We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and Fun!”
Review of Dick's Last Resort

Dick's Last Resort
Ranked #444 of 4,844 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Strip
Description: From rug-rats to old farts, from high-class to no-class, from the top of the food chain to the bottom of the barrel, it's fun for all and all in fun for those who dare to enter! Sit back and watch, or join in the fun. Dick's has always been known for its outrageous, surly, and energetic waitstaff who inflict humor upon our guests. Our atmosphere makes everyone feel like they're temporarily breaking all the rules... and getting away with it. Our servers always provide live entertainment, but if yer unlucky enough, you may even catch a questionable band playing classic rock, and there's never a cover charge... You may end up wearing a 2ft tall paper hat complete with a humorous slogan, or doused in a sea of napkins. There's never a dull moment in this 3-ring circus which is exactly how we earned our infamous reputation! Birthdays, bachelorettes, retirements, graduations, teams, school groups, divorces, funerals, corporate, holiday parties, etc... YOU NAME IT, WE CELEBRATE IT!!
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rude and Fun!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Staff was fun and rude just what you would expect. But the food is way to expensive for the quality.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    424
    235
    133
    149
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swartz Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun spot to hang and people watch”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Food was good and the environment was entertaining. Would not take my kids to this place no matter the time of day. It is more for an adult crowd. We had lots of good laughs during our lunch break.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReneeA35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERBYSHIRE
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Funny place - worth a visit or two”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Funny place, the males there especially are funny.Not recommended for those easily offended.Busy for food and drinks there as did happy hour.....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CLAIREPAULDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun place for groups”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

this is a specialty restaurant. The theme: Rude and Obnoxious behavior is encouraged. (by wait staff and patrons)
I was with a group of about 8 people. We had a great time. Everyone was drinking alcohol in various forms. Our server explained what was in for us, and we readily agreed. Our server ripped out a long piece of butcher paper and tossed it towards the table, whereby we had to set it appropriately. then came the napkins; similarly thrown onto the table where we all passed the bunch around to each person. Then the forks. Yes, the forks were also tossed on the table with a crash of silverware, where we again complied by passing around forks for each person. I yelled out a drink order to the bartender (I had already established a rapport), and it made it to my table across the room. I had a steak...it was ok. Not a thick cut, just your basic steak I could have bought at the grocery and grilled it myself, but it was fine. I guess the food was the only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars. Go with a sense of humor and adventure. Oh, one more thing. The servers like to make up little sayings about each person, and write it on large paper hats that they come by and put on your head. Mine said something like "hey little girl, I have free candy"...making out to be a pedophile. My wife's said something about "hot flashes". some of the sayings we saw were a bit racy... "prison daddy" "viagra is a lie" . One couple next to us had the following. Man: "I like sex" Woman: "I have a headache". Funny stuff. Age range at our table was 40-55, and we had a good time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonesrichardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow what a let down”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was not very good and the service is over the top and somewhat obnoxious. Server trying to act funny and they are not. The drinks are way to expensive and really not good. Had a seven and seven, Malibu and Coke, and Margarita with nachos $54.00.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd-Ebay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dick's Last Resort also viewed

 

Been to Dick's Last Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing