I called to book the reservation, the experience exceeded our expectations. The Prestige concierge staff went out of their way to provide information about the hotels, restaurants and cabanas prior to our arrival, and upon check in we were graciously welcomed and personally taken care of. The Spa and yoga classes were amazing, the guest rooms were comfortable and luxurious, the food at the Prestige Lounge was abundant, fresh and heathy, the Azure pool/cabanas were elegant and relaxing, and the service throughout was the best we've had anywhere. We won't stay anyplace else in Vegas and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irvyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten D, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I am delighted that the birthday celebration was a success and that you enjoyed your accommodations at Prestige. Prestige provides an upgraded level of service to their guests and raving reviews are often made about access to the Prestige Lounge. A handful of benefits, such as private check in (with champagne), cocktail receptions, continental breakfast and a private business center, are always crowd pleasers.

Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

I anticipate your return and am looking forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations yet again during future stays at Prestige at The Palazzo.

Kind Regards,

Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,991 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,856 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, IHG, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing