We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Nice”
Review of Tabu Ultra Lounge

Tabu Ultra Lounge
Ranked #109 of 333 Nightlife in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Bear, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Small but Nice”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at the MGM so this was convienent for us. Most night ladies are free before midnight and hotel guests get in free before midnight. I did hear from some people that that was not the case ..maybe we just lucked out. The drinks were around $10 but that is on par for all the vegas clubs. The dance floor was very very small but it had a good vibe and was a perfect location for us.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank valeriecolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    6
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sandefjord, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“We didn't have to go far”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We passed Tabu after watching David Copperfield....and we were given complimentary entrance ticket. So we went back to hotel to shower and dress up. Not so many crowd on a weekday at Tabu but some people like us didn't mind at all. We danced the night away and really had good fun. It's a small place but nice. Anybody could dance on the low tables and nobody cares which is just perfect.

Helpful?
Thank joclaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst club in vegas!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

They tried to scam money at entrance for us at front when it was free for staying in hotel. Then they overcharged us for drinks when hers was supposed to be free. They also played 5 year old top 40 music, complete garbage! their sorry excuse for a dance floor is also the walkway to upper VIP level. Fat dudes were dancing on table in VIP but they kicked my GF off top table( she is a 10). Avoid this sorry excuse for a bar at all costs!! We had a wicked time the next day at HYDE at bellagio, amazing dj and free drinks for girls till 1 am.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deek_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
“Only a lounge”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Far too small but did have some cool r and b music. VIP far too big same as other clubs in vegas and don't even get filled. Disappointing

Helpful?
Thank Den L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stayed at MGM - didn't really have to leave my hotel for clubs!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

WOW - had the best nights of my life in this club! Great music, dancing, met some awesome people.

Absolutely love the place. Made a beeline for Tabu the second time I visited Vegas (same year, 2011). Bartender was a bit of an .................... but who cares - you're in VEGAS! Thanks for the memories! See you in 2013!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank CourtsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabu Ultra Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Tabu Ultra Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing