We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Stay”
Review of The Cromwell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Cromwell
Ranked #14 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I believe this hotel and casino just opened last week. They have a lot going for them. The service is exceptional--from the first greeting as one enters and throughout the hotel and casino. Even the housekeepers greeted me. The rooms are very modern. I'm not sure about the see through mirror in the shower--but I guess it's fun. I liked the morning buffet. I liked the passes to the pool--even though one can't bring up water. And it's extra to sit at the colored seats. I would definitely stay here again--great location.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Hardrocker8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for recently reviewing us. We’re very pleased to hear you experienced exceptional service across multiple areas of the hotel and casino. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cromwell in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,487 - 3,493 of 3,593 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

Reflections of old-time Sin City. Friendly atmosphere with roaming host/hostess each of three times we visited greeting us and offering congenial welcome. Great table game atmosphere and excellent cocktail service, especially from Kayla! Feeling of welcome as opposed to most places nowadays in this once great town. Will definitely return and highly recommend. Comfortable surroundings.

Room Tip: This was casino only review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank craig f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thanks for reviewing our casino Craig. We’re glad you had such a great experience with Kayla and felt comfortable playing on our casino floor. We look forward to you returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is the crown jewell on the Strip now! The newly remodeled Cromwell brings a heightened level of intimate luxury and experience to Las Vegas. From the personalized check in, to the complimentary coffee and tea, to the most comfortable sleep experience, I am not sure why you would want to stay anywhere else. The management team added some great touches also in the design which will be fun to discover on your own (such as the hallway carpet design and shower tile writing). And from a service perspective, all the employees are gracious and accommodating. With the opening of Drais, this property is the place to stay. BTW: Drais is the most incredible night and beach club experience in Las Vegas, and perhaps North America. You cannot find a better club with the view, lighting, sound, or service I can hardly wait for Giada's to open!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pbaker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at The Cromwell. We pride ourselves in our service and am glad you received the exceptional service that met all your expectations. We are also excited about the recently opened Drai’s Beach Club and Nightclub. Our restaurant, Giada, opens on June 3rd and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very clean. Staff is amazingly friendly. Living up to it's "boutique" name. Stunning rooms. Overall this is a fantastic place which really aims to please their guests. Everyone needs to check this place out and enjoy what it has to offer! Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dandy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thanks for recently reviewing us. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed our boutique resort and that our staff met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

What a fresh new face on the strip. So nice to have a small cozy place in the midst of all the crazy Vegas places. The Cromwell has a very European feel and quite romantic. Most comfortable bed I have experienced in a hotel and quiet. Did not hear a single thing from outside even though my room faced the loading doc. The staff, from the cleaners to the managers, are friendly and very happy to help with anything you might need.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thank you for the kind words in your recent review Susan. We’re glad you enjoyed the intimacy of our resort from the bed to the friendly staff. We do look forward to welcoming you back to The Cromwell on your next Las Vegas vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel/casino is a new facility.
The lighting in the room was very dim, hard to see
Room was small and felt cramped
Bed was too high and mattress was too soft
There were no restaurants on site
Ice available only upon request, no common ice area

Room Tip: Pack light as there is very little storage space available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
5  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hi David thanks for your recent review. We’ll be sharing your concerns with The Cromwell management team regarding the dim lighting and ice situation. Don't worry, we will be having a restaurant on site. Our restaurant, Giada, will be opening on June 3rd. If you’d like to discuss your stay in more detail, please email me at aolson@caesars.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Best new hotel on the strip. Everyone very friendly and always open table and waitresses everywhere. No you same Bill's. Go to gamble but rooms are awesome as well. Definitely a great experience overall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank BSenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmberOlson, Guest Relations Manager at The Cromwell, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Thanks for the recent review. We’re pleased you enjoyed The Cromwell and look forward to welcoming you back on your next Las Vegas vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#35 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,894 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,211 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,871 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cromwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cromwell

Address: 3595 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-8918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range: $144 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Cromwell 4.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cromwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing