We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”

Grand Adventures Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LAS VEGAS TO GRAND CANYON TOURS - WE USE 15 PASSENGER VANS! Please make sure you enjoy personal, small group settings and 15 passenger vans are conducive to your travel needs. Grand Adventures Tours specializes in fully-guided, small group tours to the Grand Canyon South Rim and Grand Canyon West Rim. All group sizes are 10 or less, fully guided and include a McDonald's breakfast, picnic lunch, and fully guided throughout your whole tour. Our goal is to treat you like a friend visiting from out-of-town for a day. Our service is very personal and friendly and includes the right touch of education, friendship, and service. What makes us so different is that we build, manage, and execute our tours from our customer's point-of-view. We don't do anything to our customers that we know we would not like ourselves. Please visit our website for pricing, terms and conditions, and all tour itineraries. Tours to the Grand Canyon are 15 hours in length.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We went on a walking tour on 13/05/13 - We were picked up on time, and after reading through the reviews on TripAdvisor, we were pleased to see that Brett would be our guide for the day. The minivan was comfortable and had plenty of space for 9 of us on the tour.
Brett was friendly, funny and very knowledgable - he shared interesting information on the ride out to the Grand Canyon about all the towns we went through, and the areas in general.
The food was great - the lunch is very generous and fresh, and we could order anything we wanted at McDonalds in the morning.
The Grand Canyon itself is phenomenal. Due to the fact we didn't make too many stops, and had a small group, we were able to spend over 3 hours at the Grand Canyon! Again, Brett was very helpful, offering information and taking numerous photos for our group.
This tour was exactly what we wanted, and exactly what Grand Adventures say it will be!
Highly recommend you use this tour.

1  Thank HamishO30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,891 - 1,895 of 3,646 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

My boyfriend Jeff and I experienced the Grand Adventures' Sunset Tour on Saturday, May 11, 2013 with tour guide Alfonso. It was worth every penny. Alfonso is a wealth of knowledge and a very skillful photographer. We have many memorable photos to take home with us thanks to him.

The description on the website is entirely accurate. We had a 15 passenger van with 9 passengers, which gave everyone plenty of room to stretch out. The McDonald's breakfast really is unlimited. When we came back to the van hot from walking around Route 66, Alfonso was prepared with ice cold waters. We also enjoyed a lengthy amount of time at Hoover Dam, including walking along the newly completed bridge at the request of a fellow passenger.

The experience at the Grand Canyon was perfect. The picnic lunch was delicious and we enjoyed the beautiful sunset at the end of the day. The entire group has many memorable family photographs from the canyon thanks to Alfonso.

On our way back to Vegas we ran into 2 dogs on the highway. It was a scary moment but Alfonso handled the van as well as he could in the situation and avoided what could have been a major accident. We felt very safe with him.

We enjoyed and appreciated every moment of the day.

Thank you,

Kristen and Jeff

1  Thank Jeff and Kriste... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Went on the tour 9th May 2013 with Chad (Chadly) . The tour guide was fantastic and a credit to the company .Nothing was to much trouble , took an interest in all the party and attended to every thing . The tour is exactly how they describe it down to the sandwich collection . The Canyon tour with the Hoover Dam stop off is not to be missed .Long day but well worth it .Thank you guys from both of us, full marks .

Big thanks to Chad

Malcolm & Lorraine(Second couple from the right of the group photo )

Thank Englishmanabroad666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend . Long day but worth it. Brett, our tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. On time service and stops wonderful. Arby's lunch was fresh and filling. We plan to use this tour service again when we return.

Thank shopper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I took a lot of time researching this trip. It was to be the highlight of our visit to Las Vegas. It is a return trip of about 550 miles. On a big 90 seater bus I think this would have been a really boring journey, but with the small group on the Grand Canyon tour minibus it was a very friendly atmosphere with a lot of conversations.

Eric, our tour guide picked us up right on time at the Vdara . What a nice man and so knowledgeable about so many things either tour related or not. He made this a trip to remember.

Our companions on the tour were a couple from Australia, one from France and Gino from Pensylvania. We stopped at a Macdonalds for breakfast (included in the price) and several other comfort breaks. Other stops were the Hoover dam and Seligman on the original Route 66. Really enjoyed that experience!

Because it's such a small party the interaction between everybody made the miles slip by and when we arrived at the canyon Eric took us to places the big bus tours couldn't go. He carried our packed lunches and water in a backpack.

This tour does cost a bit more than the big bus one but believe me it's worth it. When you book Lyssa and Ashley in the office will go the extra mile to answer any of your questions about Las Vegas whether its tour related or not.

1  Thank vejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Adventures Tours also viewed

 

Been to Grand Adventures Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing