We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Ranked #93 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
“Quiet in Vegas”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

A nice place to stay off the Strip but easily accessible nonetheless. Beautiful area, lots of shopping and freeway accessible. The staff is friendly and helpful. I had difficulty with billing although I paid in advance to secure a better hotel rate, and although my bill balance was 0.00 when it was placed under the door, I was still asked to leave my credit card information, "just in case". Terrible and racist.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    120
    58
    56
    27
See reviews for
166
98
38
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great staff, above average complimentary breakfast in the morning. Had a couple of minor issues with our rooms and the staff took care of it immediately. If you are looking to stay off the strip, would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterparsons77, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear John C-

Thank you for your review of our property. I do want to apologize for the minor issues that you experienced with us, but I am so glad to hear that our staff was able to correct them for you so that the remainder of your stay was pleasant. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice value for the money. Hotel Staff is great, easy location by the fitness center and off of 215. Clean rooms and feel safe in this location. I originally showed up at the wrong location but the starff took care of me so I could stay at this location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterparsons77, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Patricia J-

Thank you for your kind words towards our property and staff. We are pleased to know that you found our location accessible and that our staff was able to take care of you when there was a mix-up between properties. We hope that you will visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good stay for the business traveler seeking a NW location. Decent sized room, polite staff and above all, very clean. The breakfast is typical for Hamptons and Faifields - fresh with a good selection. The property is about eight miles (25 minutes) from The Strip. I found the beds to be a little too soft for my liking - prefer a good firm mattress but other than that, an OK place to stay. I will be returning again in two weeks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy66212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterparsons77, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Andy66212,

Thank you so much for sharing your trip details with otehers on TripAdvisor. Im glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We will see you in 2 weeks. Thanks agian for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel is a short drive from the Las Vegas Strip, but is a GREAT alternative to all of the gaming hotels. It is a non-smoking facility. Yeah!! We were very comfortable here and enjoyed not having to deal with the hustle and the bustle of the Las Vegas Strip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterparsons77, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Robert M-

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a smoke-free and quiet environment. We hope to continue to be your home away from home whenever you are in Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I would recommend this Hampton Inn and look forward to stays at other Hampton Inns. Prior to this trip, I was unaware that Hampton was owned by Hilton. I do use and like the Hilton Honors program and will continue to use their services. It was a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CLambert9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterparsons77, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your response concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Las Vegas / Red Rock. We are pleased to know that you loyalty to the HHonors program will be utilized at Hampton facilities around the country. We look forward to hosting you the next time you come to Las Vegas.

Regards,

Pete Parsons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Sunni (sp?) was EXTREMELY helpful both with my reservation process AND during check in. During the reservation, there was an issue with getting one of the rooms for Fri & Sat. I explained over the phone what I needed and she took care of it. Then when we arrived, she remembered me and helped with getting us checked in. After the reservations were made, I found where the prices were not what I expected. I do not remember the gentlemens name who helped me the next morning, but I explained my question and he took care of me; promptly! I do several BBQ contests in the Vegas area and I will DEFINATELY be back to this property!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterparsons77, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites - Las Vegas / Red Rock. I will be sure to review your comments with the associates. We want to show everyone that we provide an excellent experience and it was a pleasure to read your remarks. We look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Regards,

Pete Parsons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#88 of 264 in Las Vegas
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cliffs at Peace Canyon
#62 of 264 in Las Vegas
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin
Address: 4280 S Grand Canyon Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89147-7168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the action of the Entertainment Capital of the World, then relax at the Hampton Inn& Suites® Las Vegas/Red Rock Summerlin hotel in Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin, NV. Our hotel is located just eight miles west of the Strip and just a few minutes from McCarran International Airport. Located at The Gateway to Red Rock Canyon (4 mi), our hotel provides guests with easy access to the scenic desert landscape that is unique to the Las Vegas area. Make sure you make some time for a day trip to ski or hike Mt. Charleston. In town for a youth tournament? We're just a few miles from the venues you need most, such as Bettye Wilson Sports Complex, Las Vegas Athletic Center and more. Whatever brings you to Vegas, you'll enjoy comfortable accommodations and free hot, fresh breakfast daily at the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas Red Rock Summerlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas-Red Rock/Summerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock/Summerlin
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas - Red Rock/Summerlin Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing