We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun time and good food”
Review of Kahunaville - CLOSED

Kahunaville
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Strip
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun time and good food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

They do a fun flair competition in the restaurant that was really enjoyable, and I never got food I didn't enjoy in the 3 times we ate there during our stay. They also had some really amazing looking drinks...I didn't get to try them all though. They also have an oxygen bar, which I thoroughly enjoyed on day 8 when I was pretty much ready to die lol

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ak_sarah_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    297
    191
    94
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not all that!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Went here for lunch one day and it was ok. The waitress wasn't the most friendly and the food was rather average. I would go to senior frogs instead.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LouW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Excuse for Hawaiian/Polynesian Food!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a 50% off Groupon and it was still not worth the time or money. The stir fry made my husband's stomach upset. Don't waste your time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Good Place to Try”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place kinda reminds me of a scaled down Rainforest Cafe, its kinda nice inside. We came here twice for breakfast on our last Vegas trip. We was seated at the bar area 1st time and the service was fast and friendly. The portions was very good for the price. Our second visit we was seated by the Pool, this was very nice, setting by the pool having a couple of mimosas.
Kahunaville is a great breakfast choice, better than the coffee shop or the buffet. If you are looking for a bar to just sit and relax this is a great option.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RetiredIBEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty cool”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Restaurant menu was very affordable and had some great menu items. We ordered some spicy shrimp and Hawaiian burgers and both were fantastic. The flair bartenders in the bar area were a lot of fun to watch, once their show started. Took awhile to get drinks beforehand though, although that might've been because they were prepping for their performance.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBrenkert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing