We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great day out from Las Vegas”

Grand Adventures Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: GRAND CANYON TOURS - WE USE 15 PASSENGER VANS on our tours from Las Vegas! Please make sure you enjoy personal, small group settings and can travel in 15 passenger vans before booking with us. Grand-Adventures Tours specializes in fully-guided, small group tours to the Grand Canyon South Rim and Grand Canyon West Rim. All group sizes are 10 or less, fully guided and narrated, include a McDonald's breakfast, a picnic lunch, and fantastic guiding throughout your whole tour. Our goal is eliminate all commercial aspects of a tour by treating each of you like a friend visiting from out-of-town for a day. Our service is very personal and friendly and includes just the right touch of educational information, friendship, and service. What makes us so different is that we build, manage, and execute our tours from our customer's point-of-view. We don't add or do anything to our customers that we know we would not like ourselves. Please visit our website for pricing, terms and conditions, and all tour itineraries. Tours to the Grand Canyon are 15 hours in length.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great day out from Las Vegas”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Like others I chose Grand Adventures from the high rating on Trip Advisor. I booked the sunset tour, a full day out from Vegas, leaving at 9:30am and not returning until midnight. Driver was Luis who was excellent and really added to the day. The 15 seater van was comfortable and air-conditioned, we had Burger king breakfasts, a brief stop at Hoover Dam, a half hour stop at Seligman, birthplace of Route 66, and got to the south rim of the canyon for around 3 glorious hours of stunning sunset views. Luis was fantastic, informative, relaxed, helped everyone with their photos and did some fun jumping shots with those who wanted to. I went by myself but made good friends with an Italian couple and the whole group were pleasant. It was an exhilarating day and I have no hesitation recommending it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank PhotosMusicMovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,288
    191
    29
    20
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We did the Grand Canyon Walking Tour with Grand Adventure Tours and it was AMAZING!!!!! First we had a good breakfast where you could pick out whatever you wanted, then the road trip began! We had fun stops along the way. Once we reached the Grand Canyon we immediately had lunch. Lunch was awesome - a really hefty and yummy sandwich, cheese and crackers, grapes, and chocolate chip cookies! Our guide Chad was GREAT! He carried around dozens of water bottles in his backpack for us. He was very knowledgeable and lots of fun.

Loved this tour! It was the perfect day.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An overall amazing day, great trip to the West Rim with Eric”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

After doing a bit of research about the different companies offering tours from Las Vegas I decided this sounded like our kind of tour company. We were not at all disappointed. They delivered what I expected and more. Eric, our wonderful guide, picked us up from our Hotel on time and we and collected a few others from local hotels before heading straight out to the Las Vegas sign for photos and then on to McDonald's for breakfast which was surprisingly good. Then it was off to the Hoover Dam for our first real stop of the day. Eric kept us entertained en route - even my teenage daughters who I expected to snooze or be plugged into their headphones listed to the great facts shared by Eric along the journey. He was so knowledgeable about the history of the area and shared a lot with us during the course of the day. On arriving at the West Rim Eric explained the plan of the day. He quickly showed us some great places to get some amazing photos which we would have never found if we had gone on our own. Also he shared some great camera tips with us as lucky for us one of his other hobbies is photography. He was so patient as we posed for photos and was more than happy to take some for us. After we did the Sky Walk, we had lunch which Eric had carried for us - nice sandwiches and cheese, crackers and grapes. There was also an endless supply of water for us which was definitely needed during the day. We never felt like we were being rushed on the trip, we were given all the time we needed to get the most out of the day. I would definitely recommend Grand Adventures as a tour company. Eric we would be happy to share some Belgian beers with you if you ever find yourself in this part of the world :-). Being Irish our knowledge of the pubs in Brussels is pretty strong.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VLLVBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Long day but we'll worth it to see the amazing view”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We went on the sunset tour, which means not getting up at 5:00am. The tour pick up was 09:00am, much more civilized. Our driver Jordan was terrific, very informative, but not too much information, just the right amount. Everything was wonderful. Jordan ensured we all got to know each other, 3 different groups in the van, and we all had a very relaxing journey. If there was any negative at all it would just be that it would have been nice to be in a larger vehicle. I am a little on the claustrophobic side and being in the corner at the back of the van was a little challenging. Jordan did an awesome job of giving everyone as much space as possible.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mack_Vancouver_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great summer experience”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had a Fantabulous time!!!!!! Keeping a small tour group is the best way to go. We have a 9 year old (3 months shy from being10) Tiffany made an exception to go on the Sunset tour to the South Rim. Thank You so much. We asked him what was his favorite part of our vacation, he said the Grand Canyon...and that was choices between a helicopter ride over Vegas and the show Blue Man Group. Jordan was our wonderful, friendly, courteous guide...loved him!

McGowan Family

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Adventures Tours also viewed

 

Been to Grand Adventures Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing