We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Beautiful rooms and bathrooms. We made it afforable by staying with friends in a double. The bathroom was huge. Magnificant view of the stip. Floor 23. The mini bar is very expensive, but there's a walgreens on the first floor, get your drinks goodies there!

Room Tip: get the highest floor possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10,536
    2,952
    823
    364
    294
See reviews for
2,469
6,136
508
2,614
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,556)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

We took our family, 6 members, to Las Vegas for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year. We had heard good reviews from friends on the Palazzo Hotel and so we made the booking. All aspects of our stay were very good; the service, the accomodations and the food. The hotel is not cheap, but does offer value given the size of the rooms, and quality of the premises in total. It is extremely well located, part of the Venetian complex of casinos, shops and restaurants. We saw a show onsight and the venue was very nice - certainly much better than the show at the Mandalay Bay venue. The casino was clean, well-managed and not nearly as smoke-infested as the Aria where we stayed last year or as snooty as the Encore.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room. We were lower than we wanted and thus the view was less attractive. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeftGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

We arrived at 10 AM on Christmas Day and stayed 4 nights. There was no wait for check-in. Our rooms were ready and we got right in. Overall we enjoyed our stay at Palazzo, but the rooms are starting to show their age...wall paper coming off the walls in the corner, stains on the marble countertops, etc. The room was clean, but the beds are NOT comfortable. They need better mattresses. I don't know what it is about rooms in Las Vegas, but they are always DUSTY. Our room was extremely quiet. THANK YOU FOR THAT. Other places we've stayed we've always heard doors slamming, people talking in the hallway, etc...but not at the Palazzo. It was decorated beautifully for Christmas. Ice skating rink outside (fake ice), beautiful Christmas tree, Christmas entertainment everywhere. They were giving out free warm cider (it was delish), so it was very festive. They did NOT raise their prices for this week the way most other resorts did. The casino was crowded, but not too bad. Table limits were the normal, minimum of $10. The Grand Lux was our "go to" restaurant. Their prices are steep, but the food is very good and tons of it....you could easily order one salad and one entree and split it between 2 people. One thing, right about check-out time, their TV check-out was "unavailable". Hummm. Overload? Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Palazzo.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYBODY GO TO LAS VEGAS DURING CHRISTMAS WEEK. It is extremely CROWDED with foreigners. RUDE foreigners. EVERYTHING is mobbed. You can hardly walk anywhere, you cannot DRIVE anywhere, they bring their kids and there are WAY TOO MANY kids in the casinos.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
143 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

I continue to believe that the Palazzo or the Venetian is the best place to stay on the strip. This time we stayed at the Palazzo. I love the all suite concept and our suite was wonderful and luxurious. High thread count sheets, fluffy robes, large bathroom with separate makeup space, soaking tub, etc. The Palazzo feels a little quieter than the Venetian and that is definitely a plus. However, all of the amenities are shared and convenient. For $20 you can purchase a day pass to the spa which includes the steam room, sauna, hot tub, igloo room, etc. This is a wonderful deal. After a workout in a gym with every amenity, I was able to head to the spa take a shower and relax in style. I splurged one day and also had a massage, definitely one of the best ever.

The restaurants in the hotel are a step above normal fine dining. They are expensive, but a culinary experience. We ate at Postrio and Table 10. Both were outstanding.

The location on the strip is unbeatable. Everything is in easy walking distance. However, there is so much to do in the hotel complex, I pretty much had to tear myself away and get outside! Nightclubs, piano bars, restaurants, shows, it's all right there.

The service is very good. The hotel is mammoth. The service is not personal, but it’s good. We requested extra towels and they were delivered quickly. Our room was spotlessly clean and kept that way. The staff is polite, efficient, kind and extremely busy. If you are expecting an personalized experience, this may not be the best choice. However, if you want an incredible place to stay, in an incredible location, with very good service, this is your place
.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnotherHoustonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
124 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights in a Prestige Sienna Suite, Suite was very good, prestige lounge is bit of a let down, it seems its done, because they have to, but not done with any real purpose.
Also Spa is very misleading, is nothing to do with hotel, so even when staying in a prestige Sienna Suite you dont get automatic entrance to the Spa, in fact you have to pay $20 dollars each for every visit, and must say probably worst Spa I ever have visited, not because lack of treatments, there are plenty, but the Service within the Spa, is terrible. But they think they are the best! which say's it all really!!
as with all the outlets in Vegas hotels, they are nothing to do with hotel, so service in those outlets (restaurants) etc can be very hit and miss.
Because hotel is so large, you can ask 5 members of staff same question and get 5 different answers, but that is the norm in Vegas hotels.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites and very good, not worth paying for the Prestige Lounge, its a poorly run loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed here during the Christmas holiday period. Rooms are new, clean, huge, and quiet. Easily the best deal in Vegas, as long as you don't pay more than $150 a night. We paid less than that during this period.
Pros: cleanest, quiet room on strip. Very nice casino area and pool.
Cons: Restaurants are all very high-end. You'll have to walk for fast food (if that's your thing).

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigPl8Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Hotel itself is beautiful, shops expensive but classy. The Venice Grand Canal is breathtaking, but this is where the Luxury ends!
First Luxury suite overlooking the strip was just ok, not luxuty in anyway? No kettle, fridge was out of order, only one pair of houscoat, slippers & towel, bathroon so very basic, shower no pressure and basic etc, etc. the fans in room would not turn to off & were so noisy we couldnt sleep and at 4am gave up packed our bags and asked to move. Second room was very similar, carpets were rough, sofa was damaged, sheets were itchy, towels small and so rough some stained with old make up!(have they not heared of fabric conditioner), no slippers & even though we asked the maid, we never got them.
If you want basic accomodation then the hotel is fine but if you are expecting a Luxury suite as they advertise be prepared to be very dissapointed! Second room was still fairly noisy with fans but not as bad as first room, but as all rooms seem to have adjoining doors be warned we were woken up on two seperate nights by noisy neighbours arguing at 3am, as walls are so thin. We complained to reception and they said they would send up security but never did!
Food here is very expensive we had a meal at the B&B resteraunt and thi was just awful, lamb ribs were just fat with no meat, resisted complaining but when second course of pork and veal arrives similar we complained and sent it back, service was excellent but food was terrible due to meat quality, this still cost us $190 worst meal ever! Best meal in hotel was the Panda Express, Chicken now and the Grand Lux breakfast.
We went to the Top of the World Xmas evening and this was the finest best meal we had in Vegas.
Bellagio Piano bar was also excellent.
If you want real luxury stay at the Bellagio or Ceasers Palace and just visit the Venetian for the sights!

Room Tip: Ask for a Strip side room, do not pay to print off boarding pass, ask at conicerge desk and they wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zavienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,334 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,470 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing