We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$119
FindHotel$119
eDreams$119
travelup.com$143
Travelocity$119
Orbitz.com$119
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19,125)
Filter reviews
19,125 results
Traveler rating
13,270
3,677
1,087
551
540
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13,270
3,677
1,087
551
540
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prestige level prestige lounge morels sunken living room grand lux canyon ranch spa wynn golf course bella suite luxury suite sister hotel beautiful hotel treasure island rooms are huge fashion show mall strip view sitting area favorite hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14,422 - 14,427 of 19,125 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have just returned from a weekend in Vegas staying at the Palazzo for my 40th Birthday with my Wife and our two friends. In summary this is a lovely hotel with stunning rooms (all suites) but the customer service was the worst I have ever encountered in any hotel! My exit from the hotel was pure hell as I will explain later in this review, to the extent my wife was crying in anger (a hard feat to achieve). To this end though my review is balanced explaining the positives I would be unlikely to return to an Intercontinental again (and I'm an Ambassador member).

Arrival
The hotel is impressive from from the outside and the grounds are well kept. Being an upscale hotel I expected a doorman or bell service at the main entrance and found none which was an inconvenience as my friend who traveled with me has impaired mobility and was in a wheelchair at this point. We arrived at 17:00 Friday 30th so I didn't consider this an unsociable hour. At check in the clerk was friendly and asked if why I was in Vegas, though I wasn't greeted or noted an Ambassador member. I checked he has my membership details which he confirmed but there appeared to be no benefits available beyond what you pay for in the resort fee. This may well be as I was staying on a reward night. He assigned us two strip view rooms to recognise my birthday celebration. No offer was made to help us with our baggage to the room. |We managed to drag the suitcases and wheelchair to the rooms on the 30th Floor through the Casino.

Rooms
The suites are immaculate and by far the best room I have stayed in $ for $. The Strip view was a highlight and the room had every facility you could have wanted. The bed was very very comfortable and the bathrooms lovely.

Communal Areas
All very clean and the casino being smaller then most of the mega hotels was actually a nice thing. There is no theme at the Palazzo which is a good thing in our opinion, leaving it more traditional in its decor.

Food
We ate out mostly but we did eat at I love burgers on the first night which was reasonably priced and good food and also at the Grand lux cafe which we also enjoyed.

Departure
On our departure day we packed our bags, left our hand baggage and valuables in our room with the intention of using the Virgin Atlantic check in service as advertised by our flight crew on the plane out and also listed on the Virgin Website and LAS airport site. Unfortunately this service was not actually offered at the hotel (not the hotels fault I guess) so we decided to check our bags with the bell desk. We had breakfast and returned to our rooms at 10am to get organised before the 11am standard Check out time. My wife and I found neither of our room cards worked. We hadn't checked out and it was an hour before 11am so we thought there may be some fault. The maid was close by so we asked her and she said she wasn't allowed to let us in but she seemed very surprised that we were trying to get in and kept asking us questions. She told us to call front desk. As our friends room was next door we went inside and called front desk but were put immediately on hold......for 25 minutes! I decided to go to the lifts and try the phone there an got through immediately. I gave my room number and name and was told somebody would be right up (this was at 10:25) When I returned my wife had also got through and been told the same thing but now our room was open as the maid and her male assistant had our room opened so we assumed the had been told to let us in. We went to get our valuables and money from the safe and we were told to get out by the male cleaner. The Maid saw the bag my wife got out of the room and started saying "but there were no bags in the room" giving the game away that she was implicated in what was going down. She kept insisting to us the room was empty in spite of the fact my wife had already been able to rescue one of our bags from the room and the content of the safe before we were ejected by the male cleaner. My wife lost it by this point as they were just arguing the impossible with us and made no attempt to help. Once we had convinced them that we had indeed been locked out of our occupied room they disappeared into another room to hide as we were very very angry by the point now having missed the timezone to call our kids at home. At 10:55, 55 minutes after we had tried to enter our room security turned up and opened the door. No apology was made for any inconvenience. My wife was furious and we made our way to check out. At front desk we were informed that the maid had checked us out and that the hotel had thought that we had checked out. It was obvious that the maid had got very worried and called down to tell front desk what she had done. She had gone in the room and checked us out on the TV, before the 11am checkout time and before we had vacated the room taking our bags an valuables with us. The lady at Front desk was polite and tried to placate my Wife and I by removing the resort fee from the bill, but to be fair there was little that could be done to rectify the situation having been an hour outside of our room treated like thieves by the maid and her assistant when they had infact had caused the issue. The thing that made it worse was the realisation that the Maid must have known that she was responsible for locking us out and checking us out but did nothing to help us other than keep us out of our room. I can only assume this was because she had already taken the $20 and all of my loose change from the side table!

I know it was one event out of an otherwise nice stay but it was the only memory we have now of the hotel and the break, and a lack of door staff/bell service when we arrived and the terrible service when leaving should never happen in a high starred hotel such as this. Ive tried to make this review balanced an helpful to other travelers but im sure you will see why our view of the hotel was tarnished.

Dominic & Keely Moran

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BigBadDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo at The Venetian, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Venetian | The Palazzo. traveling so far for such a special occasion it breaks my heart that your stay was not a complete success. I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian | The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay.

First, our alliance with InterContinental Hotels Group is one that I certainly value and are very proud to be a part of. Please accept our sincere apology that your Priority Club Ambassador status was not recognized. The service, or lack thereof, that you described is definitely not to our standards.

I am also very disappointed to read about your departure experience. I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and apologize for the challenges you experienced. I take these matters very seriously and I am disheartened to read that a resolution was not reached.

I understand that there are many travel options when visiting this fabulous city and I hope that I can continue to be your resort of choice when visiting this fabulous city. Please contact our guest relations office directly if you would like to further discuss the details of your visit.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

On my 4th trip to Vegas and I really loved this hotel. We were upgraded to a huge suite with a patio larger than mine at home ( complete with fireplace.) loved canyon ranch grill too . The spa services could use some updating but otherwise great stay!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo at The Venetian, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed our opulent accommodations. Our standard is a suite and we not only provide the largest standard accommodations on the Las Vegas strip, but some of the best upgraded suites, such as your Lago suite.

Thank you for you positive feedback and it is my sincere hope that I will have the privilege of welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in a strip view room! It was silent and I mean so quiet I couldn't believe we were in Vegas. The room did not have a coffee maker (none of the las vegas five star rooms have coffee makers) so I always bring a travel one as I drink a LOT of coffee and its a long walk to the coffee shop! The bathroom has a huge shower with extra water jets for a very relaxing recovery from the casinos and all the walking. The housekeeping staff was stellar and the place stayed immaculate. We loved the remote control blinds and three TVs in the room. How funny. The bed was super soft and comfy. My only negative is the TV channel choices. Why don't they have my favorite channels like Bravo? Very nice place, spacious luxurious room.

Room tip: Get a high floor!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KATEGUGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo at The Venetian, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian | The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am pleased that you enjoyed our opulent suites and indulgent housekeeping service.

I also appreciate your insightful feedback about in suite coffee makers. It is never our intention to cause our guests this unnecessary stress or inconvenience. For your next visit I want to recommend that you take advantage of the complimentary cup of coffee available as part of our resort fee. It can be redeemed at Cafe Presse with the voucher that you received at the time of check in.

Thank you for you positive feedback and it is my sincere hope that I will have the privilege of welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here September 2012, beautiful room, with excellent view of Wynn's. Think there were a group of young men in the next room who knew how to party, due enormous noise..... But really great place. Thoroughly enjoyed pool area and bar service, & would definitely return, just make sure not a connecting room or take ear plugs for the 4 am touch down party :)

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WenhastonBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo at The Venetian, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your recent stay at The Venetian | The Palazzo. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the suite and its magnificent vistas. Still, I would like to apologize on behalf of The Venetian | The Palazzo and our team for your experience during your stay. It concerns me deeply that you were not able to have a restful evening due to noisy neighbors.

I am pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable overall and that you would return to The Venetian | The Palazzo in the future. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Venetian | The Palazzo.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was in Las Vegas with my boyfriend for my birthday and we stayed at Palazzo. I've been to vegas every year and we stayed at quite a few hotels and Palazzo and Wynn is far the best hotels we have stayed in. They have really nice staff. The cleaning ladies are doing really good job in fixing our room. The view that we have facing the strip is very nice, however we had to pay for the upgrade. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Room tip: Even if you have to pay for the upgrade to see strip view, I would still pay for it.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowwiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, VP of Hotel Operations at The Palazzo at The Venetian, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,


Kirsten Dimond
VP of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews