We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
370 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Unbeatable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We visited the Palazzo, June 11-14. It was, as always, spectacular! I played in a slot tournament, with no luck, but earned several hundred dollars in the evenings. Everything is beyond deluxe, and it feels good, just to be there! I especially enjoy the pool deck in the afternoons. Attractive setting and people! About a dozen pools to choose from, each with a different vibe.
After a trip to Machu Picchu, we will be returning in late July. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, 7th or 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Futuremauian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads, so they may in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team members. I am confident that each department will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,544
    2,955
    823
    364
    294
See reviews for
2,472
6,140
509
2,615
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,559)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

My wife and I moved down to the Palazzo from Encore for the last 3 days of vacation, June 12-15. We have stayed there several times and we feel it suits our needs more than anywhere. Did the Prestige level this time and really enjoyed the staff along with the people staying there. The beautiful rooms are our favorite in Vegas. We are slot players and have been Vegas regulars for over 20 years and I don't remember the drink service ever being quite this fanastic before. Not just the Palazzo but every casino we gambled at. We had a drink in our hands for 6 days solid when we played on top of the Prestige nightly complimentary drinks. There are many beautiful hotels in Vegas but the Palazzo provides the best experience for a slightly order couple like us. Not sure we'd do the Prestige again but only because we'd like to try more of the Palazzo/Venetian restaurants. But you can't go wrong either way. We will be heading back to Palazzo in the fall. Can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainMorgan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads, so they may in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team members. I am confident that each department will delight in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed for the first time at the Palazzo and my experience was awesome. The Palazzo has very spacious and well decorated rooms. The casino floor and staff was friendly and a lot of fun. Next time in Vegas I will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is the second year we have stayed at the Palazzo and we would certainly stay here again. It is a very large comple. Shared with the Venetian and this offers so many choices for food, shopping and entertainment. We stayed in the deluxe suite again, which is quite roomy with a sunken lounge/dining area, large tv screen and views out the window. The bed is extremely soft and comfortable with another tv screen opposite and controls for the drapes etc alongside. The bathroom has twin sinks and a separate makeup area for the ladies. It is very clean, a requirement I really want staying in a hotel. The pool area has a number of options and also a delicious cafe alongside. The Grand Lux Cafe has the most amazing menu and the food is delicious and priced quite cheaply for the surroundings. We had a great stay and will be back. Can highly recommend the Palazzo for your trip ....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Your feedback is a testament and reflection of the continued success of The Venetian|The Palazzo’s diligent strides towards personalized and second-to-none service and for our clear and paramount five-diamond vision.

Once again we genuinely thank you for your time and for your kind words, the words that have reminded us of our agreement, ability and empowerment to continue our pursuit of providing our guests with nothing less than the best. And for that, we are forever grateful.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I visited this hotel as a part of my honeymoon trip to Vegas.

The main reason you want to stay at this hotel is you get quite specious rooms which offer value for money you pay. Decoration is good, rooms are nice and clean and room service is also good. Although I don't understand why they use dim lighting in bathroom. Do they think bathroom is a romantic place for some reason? Also the main let down of this hotel is Venetian blocks the view of the strip.

I tipped the reception staff $20 and requested a good room and he gave us an ok room although the view could have been better.

This hotel also has an ok location. While it is not right in the middle of the strip like Bellagio and Ceasar, it still is not too far off.

They also have some nice restaurants and bars inside the hotel and if you are into burgers make sure you pay a visit to the I love burgers joint.

Will stay here again (either here or at the venetian).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and feedback! It was my pleasure to share your positive birthday experience with our team. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Palazzo is an ornate, Italian themed hotel that is part of The Venetian. It is located at the north end of "The Strip". It's active, stylish and offers a fun nightlife. It is not centrally located to "The Strip", but getting around on foot is easy, as is catching a cab. The shuttle service from the airport to the hotel (and vice versa) is convenient, fairly priced and efficient. Lavo, (like most clubs in Vegas) is quite expensive. I can't say that I had a very good experience with the doorman to the nightclub. Tickets to shows are very expensive in the hotel. Walk down the street to "Half Price Tickets" and get a better deal. The front desk was helpful. There were many of us, so we rented a suite and were lucky enough to get a really good deal on it. The room was clean, elegant, spacious and overlooked the pool. Beds were comfortable and the airconditioning suitable for the hot Vegas summer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I loved the room, the resort itself was magnificent. But I had ordered room service on 3 occasions. The first morning, for breakfast, I called and was given a 45 minute time window. Food showed up 2 hours later, overcooked as it sat in the cart warmer, and sub par. Ordered late night after a showed, we were told 30 minutes, food came up over an hour later (I already fell asleep) my husband sat up waiting and by the time he got it didn't want it anymore. The following morning we scheduled breakfast at 9. 930 rolls around and I'm extremely aggravated (I need my coffee in the morning!) I called them upset and they told me that I didn't change the room service time and I was getting my service at that time. I cancelled it and went down stairs quite upset, I was a bit embarrassed as a had some tears in my eyes as I had wasted so much time of my short vacation waiting for room service. I would love to go back, but there has to be good service at a place I stay, which I didn't find here. Unfortunately, I think I have to stay somewhere else when I arrive again next month. I hope you guys fix your kinks in your room service department, it would make a lot of people more satisfied with their stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieBonelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and apologize for the In-Suite Dining challenges you experienced. I am pleased to see that when you brought your concerns to the attention of the Front Desk Management team, they assisted you and you were satisfied with the outcome. Still, there is certainly no excuse for the lack of service you experienced and for that, I extend my heartfelt apologies.

It is our sincere hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on a future visit.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,365 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,481 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Vegas.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing