We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Prime Rib Loft

Prime Rib Loft
Ranked #376 of 4,850 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Paradise
Cross street: Arville St
Description: The Prime Rib Loft is primed for hearty appetites! Overlooking the bustling casino action, it is definitely "Fine dining at its Prime!" The restaurant's comfortable and attractive ambiance combines with its reasonably priced, superb menu to make this specialty dining room a must during every visit to The Orleans. True to its name, the Prime Rib Loft is famous for its delectable cuts of 21-day dry-aged prime rib - the Orleans, English Cut, Cajun Style and the Real Beefeater Cut (an extra thick double cut with bone)- all specially selected and dry aged to ensure tenderness, then seasoned and slowly roasted for incredible flavor. All prime rib selections are served with a giant baked potato. More favorites include additional beef dishes, chicken, seafood and pasta. Begin and end your meal with fabulous appetizers and scrumptious desserts.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Well presented and well prepared. It was indeed lofty prime ribs, and all the other items well done well. I stuck with the prime ribs.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank colonialmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    105
    38
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“WOW fantastic”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a brilliant place the Prime Rib Loft is. Mouthwatering food and memories that will last long into the future regading the taste and quality of the meal. Loved the salad included with the meal and I have never had such a large jacket potato!! Would I recommend this place, you bet I would. Just go and enjoy you will not be dissapointed. I just wish I could go more often but living in the UK makes it a little bit difficult.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vonnydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

All of us enjoyed our meal. I had the prime rib which was tender, flavorful, a bit overdone, at least in what my opinion of Medium. The salad and baked potato that came with meal were also fine. Beverage service was quick and polite and the food service was a little slower , maybe slightly understaffed but not a problem. Steak oscar was enjoyed by the Mrs

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chubmasterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
251 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very good steak at a reasonable rate!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My wife and I decided to give this restaurant a try after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The New York Strip was fabulous and the costs were very reasonable. It was approx. $120 for 2 meals and a bottle of wine.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank goodshink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“prime rib is ok.”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I ate the gamblers cut here and it was smooth and tastefull. Service was ok and they served everything fast, but well cooked.
Nice location too; above casino level.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seefeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Rib Loft also viewed

 

Been to Prime Rib Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing